Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

3 stars
View map of 4424 South Mopac Expwy, 4424 South Mopac Expwy, Austin, TX 78735

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
25 reviews
Very pleased with the front desk and housekeeping service. Attended a wedding in Austin.

Our stay was very pleasant and very comfortable. We attended a wedding in Austin. The parking was... See full review

  • tiobobby
  • Feb 25, 2015
Quick business trip to Austin

My room was as expected. My room key was a bit tricky, and required multiple swipes to activate,... See full review

  • Dinah M.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Located just minutes Southwest of bustling downtown Austin, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac is surrounded by lovely protected Green Belts with fantastic Texas Hill Country views. From here, visit several popular attractions including Austin's 6th Street, Barton Springs Pool, Tony Berger Sports Center, and Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center. Offices for Freescale, Multimedia Games, Advanced Microsystems, and Intel are also in close proximity. Nearby cities include West Lake Hills, Bee Cave, Lakeway, and Dripping Springs, TX. A large atrium style lobby graces the well-equipped La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac. Enjoy our fitness center, outdoor pool, and spa in a lushly landscaped courtyard. Try our Free Bright Side Breakfast served each morning in the lobby. You will find a microwave and refrigerator in our king rooms and suites. Meeting space is also available. Located in southwest Austin on the Loop 1 frontage road, north of Highway 290.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

30.2408 -97.8178
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 9.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Barton Springs Pool: 3.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 3.3 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • One World Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 4.1 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 4.7 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 5.1 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.2 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 3.2 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 3.3 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 3.4 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • One World Theater: 3.6 mi
  • Zach Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 4.1 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 4.7 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 5 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 5.1 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 5.1 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 5.2 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 5.7 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 5.7 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 5.8 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Town Lake: 6 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 6 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 6.1 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 6.1 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 6.3 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 7.1 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 13 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 20.6 mi

Dining

Abuelos
Abuelos
Carinos Italian
Carinos Italian
Texas Land and Cattle
Texas Land and Cattle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dinah M.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Quick business trip to Austin

My room was as expected. My room key was a bit tricky, and required multiple swipes to activate, but once inside, no problem. Bed very comfortable, bathroom clean and well stocked, though I worried about the shower working properly, so much so that I reported it to the front desk. Noticed that there was no coffee maker (sometimes this is available even in budget hotels), and was peeved to have to go downstairs for coffee first thing in the morning. And...once downstairs, the coffee was really not good. It is dispensed from a Nescafe machine, and to say it is bitter and thick is being charitable. I could not drink it. Second day...no coffee for me. I brought most of my own breakfast foods, as I know what to expect. Would whole wheat bread or healthy muffins be THAT much more expensive to provide? Otherwise, no complaints, and a very attentive staff. Would stay here again, even knowing what to avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVFull
Business
Newtown, PA
Sep 17, 2014

Great value, comfortable environment

One night, very comfortable, nice staff, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birq
Business
Dallas
Jun 18, 2014

Good value

I stayed 1 night and had no issues or complaints. The "fitness center" is the only part with which I was at all underwhelmed; it was tiny and only had a stationary bike, a treadmill and a multi-purpose weight machine. It worked just fine, I just expected dumbbells and a little room to move around. It should be marked "maximum occupancy 2" because that's about all you can get in there comfortably. The surrounding area is great, so it would be perfect if you're up for a run or walk instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling SS
Business
Houston
Mar 20, 2014

Great value option!

Front desk staff was fast and friendly. Room is big, clean with nice TV and good desk space. Bathroom is large and a good set of towels at the ready. Location is good if you've got interests.business in several locations. Mopac and 360 can get you just about anywhere you need to go in Austin. If you're on a budget, this is a great option. Downsides: Breakfast is a little sad. Elevator is slow. No extra blankets in the rooms if it gets a little chilly. I would have no qualms about staying again if the price is more important than the "luxury."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurieFromColorado
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 13, 2014

Nice, clean hotel, everything you need

I had business in the area, and for the money this hotel was great. It has spacious rooms, very clean, friendly staff, and a nice continental breakfast. It was too cold to use the pool, but it looked like the pool area was very pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I loved Rudy's BBQ, it is co--located with a gas station and super fun, great food!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halofanz3
Business
Santa Ana, California
Dec 11, 2012

Great Location, Perfect for Business Travel

Perfect location to my office and the amenities made the transition from home to the hotel easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cjs10606
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Good

Everything was pretty good, I stayed here for work and it had everything I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilys
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

La Quinta

Breakfast is not good; rooms are clean; this hotel is close to some of the companies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
May 14, 2011

Nice Hotel

Great trip. Very nice hotel. Newly remodeled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and shopping was not easily accessible.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest at Mopac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCM MF
Business
Bucks County, PA
Apr 27, 2011

Clean, comfortable and attentive staff

Stay there often when in Austin. Experience is dependable and staff very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top