Rate based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Habitat Suites

3 stars
View map of 500 Highland Mall Boulevard, Austin, TX 78752

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Habitat Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
merrill h.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

great relaxing stay before BIG intetview

Went to Austin for interview. Place looked great on line. Not like a hotel. Very much like a private condo. Very clean and the sensitive caring staff were so accommodating. Complimentary breakfast 5 star, options for all diets. Would DEFINITELY go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taha Harness
Business
Dallas, TExas
Dec 1, 2014

Value for money

Stayed there for a night. Nice place, rooms are a smell little stuffy. All in all a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy mister
Business
New Jersey
Oct 21, 2014

Excellent

Loved the orchard and breakfast. You get to walk around the premises and pick edible fruits/herbs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJens
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 30, 2014

Great choice for the price

Habitat Suites is a great stay for the price! The staff was wonderful! The breakfast and happy hour were very nice as well. The rooms are clean. I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angiejorge1130
Business
dallas
Sep 2, 2014

good spot

needs to be updated an walls need to be redone wallpaper isnt looks old an nasty on some parts but had alot of space great breakfast an amazing staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Busy Chic
Business
bryan, texas
Aug 24, 2014

weekend getaway

It is a unique getaway hotel. Lovely trees and greenery everywhere, lovely seclusion. Staff was very friendly, great friday free happy hour and snacks, awesome free full breakfast (we didn't expect it to be so good). And the room was also perfect, very clean, spacious, comfortable. We want to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It's Austin! Enjoyed the good food, live music, time with my husband :)

Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.D. TX
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 19, 2014

Lived-in BUT Clean

We had a nice, one night stay at this hotel. The location was a little further East of Austin than where we spent most of our time, but it was a breeze to get to/from downtown. I am from Austin so I am somewhat familiar with the location. Our room was a single king suite that was really like a one bedroom apartment. Nothing is new or fancy, the room had a lived-in feeling, but everything was clean. I never had the impression that anything was dirty; just some older furniture and torn wallpaper. As part of my routine when I stay somewhere, I checked the mattress and was pleasantly surprised to see that it had a protective cover on it. The bed, unfortunately, was extremely firm which I find unpleasant. The staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was a breeze. My boyfriend needed some medicine and the front desk quickly sent it to our door and allowed him to pay by credit card. The happy hour and hors d'oeuvres were a nice treat. I did not eat anything at breakfast, but the coffee that was provided was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rolythegoalie
Business
Houston ,Tx.
Jul 7, 2014

Great stuff

The full kitchen was a plus for a 3 night stay. Free breakfast and happy hour can't be beat. Nice and Quiet off the beaten path, but moments away from all of the Austin sights. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelLover84
Business
New Jersey
Jun 6, 2014

Simple and comfortable

Staff was great. Easy parking and driving into Austin. Great to have a 1 bedroom apartment when traveling with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Habitat Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whatcsees
Business
Ft Hood,tx
May 26, 2014

What a steal.

Pros- Beautifully landscaped, wonderful staff, convenient location, huge rooms, quiet. Cons- Furnishing dated but not a deal breaker. Some minor maintenance issues, still not a deal breaker. You can't get a better deal than this!! Definitely will return. So unless you a hotel snob this is a great option. I've paid a lot more for a room and got a lot less. I would definitely recommend.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappadeaux's is right across the highway.

Back to menu Return to top