Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

3 stars
View map of 6121 NORTH IH 35, AUSTIN, TX 78752

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryan, TX
Dec 4, 2010

Good Deal

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 15 years or so (back when it was the Red Lion Hotel). Even though it's not a new hotel, they've done a great job with upkeep and I would highly recommend it. Great quality for the price, considering the downtown hotels can easily be double the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel provides shuttle that will take you to 6th Street Entertainment District. They can't guarantee you a return trip, but you can easily catch a cab back for about $12-$14.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Mar 1, 2010

Crowne Plaza Austin

Nice hotel. Restaurants within walking distance. Shuttle to and from airport and to and from downtown. Be sure to tip well the courteous shuttle drivers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HBD
Business
STL
Feb 3, 2010

Great room for the price

Stayed at Crowne because we are looking to relocate to Austin. Easy drive to St. David's medical center. Room was very pretty and quiet, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brady, texas
Feb 3, 2010

great location

was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HBD
Business
STL
Feb 3, 2010

Great room for the price

Stayed at Crowne because we are looking to relocate to Austin. Easy drive to St. David's medical center. Room was very pretty and quiet, especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hog leg
Business
Houston,texas
Jan 31, 2010

Short trip

After booking a room two day out, at check in time I was told that they did not have a room for me. that was at 3:00pm. So after sitting in the lobby for 2 hrs at bout 5:15pm my room was raedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2009

Great north Austin stay!

The room was very nice, clean, beds were soft, nice sheets and down pillows. Our only complaint was that the room was a little small and the bathroom was tiiiiny! Other than that, location was good, hardly interacted with staff although they were friendly, view of pool was nice. For the price this room was a steal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappadeaux next door

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
coalcity il.
Sep 7, 2009

i loved it

went to sixth street loved and droved to sanantonio to the afb and went to the river walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 6, 2009

clean, quiet, convenient location

Was a good place to stay while visiting our son at nearby UT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble, Texas
Aug 24, 2009

Great hotel

Great hotel, clean, super location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Worldwide Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Great Deal!

We had a quick overnight stay here and it was great. clean rooms, attentive staff and wonderful value for the money. The bar makes good drinks that aren't to pricey. The only con was that the housekeeping staff kept knocking on our door before we were awake, but if you put the do not disturb sign up you shouldn't have any problems. Overall this is one of the nicer hotels we have stayed at on our cross country road trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top