Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

3 stars
6121 NORTH IH 35, AUSTIN, TX 78752
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Great stay

Location is very convenient and my stay was great! See full review

  • Mary Loves Austin
  • Dec 27, 2013
Great hotel!

Again I had a very pleasant stay. Every time I visit Austin I stay at this hotel. Their staff is... See full review

  • Mary Loves Austin
  • Nov 29, 2013
The Best of Hotels in Austin, TX Located at the crossroads of I-35 and Highway 290, the Crowne Plaza Austin hotel puts you in the center of it all! By staying with us, you will experience award-winning service and upscale features while enjoying easy access to the best local attractions. If youre looking for South by Southwest (SXSW) hotels or hotels near Austin City Limits, we are an ideal choice for any traveler. Of the hotels near University of Texas, we offer the perfect location to cheer on the Texas Longhorns at Texas Memorial Stadium . If you're a music fan, you can't go wrong with a visit to the "Live Music Capital of the World. Austin always has something for everyone! Our hotel's amenities were designed with you in mind. Start the day with our extensive breakfast buffet, served in Crossroads Grille, or enjoy your favorite beverage in the Crossroads Lounge. You can also keep active in our 24-hour fitness center or swim a few laps in our year-round pool and spa. Your success matters to us. Recognized for Meeting Service Excellence , we offer more than 13,000 sq. ft. of the best event space Austin has to offer. A Certified Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will ensure that everything runs smoothly, and our Sleep Advantage Program delivers a restful nights sleep for the next day's activities. Contact us today to stay at the top hotel in Austin, TX! We look forward to your visit.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza AUSTIN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3243 -97.7057
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstom International Airport, (AUS), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 1.7 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.4 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 3.6 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.1 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Elisabet Ney Museum: 1.7 mi
  • LBJ Presidential Library: 3 mi
  • Texas Memorial Museum: 3 mi
  • Darrell K Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • University of Texas at Austin: 3.2 mi
  • Texas Military Forces Museum: 3.4 mi
  • The Blanton Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Frank Erwin Center: 3.6 mi
  • Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Mayfield Park Cottage: 4 mi
  • Texas State Capitol: 4 mi
  • Mount Bonnell: 4.1 mi
  • St. Marys Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • O. Henry Home and Museum: 4.5 mi
  • Austin Convention Center: 4.7 mi
  • Austin City Limits Live: 4.7 mi
  • Austin's Children Museum: 4.7 mi
  • Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail: 4.8 mi
  • Zach Theater: 5.2 mi
  • Town Lake: 5.3 mi
  • Austin Nature and Science Center: 5.5 mi
  • Zilker Botanical Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Umlauf Sculpture Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Zilker Metropolitan Park: 5.7 mi
  • Barton Springs Pool: 5.7 mi
  • One World Theater: 7.6 mi
  • McKinney Falls State Park: 10 mi
  • Circuit of the Americas: 13.8 mi
  • Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center: 13.9 mi
  • Austin Zoo: 14.5 mi
  • Westcave Preserve: 26.1 mi

Dining

Crossroads Grille
Crossroads Grille, located on the lobby level, serves American cuisine with a Southwest flair. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Start the day off with our extensive breakfast buffet, offering eggs and omelettes made to order.
Crossroads Lounge
Whether you are looking for a place to watch the game or just enjoy good conversation with friends, Crossroads Lounge has the ideal atmosphere. We have seven large flat screen TVs and a daily happy hour, featuring a variety of beer, wine and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryan, TX
Dec 4, 2010

Good Deal

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 15 years or so (back when it was the Red Lion Hotel). Even though it's not a new hotel, they've done a great job with upkeep and I would highly recommend it. Great quality for the price, considering the downtown hotels can easily be double the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel provides shuttle that will take you to 6th Street Entertainment District. They can't guarantee you a return trip, but you can easily catch a cab back for about $12-$14.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hog leg
Business
Houston,texas
Jan 31, 2010

Short trip

After booking a room two day out, at check in time I was told that they did not have a room for me. that was at 3:00pm. So after sitting in the lobby for 2 hrs at bout 5:15pm my room was raedy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Nov 1, 2009

Great north Austin stay!

The room was very nice, clean, beds were soft, nice sheets and down pillows. Our only complaint was that the room was a little small and the bathroom was tiiiiny! Other than that, location was good, hardly interacted with staff although they were friendly, view of pool was nice. For the price this room was a steal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappadeaux next door

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
coalcity il.
Sep 7, 2009

i loved it

went to sixth street loved and droved to sanantonio to the afb and went to the river walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Sep 6, 2009

clean, quiet, convenient location

Was a good place to stay while visiting our son at nearby UT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Humble, Texas
Aug 24, 2009

Great hotel

Great hotel, clean, super location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn Worldwide Traveler
San Francisco, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Great Deal!

We had a quick overnight stay here and it was great. clean rooms, attentive staff and wonderful value for the money. The bar makes good drinks that aren't to pricey. The only con was that the housekeeping staff kept knocking on our door before we were awake, but if you put the do not disturb sign up you shouldn't have any problems. Overall this is one of the nicer hotels we have stayed at on our cross country road trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Aug 17, 2009

Great location at good price

Conveinently located. Was a good price and clean. Small pool, but staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Minutes from 6th St.

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 10, 2009

Austin Trip

Quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, tx
Aug 8, 2009

Actually pretty great

Really very nice. I've paid the same for much lesser rooms in the area without Orbitz. The little bed pillows were suprisingly comfortable. A faulty hair dryer was promptly replaced. The TINY coffee maker wsa a bit of a drag. My first floor "smoking" room required an elevator trip to the 2nd floor for ice, but no big deal. Overall, a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza AUSTIN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Abilene, TX
Aug 5, 2009

Nice for the Price

Me and 2 friends were in Austin for a couple of small concerts. Everything was clean and quiet. The people at the front desk were really helpful when we needed a cab called or even suggestions for a place to get good pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top