Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 1900 University Ave, Austin, TX 78705

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DStevensEsquire
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Accitental Discovery...

Not one hotel in all of downtown Austin had a single room available this weekend; proms, end of school balls, etc, I guess. I was about to give up when I search one final time and up popped one room at the AT&T Executive Education & Conference Center Hotel. The name was a little lame, but I booked it nonetheless. Found it easily, right on the edge of UT campus. Valet parking was fast and efficient. From car to the room in 5 minutes. Room was very nice. Immediately went to take a nap, but there were some some brownish coffee-like stains on the sheets. Called down and in 3 minutes a team of two were changing the bedding. Walked from the hotel to our reunion in West Campus area. Slept great that night, and checked out the next morning without any hassle whatsoever. For the price, I'd stay there again for sure, especially if I was going to be visiting a kid who's at school at UT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a few blocks down Guadelupe over to 24th, and go west into the West Campus area for a late dinner. Many places are open late into the night... like 4am.

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DStevensEsquire
Business
The Woodlands, TX, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Accitental Discovery...

Not one hotel in all of downtown Austin had a single room available this weekend; proms, end of school balls, etc, I guess. I was about to give up when I search one final time and up popped one room at the AT&T Executive Education & Conference Center Hotel. The name was a little lame, but I booked it nonetheless. Found it easily, right on the edge of UT campus. Valet parking was fast and efficient. From car to the room in 5 minutes. Room was very nice. Immediately went to take a nap, but there were some some brownish coffee-like stains on the sheets. Called down and in 3 minutes a team of two were changing the bedding. Walked from the hotel to our reunion in West Campus area. Slept great that night, and checked out the next morning without any hassle whatsoever. For the price, I'd stay there again for sure, especially if I was going to be visiting a kid who's at school at UT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk a few blocks down Guadelupe over to 24th, and go west into the West Campus area for a late dinner. Many places are open late into the night... like 4am.

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
constant traveler 2511
Business
Lubbock, TX
Jan 9, 2012

austintravel

relatively new hotel inside of ut campus, clean & quite, but during semester time it will get disturbed... i guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrRH
Business
Texas
Oct 11, 2011

Go for location, kind and friendly staff, and fun location

Everything at this hotel was great. We arrived an hour early, but were still allowed to check in. Our room was tidy, pretty, and had great views. The hotel restaurant, bar and coffeeshop were excellent--everyone was so friendly. It was a quiet and central location, within walking distance to the museums, cafes, amazing food, and 6th street. Overall, a great experience. The only semi-negative thing I would say is that if you were to visit on a football weekend, I can imagine it being a bit rowdy/loud in the hotel, seeing as it's located directly on the UT campus. Go, enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go eat at Clay Pit. It was delicious, inexpensive and gorgeous Indian food.

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PJay
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great Hotel in a Great Location

A very nice hotel with a fabulous 4-star restaurant, THE CARILLON. It is right on the University of Texas campus and within walking distance of the Blanton Art Museum and the Texas State History Museum. It has a terrific fitness center and an outdoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the tasting menu with wine pairings. You will not be disappointed.

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 26, 2011

Very relaxing

This was a great get away for my husband and self

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Magnolia Cafe

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 13, 2011

AWESOME

Loved everything about this place. Close to campus and all the downtown activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harlingen, TX
May 9, 2011

Great Place!

This hotel was awesome! The rooms are large and the beds were really comfy. The room was beautiful and had nice amenities.It is the closest hotel to Univ. of Texas campus and that is why we chose it. We knew we would have a lot of walking to do for our campus visit, so wanted to be as close as possible. The staff was super accommodating, letting us check out a little late since we were between tours and we got to leave our car in the parking garage all day even after check out. Those who are familiar with UT know that parking can be a big problem. Did not eat there cause the kids wanted to try the dorm food in the AM, and then we went to Chipotle after our tours (right across the street from campus). With twins entering college there in 2012, I'm sure we will stay there many times in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the UT campus. Plus can go in and out of parking garage for as long as you are there for only one fee. The campus garages charge each time you enter one. Even after check out, you can keep your car parked there until midnight of that day.

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lumberton, TX (near Beaumont, TX)
May 5, 2011

Overnight stay

Hi, we came to sign some business papers and see a few sights. This hotel was very close to the business office which was very convenience. The room was clean, but I was disappointed at how small and plain the room was. I've rented more impressive rooms for a third of the price. The lobby was very nice, but I didn't sleep in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Mar 16, 2011

Nice stay

Very pretty decor. Nice, comfortable room. Staff was very personable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of AT&T Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn Mama
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

Totally Cool!

The AT&T Hotel and Conference Center was a very nice hotel. We were on a visit dropping off our youngest child at her dorm at the UT Austin Campus. This is her first time away from home and being able to settle her in and spend the night in a hotel literally across from her dorm was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The only thing I would recommend is to include parking and some form of breakfast with the price. The price per day is steep and to not include parking and breakfast, makes it difficult to repeat a stay at this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top