Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
319 reviews
Great

Staff was super, very welcoming and room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our stay. See full review

  • PAR10
  • Dec 29, 2013
Relaxing

Atmosphere was great, nice clean rooms. Perfect get away for a relaxing time See full review

  • Kaymp
  • Dec 15, 2013
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (319)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
319 out of 319
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
belgian thunder
nashville
Apr 12, 2013

excellent hotel

minus points : no fridge , bar is not at the level of the hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
Kelly T
Springfield, IL
Apr 11, 2013

Happy with our Nashville choice

I had read thousands of reviews for hotels in Nashville before our trip trying to decide where to stay that would be close to downtown but also clean & nice. I chose Hotel Preston and am very happy with our choice. The hotel itself was wonderful. I can't complain about anything-- very clean, great staff, comfortable beds. The only downfall is the location. It is about a $15-$20 cab ride to Broadway which was where we spent most of our time. It is also right by the airport (which not be a very busy airport) so we heard a few planes. It is right on the interstate so it's very easy to go places. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel, and I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Read reviews that Jack's BBQ was a great place for barbeque. Wrong! Did not like that place at all. Save your time (theres always a huge line) and go across the street to Rippy's if you are on Broadway. Further down on West End Ave, the Blackstone Brewery was awesome. DO try that place if you like the brewery scene!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
KD Lady
Athens, AL
Apr 8, 2013

Pretty Nice!

I reserved two rooms at the Hotel Preston for a Bachelorette party. Because I reserved through an online travel site and was required to put the name of another of the girls on the second room they didn't go through to the hotel system as being together. This meant unfortunately that by the time we figured this out (at check in) there was no way to get two rooms together. So we ended up having one room on the 10th floor and one on the 2nd. Now the room on the 10th floor was absolutely PERFECT. The room on the 2nd floor however, had the worst possible view imaginable...of the roof of a lower section of the hotel and a huge AC unit. It was really bad and honestly should have been discounted permanently because of the view. The AC unit in the room on the 2nd floor was also not really working properly. The girls in that room turned it on before we went downtown for the night and when we walked them back into their room that night it was really hot. Way hotter than what the thing was reading the temp at. Otherwise the hotel was beautiful and great. The staff was so nice. My only other complaint is that we went down to the bar and the bartender didn't seem knowledgeable at all. I'm pretty sure I saw him having to read the recipe card to make a bahama mama...not a real hard one to remember and he didn't have a blender to make any daquiris/margaritas. The band that was playing was also not at all good it was like an 80s cover band and so super cheesy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I know like everyone and their sister will tell you to go to Coyote Ugly but seriously it's just a seedy divebar and the guys there are for real pigs. Save your time and don't get molested. Go to like maybe the Wildhorse instead. We much preferred it, and they have line dancing which is so much fun for everyone.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
Danyelle J.B.
Florence, Alabama
Apr 3, 2013

Bach. Weekend

We had 8 girls (2 rooms) for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and the desk staff was so nice. Nothing bad to say about this stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to everything. Good location!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
LizzMarie24
Huntsville, AL
Apr 1, 2013

Great stay, very comfortable!

The hotel was very attractive and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
RGee
Business
south pittsburg tn
Mar 25, 2013

Great Place

Would 100% recommend. Great location and the rooms were huge. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Opry Mills

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
Jess the bachelorette
Champaign, il
Mar 25, 2013

Girls trip

This was a great hotel! It was a girl weekend and the staff scheduled us a cab, gave us late check out and let us hit up happy hour a few minutes late!! Great rooms though a Lil far from downtown. About a $15 cab ride to 2nd ave for three persons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
Bob Chicago
Chicago, Illlinois
Mar 5, 2013

Classy Hotel really cutting edge

Very nice artwork, very upper crust, close to alot. Have stayed there before, would stay there again. Twelve minutes to Opryland and Twenty minutes to center of Downtown. Rooms were big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
Gusapus
cosby,tn
Feb 12, 2013

Birthday Getaway weekend

Was very pleased with the hotel generally speaking. Very clean, staff very nice and helpful. Had an awkward moment upon check-in though when the lady at the front desk inquired why we were in town and then proceeded to tell us about the hotel's spa and massage package. She then called the bartender away from the bar down the hall and told him we were interested in a couples massage in our room. He then proceeded to tell us that he was tending bar until midnight and then would be available. I about died! We had NEVER asked her to do this and just told the bartender that we would get back to him if we were interested. We had an audience for this whole time because it was in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Better be prepared to drive into town for food. The restaurant is expensive. Forty-one dollars for an omelette with toast and bacon and eggs with toast and grits with coffee. There are no other restaurants close.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
lovelylady.yh
Nashville
Dec 28, 2012

Nice Stay

Hotel was very nice, wish there was a microwave. Was hard to plug up laptop to work in bed while on vacation. Enjoyed bar downstairs. Was not far from food and other. Overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top