Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bride Jes
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 2, 2014

My Bachlorette Party

Our stay at the Hotel Preston was awesome!! The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff was wonderful! Steve, the shuttle driver was amazing and Chef Danny sure knows his way around a kitchen! A few of the waitress were rude, but we didn't let them ruin our fun. The pool was great. We very much so enjoyed our stay! We would definitely visit again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very reasonably priced

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Assad
Business
Toronto
May 22, 2014

Cool place close to the airport

Cool hotel with great staff and interesting art. The restaurant was good for breakfast and lunch, but nothing to write home about. Although the coffee was really good. Had an issue with my door (couldn't get in, even with reprogrammed key), but maintenance was there within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ny beer drinker
Business
Ny
May 21, 2014

Just what i was looking for

Clean, friendly, and in a good location if you dont mind taking a cab down town. Cab service was very easy to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

mid town is much cheaper

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VivianeQZ
Business
North Carolina
May 16, 2014

Not for a restful stay

This seems like more of a party, tourist hotel. I was up most of the night because both rooms beside me were extremely loud until 4-5am both nights I stayed. Nice enough place, but don't stay here if you want to get rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DollyAnn
Business
Nashville, TN
May 14, 2014

Staff stole the title

This hotel wasn't anything extraordinary as a structure, but the staff made it outshine other places! The staff at this hotel was the best I have EVER encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the shuttle!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globetrotter2401
Business
Memphis
May 4, 2014

to be expected

Overall friendly experience. The upgrades were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate1223
Business
San Diego, ca
Apr 27, 2014

Awesome!

This hotel was an amazing choice! The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even asked us if we wanted a goldfish or lava lamp in our room, how cool? If you are traveling to Nashville this is THE place to stay. It was very convenient because it was minutes from downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Puckett's either downtown or 30 minutes away in Franklin. Awesome food for an amazing price!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Chicken
Business
LA, California
Apr 21, 2014

Not all it's hyped up to be

This was defiantly an older hotel masked with newer art pieces to make it look more fancy than what it really was. We got a good rate for the stay, but I'm more likely to spend more money in the future to stay at a chain hotel that is a bit nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Man CT
Business
Dacula GA
Apr 18, 2014

Good Hotel

Great values for the area with all the necessary amenities. Free WiFi etc... comfortable room and bed. Room Service for Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LAS36
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 16, 2014

Nice Hotel for a Nashville getaway

Overall, our stay was great. The outside of the building looks dated however when you enter you can tell its been remodeled. Very nice staff as well. Unfortunately we had to wait an extra hour until our room was ready which after a 7 hour drive wasn't fun but once we got our room we were very pleased as they were very comfortable. Off the beaten path of Nashville but in the middle of all major highways. 10min drive to downtown Nashville and about a $20-$30 cab ride which seemed to vary by driver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top