Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
366 reviews
Should have more stars

The Hotel Preston was a fantastic hotel. I only stayed there for a night, but my girlfriend and I... See full review

  • Joe Guest
  • Nov 19, 2014
Quick Getaway

The amenities are wonderful. Anything you need the Preston will get. From Warm Milk and Cookies at... See full review

  • TN Traveler of Music City
  • Oct 3, 2014
After a multi-million dollar renovation, the Hotel Preston offers guests an art-filled experience with luxurious amenities, such as LCD televisions, 24-hour room service, 24-hour fitness and business centers, deluxe in room coffee & tea and outdoor pool. In addition , the new Cafe Isabella provides homemade comfort food and the new Pink Slip bar has all of Nashville talking! Conveniently located near the airport, downtown and Opryland, the Hotel Preston is an ideal stay for visitors to Nashville.

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (366)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana Belle
Business
Jackson, TN
Mar 17, 2014

Nice

Love the decor in the hotel lobby and sitting areas... The convenience to the interstate was wonderful which made it very easy to get too. The distance to downtown is approximately six miles which will which cost you between $12-18 for the cab ride. Do not take a cab back from downtown that tries to charge you an automatic $25.00 because it does not cost that much. That is just the cab driver trying to rip you off a few extra bucks. The Pink slip bar does have happy hour during the week but on the weekend they do not provide one. The hotel is about a mile if that from the airport and would be great for a stay if that is your reason for visiting Nashville. The rooms were updated and had very soft and i repeat soft beds that i enjoyed. After finding a coupon for this site the price was very good for this particular hotel. I would rate it as a 3.5 star...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
her man
Business
nashville tn
Feb 17, 2014

wonderful valentines day

This is a very nice hotel. Hotel prices were very expensive for vday but this one was well priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very expensive and not many choices

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meagan Tj
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 16, 2014

Great night!

The room was clean and the staff was super nice. The only problem we had was the next morning the hot water was not working properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieLady
Business
Indiana
Feb 10, 2014

Central Location, Friendly Staff

We picked this hotel for its convienent location. We were surprised by the strange and eclectic decorum on the inside (bra lamp shades in the lobby, Ernest holding a puppet in a picture above our bed??). Staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was clean, though very old. Well-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gb09
Business
Carbondale, IL
Feb 3, 2014

Nice weekend

Everything went well. No problems. You can tell the place is old, but the rooms are very clean and everything seemed nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieBeth8
Business
Jackson, MS
Jan 27, 2014

Close to city, all amenities included.

Had a beautiful stay here over a long weekend. First night in, after travelling all night, ate a delicious dinner at Cafe Isabella and several drinks at Pink Slip bar. Loved the atmosphere--very retro. Quiet, unassuming. There wasn't a lot of activity this weekend, but a great house band was playing. Day two, explored Memphis. Cost about $20 for a cab downtown and spent the day meandering! There are many cabs downtown and made it back easily, in time to call for milk and cookies to be delivered (only $275). Get the pet fish and the laval lamp, they're free. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe Isabella is delicious and a good value for the money.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
18in32
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jan 2, 2014

Aging Facility recently Spruced up by Design Graduate

This is an aging airport hotel that has been spruced up by a team of designers with a good eye for little details. (The key cards have old photos of musicians on them, for example.) We enjoyed the fresh design, and certainly the space felt more special than an off-the-rack hotel airport. But the underlying facility is showing its age. The room we were initially assigned smelled of mildew, and the friendly staff promptly moved us to another room. That one was clean, but the window HVAC unit was difficult to control. Our bathroom sink had great hot water, but the shower would not produce hot water at all. This is a discount hotel that is trying hard to distinguish itself, and at its price point, it generally does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAR10
Business
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2013

Great

Staff was super, very welcoming and room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a fan of preston
Business
Memphis TN
Dec 16, 2013

Loud neighbors, no parking, sleepless night

Check in was a headache, front desk lady didn't have any of the shopping information we had asked for. They finally found some brochures and sent them up to the room about half hour later. Bathroom was lackluster.. Had sign on the back of door mentioning a robe that was there for our use and if we would like to purchase one please let front desk know. It also said they inventory the room daily and you would be charged for the robe if missing, which it already was so I called the front desk to let them know. Then that night they had some type of event which lead to there not being ANY parking available for PAYING customers. Extremely loud music you could here it in the lobby, then upstairs at our room it was madness. You could hear people cackling from their rooms 4 doors down and the folks next to us got into several shouting matches. Called front desk to complain around 11 and it continued for another hour or so. This was my 3rd time staying there and I must say the hotel has dwindled. I wouldn't stay there again and I honestly should've asked for a refund!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chattown footballer
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Dec 16, 2013

Football weekend getaway

We left this hotel surprisingly pleased after my initial thoughts were less than amazed. The curb appeal of the hotel is rather low as it was obviously built in the '70s. Upon entering the hotel, I was in awe of the artistry care taken into decorating the interior. The Pink Slip lounge offered an amazing live band and room service the next morning from Cafe Isabella was pricy but descent. The window sill had numerous dead flies and the shower needed to be scrubbed, but overall I had an awesome stay here. The beds were comfy and soft and I slept like a baby. That also could have been from the liquor I had down at the Pink Slip. It took about 5 minutes to get to LP Field and 15 to Opry Mills and to the west end shopping mall. I will definitely return for my next visit to Nashville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right off the interstate and easily get to shopping on the east side and west.

Back to menu Return to top