Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hotel Preston

3 stars
733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
363 reviews
Quick Getaway

The amenities are wonderful. Anything you need the Preston will get. From Warm Milk and Cookies at... See full review

  • TN Traveler of Music City
  • Oct 3, 2014
Fantastic hotel

The staff was wonderful, the room was gorgeous, and everything was clean and tidy and pleasant. We... See full review

  • AnnieThompson1978
  • Sep 3, 2014
Unique Nashville boutique hotel of special comforts

Special touches make all the difference at the unique and convenient Hotel Preston. After a multi-million dollar renovation, this art-filled hotel brims with luxurious amenities, such as LCD TVs, deluxe in-room coffee and tea, a pillow menu and Aveda bath products. At check-in, choose from the list of exciting extras such as milk and cookies, a lava lamp or a rubber duckie. After busy days of sightseeing or meetings, nosh on Italian comfort food at Café Isabella or enjoy a fine cocktail at the Pink Slip bar. The experiences here are second to none.

Highlights
  • Near Nashville International Airport and 10-15 minutes from downtown Nashville and Opryland
  • Famous "you want it, you got it" button
  • Luxurious amenities including high-thread count sheets
  • Exciting extras such as a pet fish and "a good book"
Rooms

Modern and refined, all beds are outfitted with high-thread count duvet and linens. Expect luxurious details such as grand-scale headboards with espresso wood frames, hand-blown glass lamps and custom carpets. The spacious suite also features a private bath with a separate sitting area, an additional bath, and a wet bar. The Hotel Preston offers same-day dry cleaning and laundry services, as well as pet-friendly rooms (for a fee).

Features

Whatever discerning guests want, the Hotel Preston has it: complimentary parking, an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness and business centers, and plenty more. The Café Isabella serves a delectable blend of homemade Italian comfort food in Southern style and the Pink Slip bar is the perfect spot for a post-work (or shopping) cocktail or glass of fine wine.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (1.8 mi/3 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Complimentary close-in shuttle service
Attractions
  • Downtown Nashville (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Opry Mills Shopping Center (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Parthenon in Centennial Park (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Grand Ole Opry (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Grand Ballroom seats 700
  • Four conference rooms: 308 to 1,050 square feet
  • High-speed Internet in-room (fees apply)

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Preston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 679.2 mi
  • Allen Arena: 684.3 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (363)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatieLady
Business
Indiana
Feb 10, 2014

Central Location, Friendly Staff

We picked this hotel for its convienent location. We were surprised by the strange and eclectic decorum on the inside (bra lamp shades in the lobby, Ernest holding a puppet in a picture above our bed??). Staff was friendly and accommodating and the hotel was clean, though very old. Well-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gb09
Business
Carbondale, IL
Feb 3, 2014

Nice weekend

Everything went well. No problems. You can tell the place is old, but the rooms are very clean and everything seemed nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatieBeth8
Business
Jackson, MS
Jan 27, 2014

Close to city, all amenities included.

Had a beautiful stay here over a long weekend. First night in, after travelling all night, ate a delicious dinner at Cafe Isabella and several drinks at Pink Slip bar. Loved the atmosphere--very retro. Quiet, unassuming. There wasn't a lot of activity this weekend, but a great house band was playing. Day two, explored Memphis. Cost about $20 for a cab downtown and spent the day meandering! There are many cabs downtown and made it back easily, in time to call for milk and cookies to be delivered (only $275). Get the pet fish and the laval lamp, they're free. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe Isabella is delicious and a good value for the money.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
18in32
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
Jan 2, 2014

Aging Facility recently Spruced up by Design Graduate

This is an aging airport hotel that has been spruced up by a team of designers with a good eye for little details. (The key cards have old photos of musicians on them, for example.) We enjoyed the fresh design, and certainly the space felt more special than an off-the-rack hotel airport. But the underlying facility is showing its age. The room we were initially assigned smelled of mildew, and the friendly staff promptly moved us to another room. That one was clean, but the window HVAC unit was difficult to control. Our bathroom sink had great hot water, but the shower would not produce hot water at all. This is a discount hotel that is trying hard to distinguish itself, and at its price point, it generally does.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAR10
Business
Tennessee
Dec 29, 2013

Great

Staff was super, very welcoming and room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not a fan of preston
Business
Memphis TN
Dec 16, 2013

Loud neighbors, no parking, sleepless night

Check in was a headache, front desk lady didn't have any of the shopping information we had asked for. They finally found some brochures and sent them up to the room about half hour later. Bathroom was lackluster.. Had sign on the back of door mentioning a robe that was there for our use and if we would like to purchase one please let front desk know. It also said they inventory the room daily and you would be charged for the robe if missing, which it already was so I called the front desk to let them know. Then that night they had some type of event which lead to there not being ANY parking available for PAYING customers. Extremely loud music you could here it in the lobby, then upstairs at our room it was madness. You could hear people cackling from their rooms 4 doors down and the folks next to us got into several shouting matches. Called front desk to complain around 11 and it continued for another hour or so. This was my 3rd time staying there and I must say the hotel has dwindled. I wouldn't stay there again and I honestly should've asked for a refund!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chattown footballer
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Dec 16, 2013

Football weekend getaway

We left this hotel surprisingly pleased after my initial thoughts were less than amazed. The curb appeal of the hotel is rather low as it was obviously built in the '70s. Upon entering the hotel, I was in awe of the artistry care taken into decorating the interior. The Pink Slip lounge offered an amazing live band and room service the next morning from Cafe Isabella was pricy but descent. The window sill had numerous dead flies and the shower needed to be scrubbed, but overall I had an awesome stay here. The beds were comfy and soft and I slept like a baby. That also could have been from the liquor I had down at the Pink Slip. It took about 5 minutes to get to LP Field and 15 to Opry Mills and to the west end shopping mall. I will definitely return for my next visit to Nashville

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's right off the interstate and easily get to shopping on the east side and west.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaymp
Business
Nashville, tn
Dec 15, 2013

Relaxing

Atmosphere was great, nice clean rooms. Perfect get away for a relaxing time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take briley, less traffic

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary from Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 13, 2013

Good Hotel

I wasn't crazy about the edgy décor of the hotel but my 25 year old son loved the look. We could not park up close. The spaces nearest the circle drive at the entrance were always filled. The restaurant"s breakfast cost more than expected but the food was delicious and the service was very cordial and fast and the dining room in the morning was quiet! No Children present or crying. Thank You! I did like the choice of pillows on the bed. That was nice. The room was plain and uninteresting. The heat worked well and that was nice because it was a bit cold that weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Water Fountain presentation in the Gaylord Hotel was really a pleasant time. There were a few couples also enjoying the romantic music and lighting and the relaxing 45 minutes. No Charge. The Mall nearby was great too.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crosst
Business
Crossville, Tennessee
Dec 7, 2013

Awesome

Overall experience was more than I expected. Staff was great, room was extremely clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Nashville area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top