Hotel Preston

3 stars
View map of 733 Briley Parkway, Nashville, TN 37217

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Business

I've stayed here before and I enjoy it every time! Good location and hotel is nice! See full review

  • Ambernic
  • Oct 15, 2015
Family trip

Preston staff was very friendly. We had dinner late in the restaurant, and they were very... See full review

  • Sheila B.
  • Oct 6, 2015

At Hotel Preston in Nashville, guests will be greeted with Southern hospitality in a delightfully unique way. Combining creativity with quaintness, the Preston offers visitors to the Music City an affordable and fun hotel option. Unusual amenities include a pillow menu that allows guests to customize their sleep, and pet fish on request. For guests who have their own pets, the Preston offers pet beds and toys, as well as a pet room service menu. Visitors can also request to have lava lamps and rubber duckies in their rooms, providing an extra quirky touch. The unique features of this hotel are rounded out with an exclusive art collection, containing a number of local artists.

Highlights

The Hotel Preston Nashville is located just minutes from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) and a short drive from the center of the city. Attractions close to the hotel include the Opry Mills Mall, the Grand Ole Opry, and the Nashville Zoo. For guests arriving by plane, the Preston offers a complementary airport shuttle.

For guests looking for great dining options, the Hotel Preston offers delicious on-site dining at Café Isabella. This restaurant serves Italian comfort food with a Southern twist. The Pink Slip is a bar and restaurant located at the hotel, featuring live local music most nights of the week. Popular with locals, the restaurant has beer and pizza specials on certain days of the week.

Hotel Preston Rooms

Deluxe Room
Features 2 double size beds or 1 king size bed with a high-thread count duvet and linens atop a luxurious bed. This accommodation includes a grand-scale headboard with an espresso wood frame, red hand-blown glass lamps and a custom carpet to further add to the luxuriousness of the room. Unique amenities include: Aveda bath products, High-speed wireless Internet (daily usage fee), 24-hour room service, Our famous "You want it, you got it" button, pillow menu, in-room Starbucks Coffee and Tazo Tea and more. Available upon request, at check-in: Lava lamp, pet fish, a good book, art kit, rubber duckie and mile and cookies.

Amenities

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free Wi-Fi in Room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

36.1419 -86.7013
Area served
Centrally located near Nashville Airport, Opryland, and Downtown Nashville. The Hotel Preston offers a unique alternative to the typical Nashville hotel experience. {dare} to experience your best nights rest!
Nearby airports
Nashville International 3 miles, complimentary 24 hr airport shuttle call 615-361-5900 for pickup.
Area description
{dynamic} location featuring you want it, you got it program: lava lamps, pet fish companions, cd's, books.... directly off of I-40 and Briley Parkway, easy access to Downtown, Airport, Opryland. Exit 215A Briley Parkway. Hotel Preston offers plush guest rooms, dynamic service, and a unique full service hotel experience.

Nearby points of interest

  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Shelby Park: 2.4 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 4 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 4.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 4.2 mi
  • LP Field: 4.3 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 4.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 4.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 4.5 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 4.5 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 4.5 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 4.5 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 4.7 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 4.8 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 4.8 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 4.8 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 5.1 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 5.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 5.3 mi
  • Music Row: 5.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 5.7 mi
  • The Hermitage: 5.8 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 5.9 mi
  • Allen Arena: 6.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 6.2 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 7.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.7 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 9.5 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 10.8 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 12.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
{success} Begins with meeting space for 8 to 600, serviced with professional banquet staff, performance focused audio visual services and an outstanding events planner for spectacular results. 1-877-361-5500 x 153 for materials

Dining

Cafe Isabella
{eat} Restaurant open for breakfast, and dinner, featuring Starbucks Coffee, Tazo Tea and warm Southern Hospitality! 24 hr room services menus available
Pink Slip Lounge
{indulge} your appetite for food, drink, play pool, take in sports tv, or enjoy live entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Preston

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
knitter
Family
Chattanooga, TN
Nov 29, 2009

Good value for above average rooms

If you need a hotel near the airport, this hotel has clean, above average spa-like rooms, nice big screen TV and large choice of in-room movies for the family. However, the mattress was only about a 6 out of 10 in comfort and we would choose to eat somewhere other than the hotel restaurant the next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soldit
Business
San Antonio TX
Nov 1, 2009

Great location, Loved the price !

Hotel was great. The clerk when I arrived was great, very friendly and informative. The room was perfect. When I was checking out, the clerk on duty was busy on the phone so I waited until he got off, I gave him my keys and asked him if there was any paper work I needed to sign, he said no and walked away. I was not finished talking to him. I started to walk away also and then I decided no I need to tell him about the leak in the room. I turned back around and stopped him and told him about the leak. He said he new about it and kept on walking. I thought that was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashville Traveler
Family
Washington
Sep 7, 2009

Nashville Traveler

Clean and updated - very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Covina, CA
Jul 31, 2009

Great mattress

We had landed at the airport late and this was just a stop-over on our trip to Oak Ridge for a Memorial Service. Hotel was handy and the mattress was great. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
kirkland, wa
Jun 15, 2009

I was a little let down to be honest

We came into town for fanfair with my best friend for her birthday. we have stayed at the location in tacoma, wa and was amazingly blown away by that location. this one was totally lacking right down to some of the letters of Hotel Preston being burnt out on the side of the building. Our room was directly across from the ice machine and soda machine. It's amazing all the people who apparently need ice at 3-6am and how noisy quarters in the pop machine can be. The price did not equal the value of the hotel. At all!! Our bathroom smelled of mildew and there wasn't a fan in the room and even mold in the shower. What was nice was the beds and bedding. Slept very comfortably. Easy access to freeway. I don't believe I would stay at this location again but I would still like to try their other locations based on how excellent the other one we tried was and what Hotel Preston is trying to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minute drive to Opry Mills massive shopping mall, Gaylord Opryland hotel, and Grand Ol Opry and other fun attractions.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NE dancers
Friends
Nashville, TN
May 4, 2009

The pros and cons

For the most part, the hotel stay was pleasant. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. I found the red lights above the check-in desk a bit distasteful (suggestive?), as well as the "bra-art" displays in the lobby area. The most disappointing part of our stay is that the bathroom was not cleaned daily. NOT ACCEPTABLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lower Broadway is a must for those who love music! Be sure to visit the honky tonks, and experience incredibly talented singers and songwriters! Wild Horse Saloon is a definite stop for those who like to dance!

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.M.E. church member
Business
New Jersey
May 4, 2009

Great stay

The counter staff were very patient and helpful. I did not feel as though I was imposing on them when I called or came down to ask for some information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2007

location

This is great location with close access to interstate. Love the rooms but parking was a problem because of repaving. Other than that great place to stat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

airport close and conventent

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 24, 2007

STATUS OK

HOTEL WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION AND RENOVATION THUSLY SOME OF THE IMPORTANT AMENITIES WERE UNAVAILABLE.. ROOMS WERE ADEQUATE IN BOTH SIZE AND COMFORT. PERSONNEL WERE VERY ATTENTIVE AND HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

VERY CONVENIENT TO THE AIRPORT ESPECIALLY FOR LATE ARRIVALS.

Review of Hotel Preston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tomara
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jun 23, 2007

Don't ask for extras....

The hotel lobby was under renovation. Unfortunately the individual floors need renovating as well. The room itself was satisfactory, however the experience as a whole left a lot to be desired. I explained to the check-in agent that this was a very special occasion as I was trying to surprise someone. I added an additional Package at check- in and left some specific instructions. I asked that the agent hand the guest a package at the time they arrived. The package contained the room key and other essential items. This part went well. I advised the front desk personnel that I would be taking the other guest out for a birthday dinner and requested that the additional package be left in the room at 10 PM so that we would be there upon our return. The front desk person knew that I had very special arrangements and that this needed to happen exactly as i had planned. The additional package (chocolate covered strawberries and beverages)was the GRAND ENDING to the evening. (I had secretly planted gifts in stategic locations and this was very very important.) When we arrived back, there was no package and the new front dest attendant acted as if they had no idea what I was talking about. She assured me that the package was on its way. OF course the other guest overheard the conversation and the surprise was further ruined. About 40 minutes later, no package. I called back to the front desk, extremely aggrivated and asked for the package to be removed from my bill. At check out the manager did comp the room service but herself admitted that there was no way to replace the significance or timing of the planning. Although the hotel itself, left something to be desired (with the understated renovations, it was more like demolition), the experience made a somewhat satisfactory experience become a nightmare. Just don't add any extras at the time of check-in, or if you do, dont expect to actually recieve them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top