Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

3 stars
125 Music City Circle, 125 MUSIC CITY CIRCLE, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
One night get away

Awesome experience. Front desk clerk very friendly and when I told him we were there celebrating my... See full review

  • Happy happy happy
  • Dec 4, 2013
Good place to stay

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Convention... See full review

  • 1satisfiedsingletraveler
  • Sep 15, 2013
Discover classic hospitality with a modern flair at Courtyard Nashville Hotel at Opryland, a refreshing choice among Nashville, TN hotels. Our state-of-the-art lobby has areas to work or relax, and up-to-the-minute news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. A highlight of our hotel is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning, including Starbucks selections, and evening dinner service with cocktails. More top features include a large indoor pool and workout center, free parking, free Wi-Fi and business center. Our spacious rooms offer a restful return, complete with new plush bedding. We're one of the favorite Nashville hotels near Gaylord Opryland Hotel & Convention Center, located just 1 mile away, as well as famous destinations like the Grand Ole Opry, General Jackson Showboat and Opry Mills Mall. Shuttle service to the convention center and airport (one-time fee). It's a new stay at Courtyard Nashville at Opryland.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.2227 -86.6971
Area served
Nashville
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 8.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 1.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.6 mi
  • LP Field: 5.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 1.1 mi
  • Shelby Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Hermitage: 4.6 mi
  • LP Field: 5.7 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 6.2 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 6.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 6.2 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 6.3 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 6.3 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 6.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 6.3 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 6.8 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 6.8 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 7.3 mi
  • Music Row: 7.5 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 7.8 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.8 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 8.1 mi
  • Centennial Park: 8.2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 8.3 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 9.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 11 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 12.4 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 12.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 13.7 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 16.4 mi
  • Allen Arena: 681.3 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.8 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,761.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your Nashville dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options for the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
sheridan, ar
May 31, 2011

convenient location

Very friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable. The kids loved the indoor pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the road from the grand old opry (about one mile).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houseer Fan
Nashville Tn
Sep 29, 2014

Great

Comfy Beds and a fun hotel with a great staff. We loved the food at the front and Troy was a super manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Opryland

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy happy happy
Crossville Tennessee
Dec 4, 2013

One night get away

Awesome experience. Front desk clerk very friendly and when I told him we were there celebrating my boyfriends birthday and to check out the Christmas lights, he gave us each a complimentary card for the market! The young man that drove the shuttle van to Gaylord opryland was also more than helpful telling us to just call if we got done earlier than every hour on the half hour. He provided local names of places to eat as well. These were the only 2 we came in contact with since we stayed one night only but they represented your establishment nicely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1satisfiedsingletraveler
Business
New Jersey
Sep 15, 2013

Good place to stay

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at Gaylord Opryland Hotel and Convention Center. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The lobby is very modern, spacious, and welcoming. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. They were accommodating, especially in regards to shuttle service to the Gaylord at 7:13 am when their first shuttle is usually at 7:30am. It would have been nice if the hotel offered complimentary breakfast. There is a bistro where you could purchase food. Prices are a little expensive, but compared to the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center, it is cheaper. There are other restaurants very close by to choose from. The hotel is about 20 minutes from downtown Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby - McDonalds, Cracker Barrel, Bob Evans, Thai restaurant, Inn at the Opryland

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4ukwiltdcat
Kentucky
Sep 2, 2013

Good Hotel. Great Staff.

Really good and helpful staff (espicially front desk and food center), great lobby and the indoor pool was nice. Room is what you would expect, nothing great. I've stayed in several Courtyard's and this was about a middle of the road version.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Park at Dave and Busters and save $20 if going to the Opry. Foodsaver wise, local fare and selection is good. Keep driving past the McDonalds (not clean, long lines, and dated). Didn't try Cock of the Walk on this trip, but it's real close by..... Past the RV lots).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holycow815
Lexington,Ky
Nov 4, 2012

Get away to Nashville

Clean hotel friendly staff. Will stay here again. Easy to get to shopping and quick drive to downtown. Great time at Ruths Chris, also Boogie Blues Bare, which we have been to before. Also on the way out if you want to have the best catfish, try Cock of the Walk you will really enjoy and leave there with left overs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Boogie Blues Printers Alley, Ruths Chris, do not go to Stockyard unless you are a millionare and don't care about buying $99.00 steaks.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holycow815
Lexington,Ky
Oct 30, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The hotel was nice and clean, lobby,restaurant/bar, hallways, elevator, pool etc.. Wasn't in room very much due to the fact that there is to much action in Downtown Nashville. Plenty of things to do around the area, I was very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to the STOCKYARD to eat. They will offer up free pick up for good reasons. You will be stuck at the restaurant and won't leave like we did when we saw the prices on the menu. $99.00 for a steak geeeeez....tourist trap! Great Steakhouse experience was Ruths Chris, it was awesome. Boogie Blues Bar Printers Alley can't beat it for the Jazz, just hope Stacey Mitchart is in town and playing. A must see.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austyboo
Georgia
Sep 4, 2012

Great Quick Visit

Other than the bathroom toilet being messed up and over flowing, we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angiebby
Granite City, Illinois
May 23, 2012

Nice Hotel

Overall, we had a good experience at this hotel. We had never been to Nashville before and the staff was very welcoming and more than willing to give us suggestions of things to do. The room was clean and pretty. It isn't located right downtown Nashville, but just a short drive away. There was still a good selection of things to do and places to eat nearby. Our only complaint was that there wasn't a refrigerator in the room. It would have been nice to keep some cold drinks or bring back leftovers for later :) We really weren't at the hotel much, so we didn't take advantage of their cafe or pool, but it looked very nice and they did have a nice snack area also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
sheridan, ar
May 31, 2011

convenient location

Very friendly staff. The beds were very comfortable. The kids loved the indoor pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right across the road from the grand old opry (about one mile).

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Nashville at Opryland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Feb 21, 2011

Nice and Convenient

I was attending a conference at the Gaylord Opry Center. It was a 20 minute walk, several fast food restaurants along the way for breakfast. My only complaint was the low water pressure in the shower, but my friends on an upper floor had great pressure. Who know why.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants at the Gaylord Center, but most on the expensive side.

Back to menu Return to top