Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

3 stars
3423 Percy Priest Drive, Nashville, TN 37214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
45 reviews
Great value

Clean, quiet, and perfect for the traveler that just needs a place to sleep at night. See full review

  • Serina supernurse
  • Jun 28, 2013
great value

Booked a room for two nights for a road trip. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. The... See full review

  • Chelsea Travel Champion
  • Oct 7, 2014
Amenity-filled, well-priced rooms and suites, minutes from airport
Guests looking to save some green and stay close to the Nashville International Airport have a terrific option in the recently renovated Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East. The welcoming property provides a host of amenities included with accommodations, such as free airport shuttle service, free hot breakfast, guest laundry facilities, free parking, outdoor pool and more.
Highlights
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • On-site lending library
  • Guest laundry facility

 

Rooms
Several guest room and suite options are available. Amenities at the Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East may include free high-speed Internet service and cable with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and an iron/ironing board. For those desiring a more luxury, queen, king, Jacuzzi and extended-stay suites provide more space and comfort. Extended-stay suites come with a full-size refrigerator and kitchenette.

Features

Country Inn & Suites Nashville Airport East boasts a friendly staff and accommodating atmosphere -- in the inviting lobby, free coffee, cookies and candy are available 24/7. Weekday copies of USA Today also are free of charge. Weary travelers refresh themselves in the outdoor pool or kick back with a book from the on-site lending library. In the morning, guests prepare for the day ahead with a huge selection of hot breakfast items from the free buffet. Bagels, biscuits, gravy, breads, eggs, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk and tea all are included. Guests looking to work out or conduct business at any time of the day or night can do so at the 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. The hotel is completely non-smoking.

Transportation
  • Nashville International Airport (2.5 mi./4.1 km)
Attractions
  • Nashville Shores Water Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • The Hermitage (5.5 mi./8.8 km)
  • Hermitage Golf Course (6.7 mi./10.7 km)
  • Opry Mills Mall (9.4 mi./15.1 km)
  • Country Music Hall of Fame (9.8 mi./15.7 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • General Jackson Showboat (10.7 mi./17.2 km)
  • Nashville Zoo (11 mi./17.7 km)
Business

  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free local calls
  • 24-hour business center

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1524 -86.6285
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
NASHVILLE METRO ARPT, (BNA), 2.70, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • LP Field: 8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.4 mi
  • The Hermitage: 3 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 5.2 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Shelby Park: 5.8 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 6 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 7.3 mi
  • LP Field: 8 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 8.1 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 8.2 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 8.2 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 8.3 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 8.4 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 8.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 8.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 8.4 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 8.6 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 8.7 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 8.9 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 9.2 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 9.4 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 9.4 mi
  • Music Row: 9.4 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 9.7 mi
  • Centennial Park: 10.3 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 11.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 13.4 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 13.6 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 16.8 mi
  • Allen Arena: 680.4 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 682.8 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,765.4 mi

Dining

Cracker Barrel
Near Hotel
Subway
Within walking distance.
Waffle House
Within walking distance.
Breakfast Room
Near the Lobby
Sal's Pizza and Restaurant
710 Stewarts Ferry Pike. Phone-615-391-9994. Walking distance from the hotel.
China King
3644 Bell Road. Phone-615-883-5660. Walking distance from hotel.
La Hacienda
3670 Bell Road. Phone-615-902-6060. Walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serina supernurse
Business
Richmond va
Jun 28, 2013

Great value

Clean, quiet, and perfect for the traveler that just needs a place to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La hacienda mexican

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Helena, AR
Feb 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville-I-40 East. We will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N. Brunswick, NJ
Aug 23, 2010

Nashville Quickie

Enjoyed the two night stay and relaxing in-room jaccuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is located just off route #40 East, 8 miles or so from downtown Nashville. Take note that evening rush hour traffic leaving or going to the downtown, Meharry College or Vanderbuilt University areas via route # 40 can be extremely heavy and easily triple the amount of time you may need to get to and or from the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ProfessorRobinson
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 8, 2011

Now my place to stay in Nashville!

I was impressed from the time we drove up... The clerk was very nice and offered suggestions for traveling into the city. The lobby area was clean and nicely decorated, and had fresh cookies waiting for us everytime we came in. The breakfast was warm and plentiful, and featured different items daily! Highlights of the hotel include a comfty bed, good shower pressure, and super-fast internet! I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 3, 2010

Excellent!

Very nice hotel. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and nice decor. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jbw778
Business
Orlando, FL
Jan 25, 2011

Awesome Experience! Very Helpful Staff!

Country Inn & Suites was extremely clean, but what we enjoyed the most was the very friendly and knowledgeable staff!!! I was new to Nashville, but the staff set me up with some city tours, as well as, great recommendations for local restuarants! The hotel had fresh cookies that were amazing and the breakfast was also pretty good! We will return to this hotel and recommend it to our family and friends. It's a great place to stay for the price and the location is easy to find!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Darfons and Ellendales are excellent restaurants within 3 miles!

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
murray ky.
Nov 10, 2010

good location

great job the breakfast was good a shuttle to air port was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smokymountains
Business
Seymour, TN
Dec 23, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Better than some of the most expensive we have stayed at. Clean rooms, free internet free breakfast. GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whitleyville, TN
Apr 5, 2010

Great value, comfort and hospitality!

Our stay was everything we expected. Polite, curtious service, clean and well stocked room, late arrival was no problem. Very helpful and cheerful personnel! I will definately stay in County Inn again and have already referred my friend to stay here! Thank you for the cleanliness and comfortable stay away from home! The only thing.... they were out of those wonderful cookies!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville TN
Oct 26, 2010

wonderful experince!

I was a little concerned with the hotels 3pm check in considering we arrived around 2pm. The desk clerk was very helpful and checked to see if there was a room ready for us. After traveling for awhile it was nice to be greeted with a helpful clerk! We checked in and the room was very clean! Lots of clean towels! no doubt I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

anytime you're in Nashville you must go downtown!

Back to menu Return to top