Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

3 stars
711 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37219-1707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
166 reviews
Great friends getaway

Staff was super friendly. It was more of a motel style hotel but the inside of the room was very... See full review

  • Z and J
  • Dec 23, 2013
Great stay downtown

Perfect hotel stay for a night downtown for the price. See full review

  • Bjones
  • Feb 11, 2013
Central Nashville hotel caters to conventioneers and budget-minded
This go-to business hotel caters to conventioneers and budget-minded travelers. A variety of attractions are just minutes away, making the Best Western a convenient choice for a variety of guests. The Nashville Convention Center is a 10-minute walk. Travelers in town to visit Vanderbilt University students or faculty members are a mere two miles from the college. Golf enthusiasts can enjoy the Hermitage Golf Course or the Spring House Golf Course.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Ten-minute walk from Nashville Convention Center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Exercise facility
  • Free parking

Rooms

Well-equipped guest rooms may include mini-fridges and high-speed Internet access, and all rooms come with cable satellite TV with HBO. In addition, Best Western Business Plus rooms feature an oversized desk area with free high-speed Internet access.

Features

Guests can take a break from business at the on-site fitness center, drop off laundry, and work from comfortable accommodations. Savala's Restaurant and a combo deli-convenience store are both on-site. Travelers looking for a last-minute card or gift will find options in the on-site gift shop.

Transportation
  • John C. Tune Airport (15 minutes)
  • Nashville International Airport (15 minutes)
  • Greyhound bus terminal (2 minutes)

Attractions
  • Tennessee State Museum (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Tennessee State Capitol (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center (0.1 mi/.16 km)
  • Nashville Convention Center (0.2 mi/.32 km)
  • Cumberland Science Museum (.25 mi/.4 km)
  • Grand Olde Opry (.3 mi/.48 km)
  • Metro Riverfront Park (0.5 mi/.8 km)
  • The Coliseum, home of the Titans (.75 min/1.2 km)
  • Vanderbilt University (2 mi/3.22 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access (Business Plus rooms)
  • Oversized desk area (Business Plus rooms)
  • Free local calls
  • Modern data ports in room
  • Guest laundry available from 8 am - 10pm


Policies and fees
Parking is available for $16.39 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,IRON,COFMKR,TV25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICR RFRG,DESK,TV 25IN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1633 -86.7839
Area served
Cookeville, Springfield, Murfreesboro, Goodlettsville, Mount Juliet, Spring Hill, Dickson, Smyrna, Franklin, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Manchester, Portland, Columbia, Paris, Jackson, Memphis, Chattanooga, Lebanon, LaVergne, Brentwood, Knoxville
Nearby airports
(BNA), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Tennessee Performing Arts Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tennessee State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Ryman Auditorium: 0.3 mi
  • Bicentennial Capitol Mall State Park: 0.4 mi
  • Bridgestone Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Frist Center for Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Gaylord Entertainment Center: 0.4 mi
  • Riverfront Park: 0.5 mi
  • Country Music Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Schermerhorn Symphony Center: 0.5 mi
  • LP Field: 0.7 mi
  • RCA Studio B: 1.1 mi
  • Music Row: 1.1 mi
  • Adventure Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Fort Negley Park: 1.3 mi
  • Vanderbilt University: 1.5 mi
  • Centennial Park: 1.9 mi
  • Belmont mansion: 2 mi
  • Curb Event Center: 2.2 mi
  • Shelby Park: 3 mi
  • Lane Motor Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Nashville Zoo: 5.8 mi
  • Grand Ole Opry: 6 mi
  • Opryland Hotel Gardens: 6 mi
  • Belle Meade Plantation: 6 mi
  • Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Fontanel Mansion: 7.1 mi
  • Radnor Lake State Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cheekwood Botanical Gardnes & Museum of Art: 7.3 mi
  • The Hermitage: 9.3 mi
  • Edwin and Percy Warner parks: 10.1 mi
  • Memorial Gymnasium: 676.4 mi
  • Allen Arena: 687.5 mi
  • Gentry Complex: 1,756.7 mi

Dining

Jack's Bar B Que
0.50 mile(s) from Jack's Bar B Que,
Crab House
0.60 mile(s) from Crab House, Seafood, Sunday through Thursday 11:30 to 10:00 p.m. and Friday though Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
2nd and Goal Sports Café
0.60 mile(s) from 2nd and Goal Sports Café, southern, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Arthur's continental
0.50 mile(s) from Arthur's, continental, Monday through Thursday 5:30 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Monell's Dining
0.20 mile(s) from Monell's Dining, southern
Morton's of Chicago
0.10 mile(s) from Morton's of Chicago, Steakhouse, Monday through Saturday 5:30 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. and Sunday 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Convenience Store with New York Style Deli
Convenience Store with New York Style Deli, on premises
Logan's Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Logan's Roadhouse, Steakhouse, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Demos' Steak and Spaghetti House
0.50 mile(s) from Demos' Steak and Spaghetti House, Sunday through Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m. and Friday through Saturday 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Cafe Fuzion
Cafe Fuzion, on premises

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 166
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABill
Cincinnati,OH
Jul 21, 2014

Bachelorette weekend

We stayed here for a bachelorette party. This hotel was perfect for us because we were only there to sleep and get ready. The rooms were super clean but a little small. The location was great, we were able to walk everywhere. The continental breakfast was a plus. Parking was a great deal compared to other hotels in the area that I've stayed at. The staff was awesome! They were so nice and friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daisylane
birmingham alabama
Jul 18, 2014

Great Downtown Hotel

Very friendly staff...excellent service, right on top of all your needs, excellent continental breakfast, very clean rooms, especially impressed with the cleanliness of the beds and tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to downtown entertainment area

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJ from CA
San Jose, Ca
Jun 18, 2014

one night after bonnaroo

The hotel staff was awesome, helpful, and very friendly. You have to pay for valet parking, and the construction was really loud, but the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tami S.
Fairfield, Ohio
Jun 2, 2014

You pay for location.

There was construction going on and that was fine, not a bother at all. The room itself is fine, I think the walk ways outside the rooms could really stand to be spruced up. That did not appear to be clean at all. The elevator is horribly small and honestly I was nervous everytime I was on it. I think for what you get it is very very very overpriced! But the location was what we felt we paid for. I would not stay there again or recommend it to anyone. We were there for Nashville clubs and music and that was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be aware there is a walk if you prefer not to drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bull rider
chicago
Jan 21, 2014

Fun friend trip

We had a good stay. We didn't realize it was a motel, not a hotel, that was a little disappointing. The room was clean. Since we had two couples staying in the room, it would have been nice it the sink was separate from the toilet and shower area. It was a nice walk to downtown, about 15 min. The staff were all very nice! The breakfast was better than we expected, not only hot biscuits and gravy, but also eggs, sausage and freshly made waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nashville Music Lover
Illinois
Jan 21, 2014

Nashville Music Adventure

Great location, great comfortable clean rooms and everyone we met from valet to housekeeping to front desk very friendly and helpful. Would stay at Best Western Convention Center anytime I am in Nashville again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spencer Rockstar
Illinois
Jan 17, 2014

Great place for the price

When we booked it, we didn't realize that it was an outdoor entrance into your room. However, the staff was so polite!! The room was small but we only needed it to sleep, shower, and get ready to explore the town. We walked to Broadway with no problem. For the price of hotel, it was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway is only a few blocks away!

Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z and J
Columbus, OH
Dec 23, 2013

Great friends getaway

Staff was super friendly. It was more of a motel style hotel but the inside of the room was very nice. We walked to most restaurants and bars because it was so close to downtown. Took a cab once to Broadway and was only $5 cab ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nashville2013
Minnesota
Jun 7, 2013

Weekend Away

When we first got there we wondered what we got ourselves into. It could use a lot of updating and the outside entrance made us feel unsafe. However we were in our room so little that we ended up not minding it. It's not as close to downtown as it leads you to believe. You can walk downtown but you have to walk back up a hill that is not fun at 1:00 in the morning. :) I thought it was going to be an easier walk than it was but we didn't do it too many times so it was nice to have the option. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff P9000
Nashville, TN
Apr 1, 2013

Great Location and Comfortable

My friend and I were looking for a hotel that was walkable to everything, clean and affordable. The best western was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top