Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

4 stars
170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
106 reviews
Beale Street

wonderful, could not get any closer to the blues action in Memphis. Staff and room were great. We... See full review

  • DOUG MPUNTAIN MAN
  • Aug 19, 2014
short Vaca

Air didn't work on arrival, but check in and out was smooth and the shower was exquisite. .. I know... See full review

  • vacation newbie
  • Jul 23, 2014
The Westin Memphis Beale Street will offer a retreat from the rigors of travel. Located just behind world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, you'll be minutes away from the excitement of the city. Designed to enhance your relaxation, all 203 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature our signature Heavenly Bed, complete with a pillow top mattress and 250-thread count sheets. If you are looking to host an event, our hotel offers nine meeting rooms totaling 6,768 square feet of space. Our full-service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details. Find total renewal at The Westin Memphis Beale Street.

The Westin Memphis Beale Street Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Memphis Beale Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1388 -90.0527
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 106
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tayl
England
Jul 25, 2014

Holiday

Very well located for Beale street and downtown but if room is on back overlooking Beale very noisy . We asked to move after one night and were moved to much quieter room. Staff friendly and helpful, and they have a green policy which means if you opt out of room cleaning they give you 5 dollars to spend in restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Usual traveller
Huntsville, AL
Jul 8, 2014

Awesome weekend getaway with the family!

Really nice hotel for the money and location. We stayed three nights and never had a problem. Valet and desk staff were very nice and informative. Total package at a good price. We could look down on Beale Street from our room. Will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone. Only drawback for my daughters was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ms. Polly's Soul Food cafe is a must if you like chicken and waffles.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba Smith
Memphis, TN
Dec 3, 2013

Awesome time in Memphis

Everyone at the hotel was super friendly. Great location in the heart of Memphis. There is certainly plenty to do in and around the Westin @ Beale St. Thanks for the wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Its all here, on Beale Street!

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bill 2013
Champaign, ill
Jan 6, 2013

Not what I expected from this chain

The location is super, the front staff superb: House keeping failed to clean the room until asked at 5PM, and the results were not up to expectation. Debris from the guests before, and the lights lights in the room were malfunctioning. In need of some service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant in the hotel, Bleu and right next to downtown attractions.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JEM556
KY
Oct 12, 2011

Best feature is location

Pros: Hotel room was a little cramped for space but the bathroom was spacious with large walk-in shower and separate tub. Beds were very comfortable. Decent size HDTV. Pet friendly (no extra fee) Perfect location justt off Beale Street. Cons: Parking in adjacent garage was $18/day to hotel for unlimited in/out. (We would have done better to pay the garage direct at $10/exit which dropped to $5 on weekdays) Be careful with the PPV movies...the prices can change after purchase. We selected a movie advertised for $4.99 and it magically went to $10.99 after purchase. Couldn't check-in until 4:30 and maid didn't come to clean room until we were getting dressed for dinner. No guest fridge in room...just pre-stocked cash beverage fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocean Springs, MS
Jul 5, 2011

One Block off of Beale!

Excellent Hotel with very friendly staff. With in walking distance to Memphis Night Life and clubs. In addition the hotal is right accross from the Gibson Guitar Factory. This was a very interesting tour since I have 2 sons who are avid guitar players.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bel Air, MD
Apr 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel "Memphis Westin" Beale Street. Great location. right near all of the action on Beale street. Great staff, very friendly and helpful with "where to go" and "how to get there" would definely go back to this hotel on my next visit to Memphis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

several fine dining restaurants and night clubs with great food

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Dec 29, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was going to be just a stopover for some rest on long drive but it turned out to be sooooo much more. My fifteen year old son is a guitar fanatic and when we pulled up he almost fainted! We were staying right across from the Gibson guitar factory(he had just bought his third guitar, which happened to be his very first Gibson, with his Christmas loot)they offer daily tour open to the public. As if that wasn't enough goodness, when we got into the lobby to check in there like a shining beacon was a case of guitars, and then it happened. The gentleman who was checking us in said my son could pick out any one of those Beautiful guitars and keep it in the room until we checked out-FREE OF CHARGE! Amazing! My son actually almost fell asleep with it, he was in heaven! My 7 year old daughter also loved it. I will definitely be planning a trip to Memphis and we will definitely be staying at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food for adults is wonderful but they do not have any good choices for children(or even a children's menu at all)

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pulaski,TN
May 31, 2010

ideal location

good location for our son's graduation. first night had disturbance in our hallway interrupting our sleep. staff took care of situation and adjusted our bill to our satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rondeavous

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smange
Rockwall, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel!

This Hotel is in a great location for visiting Beale Street or anything downtown and just minutes from Graceland. The rooms were Beautiful great views of downtown and the staff members were GREAT. I didn't mind paying for the parking because I knew my car was being taken care of and never had to wait over 2 minutes to get my car when I needed it. The only negative comments I have is the breakfast buffet in the Sole restaurant inside the hotel is a little pricey for the choices you get and When checking out I had some erroneous charges on my bill from the beverage bar (that I never touched) but they took them right off. I will definetely stay here again when visiting Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top