Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

4 stars
170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
108 reviews
Great Hotel, Perfect location

Great staff clean rooms and perfect location next to beale st See full review

  • Sweet hangers
  • Oct 16, 2014
Great Hotel with a great location

Beautiful location 1 Block from Beale Street! Highly recommend. We'll be staying here on our next... See full review

  • Dave616
  • Oct 6, 2014
A four-star escape in the home of the blues

Guests can't much closer to the hottest action in "Blues City" than the Westin Memphis Beale Street, a spectacular AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel offering an alluring blend of contemporary styling and Southern comfort. The downtown mainstay, situated just behind the city's hot entertainment district, provides a refreshing sense of escape with luxurious accommodations, a restaurant, complimentary fitness center, and meeting space to accommodate up to 250 people.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel with unequaled access to the city's major attractions
  • More than 6,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary fitness center and programs
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
Rooms

All 203 well-lit, beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, complete with a pillow-top mattress and plush sheets. Other amenities include a flat-screen television, alarm clock with iPod docking station, and work desk. High-speed Internet access and 24-hour room service are available.

Features

This hotel's quiet elegance and modern conveniences are a wonderful counterpoint to Beale Street's kinetic energy. Choose from more than 25 clubs and shops on Beale Street, from B.B. King's Blues Club to Wet Willie's to the Blues City Café. Also enjoy access to major event facilities, such as the FedEx Forum, AutoZone Park, and the Memphis Cook Convention Center.

Dining

The Sole Restaurant & Raw Bar highlights Spanish, French and Pacific Northwest cuisine, with locally raised beef and fresh seafood flown in daily. Light fare is available at the Lobby Lounge, and a Starbucks is the answer for a caffeine fix.

Recreation

Fitness buffs will enjoy the complimentary in-house fitness center. Westin also provides walkers, joggers, and runners with a "ready, set, runWESTIN" program offering guided group outings or mapped routes for all ability levels.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses
Nearby attractions
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Links at Galloway Golf Course (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms ranging from 321 square feet (for up to 34 people) to 3,030 square feet (for up to 250 people)
  • Full-service business center, including copier and printer
  • High-speed Internet access and video conferencing services available
  • Public address system, audiovisual equipment, and technicians available

The Westin Memphis Beale Street Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Memphis Beale Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1388 -90.0527
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 17.70, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.4 mi

Dining

bleu restaurant & lounge
In this modern, welcoming space, Chef Kevin Rains unites local ingredients and international influences to create a menu that is uniquely American.
Starbucks® Coffee
Recharge your energy with a freshly brewed coffee beverage from Starbucks®. Located in our lobby, Starbucks offers a full range of coffee drinks, snacks, and light fare on-the-go.
Hotel Lobby Bar
Sip a cold glass of microbrewed beer while tapping your feet to live jazz at the Hotel Lobby Bar. Our selection of premium spirits pairs perfectly with a variety of tempting appetizers and the full dinner menu from The Restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 108
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tayl
Business
England
Jul 25, 2014

Holiday

Very well located for Beale street and downtown but if room is on back overlooking Beale very noisy . We asked to move after one night and were moved to much quieter room. Staff friendly and helpful, and they have a green policy which means if you opt out of room cleaning they give you 5 dollars to spend in restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Usual traveller
Business
Huntsville, AL
Jul 8, 2014

Awesome weekend getaway with the family!

Really nice hotel for the money and location. We stayed three nights and never had a problem. Valet and desk staff were very nice and informative. Total package at a good price. We could look down on Beale Street from our room. Will definitely stay again and would recommend to anyone. Only drawback for my daughters was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ms. Polly's Soul Food cafe is a must if you like chicken and waffles.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubba Smith
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 3, 2013

Awesome time in Memphis

Everyone at the hotel was super friendly. Great location in the heart of Memphis. There is certainly plenty to do in and around the Westin @ Beale St. Thanks for the wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Its all here, on Beale Street!

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bill 2013
Business
Champaign, ill
Jan 6, 2013

Not what I expected from this chain

The location is super, the front staff superb: House keeping failed to clean the room until asked at 5PM, and the results were not up to expectation. Debris from the guests before, and the lights lights in the room were malfunctioning. In need of some service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant in the hotel, Bleu and right next to downtown attractions.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JEM556
Business
KY
Oct 12, 2011

Best feature is location

Pros: Hotel room was a little cramped for space but the bathroom was spacious with large walk-in shower and separate tub. Beds were very comfortable. Decent size HDTV. Pet friendly (no extra fee) Perfect location justt off Beale Street. Cons: Parking in adjacent garage was $18/day to hotel for unlimited in/out. (We would have done better to pay the garage direct at $10/exit which dropped to $5 on weekdays) Be careful with the PPV movies...the prices can change after purchase. We selected a movie advertised for $4.99 and it magically went to $10.99 after purchase. Couldn't check-in until 4:30 and maid didn't come to clean room until we were getting dressed for dinner. No guest fridge in room...just pre-stocked cash beverage fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocean Springs, MS
Jul 5, 2011

One Block off of Beale!

Excellent Hotel with very friendly staff. With in walking distance to Memphis Night Life and clubs. In addition the hotal is right accross from the Gibson Guitar Factory. This was a very interesting tour since I have 2 sons who are avid guitar players.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bel Air, MD
Apr 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel "Memphis Westin" Beale Street. Great location. right near all of the action on Beale street. Great staff, very friendly and helpful with "where to go" and "how to get there" would definely go back to this hotel on my next visit to Memphis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

several fine dining restaurants and night clubs with great food

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Dec 29, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was going to be just a stopover for some rest on long drive but it turned out to be sooooo much more. My fifteen year old son is a guitar fanatic and when we pulled up he almost fainted! We were staying right across from the Gibson guitar factory(he had just bought his third guitar, which happened to be his very first Gibson, with his Christmas loot)they offer daily tour open to the public. As if that wasn't enough goodness, when we got into the lobby to check in there like a shining beacon was a case of guitars, and then it happened. The gentleman who was checking us in said my son could pick out any one of those Beautiful guitars and keep it in the room until we checked out-FREE OF CHARGE! Amazing! My son actually almost fell asleep with it, he was in heaven! My 7 year old daughter also loved it. I will definitely be planning a trip to Memphis and we will definitely be staying at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food for adults is wonderful but they do not have any good choices for children(or even a children's menu at all)

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pulaski,TN
May 31, 2010

ideal location

good location for our son's graduation. first night had disturbance in our hallway interrupting our sleep. staff took care of situation and adjusted our bill to our satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rondeavous

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smange
Business
Rockwall, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel!

This Hotel is in a great location for visiting Beale Street or anything downtown and just minutes from Graceland. The rooms were Beautiful great views of downtown and the staff members were GREAT. I didn't mind paying for the parking because I knew my car was being taken care of and never had to wait over 2 minutes to get my car when I needed it. The only negative comments I have is the breakfast buffet in the Sole restaurant inside the hotel is a little pricey for the choices you get and When checking out I had some erroneous charges on my bill from the beverage bar (that I never touched) but they took them right off. I will definetely stay here again when visiting Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top