Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

4 stars
170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
93 reviews
Best beds ever!

Slept incredibly, thanks to the most comfortable bed and pillows EVER!!! See full review

  • Mountain Gal
  • Mar 25, 2014
Weekend getaway

We chose the Westin for a fun weekend getaway and were thoroughly pleased! Perfect location and the... See full review

  • Cello53
  • Feb 24, 2014
A four-star escape in the home of the blues

Guests can't much closer to the hottest action in "Blues City" than the Westin Memphis Beale Street, a spectacular AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel offering an alluring blend of contemporary styling and Southern comfort. The downtown mainstay, situated just behind the city's hot entertainment district, provides a refreshing sense of escape with luxurious accommodations, a restaurant, complimentary fitness center, and meeting space to accommodate up to 250 people.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel with unequaled access to the city's major attractions
  • More than 6,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary fitness center and programs
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
Rooms

All 203 well-lit, beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, complete with a pillow-top mattress and plush sheets. Other amenities include a flat-screen television, alarm clock with iPod docking station, and work desk. High-speed Internet access and 24-hour room service are available.

Features

This hotel's quiet elegance and modern conveniences are a wonderful counterpoint to Beale Street's kinetic energy. Choose from more than 25 clubs and shops on Beale Street, from B.B. King's Blues Club to Wet Willie's to the Blues City Café. Also enjoy access to major event facilities, such as the FedEx Forum, AutoZone Park, and the Memphis Cook Convention Center.

Dining

The Sole Restaurant & Raw Bar highlights Spanish, French and Pacific Northwest cuisine, with locally raised beef and fresh seafood flown in daily. Light fare is available at the Lobby Lounge, and a Starbucks is the answer for a caffeine fix.

Recreation

Fitness buffs will enjoy the complimentary in-house fitness center. Westin also provides walkers, joggers, and runners with a "ready, set, runWESTIN" program offering guided group outings or mapped routes for all ability levels.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses
Nearby attractions
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Links at Galloway Golf Course (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms ranging from 321 square feet (for up to 34 people) to 3,030 square feet (for up to 250 people)
  • Full-service business center, including copier and printer
  • High-speed Internet access and video conferencing services available
  • Public address system, audiovisual equipment, and technicians available

The Westin Memphis Beale Street Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Memphis Beale Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1388 -90.0527
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Overall score

4.2 / 5
9 out of 93
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
5
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
Bubba Smith
Memphis, TN
Dec 3, 2013

Awesome time in Memphis

Everyone at the hotel was super friendly. Great location in the heart of Memphis. There is certainly plenty to do in and around the Westin @ Beale St. Thanks for the wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Its all here, on Beale Street!

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
bill 2013
Champaign, ill
Jan 6, 2013

Not what I expected from this chain

The location is super, the front staff superb: House keeping failed to clean the room until asked at 5PM, and the results were not up to expectation. Debris from the guests before, and the lights lights in the room were malfunctioning. In need of some service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant in the hotel, Bleu and right next to downtown attractions.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
JEM556
KY
Oct 12, 2011

Best feature is location

Pros: Hotel room was a little cramped for space but the bathroom was spacious with large walk-in shower and separate tub. Beds were very comfortable. Decent size HDTV. Pet friendly (no extra fee) Perfect location justt off Beale Street. Cons: Parking in adjacent garage was $18/day to hotel for unlimited in/out. (We would have done better to pay the garage direct at $10/exit which dropped to $5 on weekdays) Be careful with the PPV movies...the prices can change after purchase. We selected a movie advertised for $4.99 and it magically went to $10.99 after purchase. Couldn't check-in until 4:30 and maid didn't come to clean room until we were getting dressed for dinner. No guest fridge in room...just pre-stocked cash beverage fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Ocean Springs, MS
Jul 5, 2011

One Block off of Beale!

Excellent Hotel with very friendly staff. With in walking distance to Memphis Night Life and clubs. In addition the hotal is right accross from the Gibson Guitar Factory. This was a very interesting tour since I have 2 sons who are avid guitar players.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Bel Air, MD
Apr 20, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel "Memphis Westin" Beale Street. Great location. right near all of the action on Beale street. Great staff, very friendly and helpful with "where to go" and "how to get there" would definely go back to this hotel on my next visit to Memphis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

several fine dining restaurants and night clubs with great food

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Dec 29, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was going to be just a stopover for some rest on long drive but it turned out to be sooooo much more. My fifteen year old son is a guitar fanatic and when we pulled up he almost fainted! We were staying right across from the Gibson guitar factory(he had just bought his third guitar, which happened to be his very first Gibson, with his Christmas loot)they offer daily tour open to the public. As if that wasn't enough goodness, when we got into the lobby to check in there like a shining beacon was a case of guitars, and then it happened. The gentleman who was checking us in said my son could pick out any one of those Beautiful guitars and keep it in the room until we checked out-FREE OF CHARGE! Amazing! My son actually almost fell asleep with it, he was in heaven! My 7 year old daughter also loved it. I will definitely be planning a trip to Memphis and we will definitely be staying at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food for adults is wonderful but they do not have any good choices for children(or even a children's menu at all)

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pulaski,TN
May 31, 2010

ideal location

good location for our son's graduation. first night had disturbance in our hallway interrupting our sleep. staff took care of situation and adjusted our bill to our satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rondeavous

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
Smange
Rockwall, TX
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel!

This Hotel is in a great location for visiting Beale Street or anything downtown and just minutes from Graceland. The rooms were Beautiful great views of downtown and the staff members were GREAT. I didn't mind paying for the parking because I knew my car was being taken care of and never had to wait over 2 minutes to get my car when I needed it. The only negative comments I have is the breakfast buffet in the Sole restaurant inside the hotel is a little pricey for the choices you get and When checking out I had some erroneous charges on my bill from the beverage bar (that I never touched) but they took them right off. I will definetely stay here again when visiting Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
l.b.k.
farmerville ,la.
Jul 13, 2009

family vacation

we had a terrific time -rode the horse carriage,trolly ride ,visited the stax museum,martin luther king museum,we were able to walk right next door to beale street.The best time to go sight seeing is early in the mourning when not so crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cacth happy hours from 2-7p. m.

Back to menu Return to top