Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

4 stars
170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Beale Street

wonderful, could not get any closer to the blues action in Memphis. Staff and room were great. We... See full review

  • DOUG MPUNTAIN MAN
  • Aug 19, 2014
short Vaca

Air didn't work on arrival, but check in and out was smooth and the shower was exquisite. .. I know... See full review

  • vacation newbie
  • Jul 23, 2014
The Westin Memphis Beale Street will offer a retreat from the rigors of travel. Located just behind world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, you'll be minutes away from the excitement of the city. Designed to enhance your relaxation, all 203 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature our signature Heavenly Bed, complete with a pillow top mattress and 250-thread count sheets. If you are looking to host an event, our hotel offers nine meeting rooms totaling 6,768 square feet of space. Our full-service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details. Find total renewal at The Westin Memphis Beale Street.

The Westin Memphis Beale Street Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Memphis Beale Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1388 -90.0527
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Dec 29, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was going to be just a stopover for some rest on long drive but it turned out to be sooooo much more. My fifteen year old son is a guitar fanatic and when we pulled up he almost fainted! We were staying right across from the Gibson guitar factory(he had just bought his third guitar, which happened to be his very first Gibson, with his Christmas loot)they offer daily tour open to the public. As if that wasn't enough goodness, when we got into the lobby to check in there like a shining beacon was a case of guitars, and then it happened. The gentleman who was checking us in said my son could pick out any one of those Beautiful guitars and keep it in the room until we checked out-FREE OF CHARGE! Amazing! My son actually almost fell asleep with it, he was in heaven! My 7 year old daughter also loved it. I will definitely be planning a trip to Memphis and we will definitely be staying at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food for adults is wonderful but they do not have any good choices for children(or even a children's menu at all)

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Dec 13, 2010

Good but could be better

Attended a wedding and reception. The alarm clock was either too complicated to set or didn't work; tried twice to set it, but gave up. One light bulb was burned out. No curtain or other enclosure for the bathtub, so couldn't do a soak without worrying about spilling water over the side if I wanted to, so I just used the shower. The toilet in my room at Golden Nugget(LV)failed 2X, so the Westin Memphis was okay, relatively speaking. The staff, however, were courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like BBQ ribs, this is the place to be.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Petersburg, IN
Dec 11, 2010

The Westin In Memphis on Beals Street

The Hotel was in a very good location. The Hotel staff was the very helpful and very freindly and went out of there way to anything for you. When you call from your room for your car by the time to got to the lobby your car was there. It is a very nice place to stay. The food in the dinning room is out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was out of this world and presented in a very nice way.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wkhoder
Business
nashville
Dec 1, 2010

westin memphis

great location if you wanna stay downtown or go to grizz game, just like any other westin inside the room but the hotel is missing a pool and the valet is slow but over all a pleasant trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

spindini

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CooKen
Morgan City, LA
Nov 12, 2010

Service, Location, Comfort

Outstanding! Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable. Add it all up and this hotel is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blues City Cafe, go for the ribs.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2010

Great Location

We were extremely pleased with our room at the Westin. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I would have preferred not to have a stocked courtesy refrigerator in the room. However, since we did not have children with us it was easy to avoid such expensive temptation. Our room on the 8th floor was not affected by the nightly Beale Street party. The hotel's location was perfect - easy access to Beale Street, Gibson Guitars, the Rock & Soul Museum and the free shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studios. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Arcade Restaurant in the historic district on South Main Street.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Searcy, AR
Nov 4, 2010

Westin, Memphis

The hotel was comfortable. Reception was excellent - polite, and personable. No complaints on the score of the hotel itself. The attached restaurant was another matter. Sole was poor. I ordered crab cakes that were cold. My salmon was dry. The potatoes were OK My wife's burger was significantly undercooked. We sent it back and it appears they simply microwaved the plate!!! The pickle that was on there initially was now hot and inedible! Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 1, 2010

Graceland Surprise for Manny

Hotel is great but not much to do in area except Beale Street which was not our cup of tea. The purpose of the trip was to go to Graceland and the hotel was about 10 miles away and that was fine. The Westin charges daily for parking, use of wi-fi, water everything. No regular restaurant in hotel but room service food was good and not too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to rent car but have to pay $19.00 a day to park at Westin Hotel.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Oct 29, 2010

OK Stay - could have been better

The hotel itself was very nice. What we didn't like is that they allowed "pan handlers" in front, and it was irritating having people approach us and beg right in front of such a nice hotel. Another thing that we did not care about is that if you held a snack from the snack tray in the room for over 30 seconds, the hotel would charge you for the snack. Also, I had trouble connecting to their wireless so I was unable to use my computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if you want to spend time on Beale Street.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Topeka, Ks.
Sep 13, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

The location was great. Just a short walk to Beale Street and lots of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top