Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

4 stars
170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
162 reviews
Fantastic hotel!

The only reason I gave the amenities a 4 is no pool and a place to get free cold water on each... See full review

  • Travel15
  • Jul 9, 2014
Awesome weekend getaway with the family!

Really nice hotel for the money and location. We stayed three nights and never had a problem. Valet... See full review

  • Usual traveller
  • Jul 8, 2014
A four-star escape in the home of the blues

Guests can't much closer to the hottest action in "Blues City" than the Westin Memphis Beale Street, a spectacular AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel offering an alluring blend of contemporary styling and Southern comfort. The downtown mainstay, situated just behind the city's hot entertainment district, provides a refreshing sense of escape with luxurious accommodations, a restaurant, complimentary fitness center, and meeting space to accommodate up to 250 people.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel with unequaled access to the city's major attractions
  • More than 6,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary fitness center and programs
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
Rooms

All 203 well-lit, beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, complete with a pillow-top mattress and plush sheets. Other amenities include a flat-screen television, alarm clock with iPod docking station, and work desk. High-speed Internet access and 24-hour room service are available.

Features

This hotel's quiet elegance and modern conveniences are a wonderful counterpoint to Beale Street's kinetic energy. Choose from more than 25 clubs and shops on Beale Street, from B.B. King's Blues Club to Wet Willie's to the Blues City Café. Also enjoy access to major event facilities, such as the FedEx Forum, AutoZone Park, and the Memphis Cook Convention Center.

Dining

The Sole Restaurant & Raw Bar highlights Spanish, French and Pacific Northwest cuisine, with locally raised beef and fresh seafood flown in daily. Light fare is available at the Lobby Lounge, and a Starbucks is the answer for a caffeine fix.

Recreation

Fitness buffs will enjoy the complimentary in-house fitness center. Westin also provides walkers, joggers, and runners with a "ready, set, runWESTIN" program offering guided group outings or mapped routes for all ability levels.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses
Nearby attractions
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Links at Galloway Golf Course (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms ranging from 321 square feet (for up to 34 people) to 3,030 square feet (for up to 250 people)
  • Full-service business center, including copier and printer
  • High-speed Internet access and video conferencing services available
  • Public address system, audiovisual equipment, and technicians available

The Westin Memphis Beale Street Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Memphis Beale Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1388 -90.0527
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, TN
Apr 4, 2011

Perfect Location

Perfect location, one block off Beale, safe and easy to find! Beds are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, TN
Apr 4, 2011

Perfect Location

Perfect location, one block off Beale, safe and easy to find! Beds are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Great Location!!

Beale Street is RIGHT behind the hotel! Great food & entertainment! Gibson guitar factory is RIGHT across from the hotel! Make a reservation BEFORE YOU GO! The spots fill up fast! And I'd recommend the 1pm tour (so did the Gibson Rep) - before, the workers are at lunch...after...and they're gone for the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Great Location!!

Beale Street is RIGHT behind the hotel! Great food & entertainment! Gibson guitar factory is RIGHT across from the hotel! Make a reservation BEFORE YOU GO! The spots fill up fast! And I'd recommend the 1pm tour (so did the Gibson Rep) - before, the workers are at lunch...after...and they're gone for the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kridd622
Tupelo, MS
Mar 6, 2011

Night Out

You can't beat the location or the rooms. Great view, really too nice for my crew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind Silky's

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kridd622
Tupelo, MS
Mar 6, 2011

Night Out

You can't beat the location or the rooms. Great view, really too nice for my crew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind Silky's

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Dec 29, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was going to be just a stopover for some rest on long drive but it turned out to be sooooo much more. My fifteen year old son is a guitar fanatic and when we pulled up he almost fainted! We were staying right across from the Gibson guitar factory(he had just bought his third guitar, which happened to be his very first Gibson, with his Christmas loot)they offer daily tour open to the public. As if that wasn't enough goodness, when we got into the lobby to check in there like a shining beacon was a case of guitars, and then it happened. The gentleman who was checking us in said my son could pick out any one of those Beautiful guitars and keep it in the room until we checked out-FREE OF CHARGE! Amazing! My son actually almost fell asleep with it, he was in heaven! My 7 year old daughter also loved it. I will definitely be planning a trip to Memphis and we will definitely be staying at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food for adults is wonderful but they do not have any good choices for children(or even a children's menu at all)

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Dec 29, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was going to be just a stopover for some rest on long drive but it turned out to be sooooo much more. My fifteen year old son is a guitar fanatic and when we pulled up he almost fainted! We were staying right across from the Gibson guitar factory(he had just bought his third guitar, which happened to be his very first Gibson, with his Christmas loot)they offer daily tour open to the public. As if that wasn't enough goodness, when we got into the lobby to check in there like a shining beacon was a case of guitars, and then it happened. The gentleman who was checking us in said my son could pick out any one of those Beautiful guitars and keep it in the room until we checked out-FREE OF CHARGE! Amazing! My son actually almost fell asleep with it, he was in heaven! My 7 year old daughter also loved it. I will definitely be planning a trip to Memphis and we will definitely be staying at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food for adults is wonderful but they do not have any good choices for children(or even a children's menu at all)

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Dec 13, 2010

Good but could be better

Attended a wedding and reception. The alarm clock was either too complicated to set or didn't work; tried twice to set it, but gave up. One light bulb was burned out. No curtain or other enclosure for the bathtub, so couldn't do a soak without worrying about spilling water over the side if I wanted to, so I just used the shower. The toilet in my room at Golden Nugget(LV)failed 2X, so the Westin Memphis was okay, relatively speaking. The staff, however, were courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like BBQ ribs, this is the place to be.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Dec 13, 2010

Good but could be better

Attended a wedding and reception. The alarm clock was either too complicated to set or didn't work; tried twice to set it, but gave up. One light bulb was burned out. No curtain or other enclosure for the bathtub, so couldn't do a soak without worrying about spilling water over the side if I wanted to, so I just used the shower. The toilet in my room at Golden Nugget(LV)failed 2X, so the Westin Memphis was okay, relatively speaking. The staff, however, were courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like BBQ ribs, this is the place to be.

Back to menu Return to top