Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

4 stars
170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
106 reviews
Beale Street

wonderful, could not get any closer to the blues action in Memphis. Staff and room were great. We... See full review

  • DOUG MPUNTAIN MAN
  • Aug 19, 2014
short Vaca

Air didn't work on arrival, but check in and out was smooth and the shower was exquisite. .. I know... See full review

  • vacation newbie
  • Jul 23, 2014
The Westin Memphis Beale Street will offer a retreat from the rigors of travel. Located just behind world-famous Beale Street, home of the blues, you'll be minutes away from the excitement of the city. Designed to enhance your relaxation, all 203 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature our signature Heavenly Bed, complete with a pillow top mattress and 250-thread count sheets. If you are looking to host an event, our hotel offers nine meeting rooms totaling 6,768 square feet of space. Our full-service business center allows you to take care of any last-minute details. Find total renewal at The Westin Memphis Beale Street.

The Westin Memphis Beale Street Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Memphis Beale Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1388 -90.0527
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wkhoder
Business
nashville
Dec 1, 2010

westin memphis

great location if you wanna stay downtown or go to grizz game, just like any other westin inside the room but the hotel is missing a pool and the valet is slow but over all a pleasant trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

spindini

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CooKen
Morgan City, LA
Nov 12, 2010

Service, Location, Comfort

Outstanding! Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable. Add it all up and this hotel is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blues City Cafe, go for the ribs.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2010

Great Location

We were extremely pleased with our room at the Westin. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I would have preferred not to have a stocked courtesy refrigerator in the room. However, since we did not have children with us it was easy to avoid such expensive temptation. Our room on the 8th floor was not affected by the nightly Beale Street party. The hotel's location was perfect - easy access to Beale Street, Gibson Guitars, the Rock & Soul Museum and the free shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studios. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Arcade Restaurant in the historic district on South Main Street.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Searcy, AR
Nov 4, 2010

Westin, Memphis

The hotel was comfortable. Reception was excellent - polite, and personable. No complaints on the score of the hotel itself. The attached restaurant was another matter. Sole was poor. I ordered crab cakes that were cold. My salmon was dry. The potatoes were OK My wife's burger was significantly undercooked. We sent it back and it appears they simply microwaved the plate!!! The pickle that was on there initially was now hot and inedible! Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 1, 2010

Graceland Surprise for Manny

Hotel is great but not much to do in area except Beale Street which was not our cup of tea. The purpose of the trip was to go to Graceland and the hotel was about 10 miles away and that was fine. The Westin charges daily for parking, use of wi-fi, water everything. No regular restaurant in hotel but room service food was good and not too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to rent car but have to pay $19.00 a day to park at Westin Hotel.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Oct 29, 2010

OK Stay - could have been better

The hotel itself was very nice. What we didn't like is that they allowed "pan handlers" in front, and it was irritating having people approach us and beg right in front of such a nice hotel. Another thing that we did not care about is that if you held a snack from the snack tray in the room for over 30 seconds, the hotel would charge you for the snack. Also, I had trouble connecting to their wireless so I was unable to use my computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if you want to spend time on Beale Street.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Topeka, Ks.
Sep 13, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

The location was great. Just a short walk to Beale Street and lots of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
memphis beale street
Sep 8, 2010

run-a-way from home

enjoyed every minute did nothing but relax stayed up late got up late it's was my time to do what everythign i wanted to and i did just that thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

did needto drive anywhere no dui here

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sad traveler who did not make the trip
north carolina
Aug 24, 2010

have no idea - I could not make my trip

Have no clue - I lost everything because I could not go on the trip and could not find anyone to go in my place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly Wed Gal
Jacksonville, Fl
Aug 10, 2010

Headed to Graceland

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was a great hotel.The staff was super helpful. One morning our car battery was dead and they provided a jump for our car. [...], who helped us out, told us of great places to eat near by.Beale Street is located directly behind the hotel, so that side of the hotel gets rather noisy at night. At check in my husband told them he's a light sleeper so they gave us a room facing the Fed Ex stadium.The hotel has a parking garage next to it and it costs $18 a day. Be sure to get your parking passed stamped by the front desk or else it's $25.The beds are super comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice and clean.The elevator is probably the fastest one I've been on, and that was convenient because I was staying on the top floor.A very pet friendly hotel from what I could see. I shared the elevator with people and there pets at least five times.It's a short drive to Graceland from the Westin. I think it took us about fifteen minutes to get there, mind you we went on a week day, so I don't know what weekend traffic would be like.It's also a short walk, a couple of blocks, to the Peabody so you can see the ducks. The Gibson guitar factory is directly across the street. As is the Fed Ex Stadium.Great location. We'll be staying here again next time we go to Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go eat some dry rub ribs at the Rendezvous. They are AWESOME! It's in a little alley way in across from the Peabody. You might not notice it, as we didn't, but we asked the staff at the Peabody and they pointed us in the right direction. The ribs might be a little a expensive for some $17.50 for a full order, but they are worth it if you like bbq. :) I don't know if anything else is good on the menu because my husband both got the ribs.

Back to menu Return to top