Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

4 stars
170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
166 reviews
short Vaca

Air didn't work on arrival, but check in and out was smooth and the shower was exquisite. .. I know... See full review

  • vacation newbie
  • Jul 23, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

The only reason I gave the amenities a 4 is no pool and a place to get free cold water on each... See full review

  • Travel15
  • Jul 9, 2014
A four-star escape in the home of the blues

Guests can't much closer to the hottest action in "Blues City" than the Westin Memphis Beale Street, a spectacular AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel offering an alluring blend of contemporary styling and Southern comfort. The downtown mainstay, situated just behind the city's hot entertainment district, provides a refreshing sense of escape with luxurious accommodations, a restaurant, complimentary fitness center, and meeting space to accommodate up to 250 people.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel with unequaled access to the city's major attractions
  • More than 6,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary fitness center and programs
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
Rooms

All 203 well-lit, beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, complete with a pillow-top mattress and plush sheets. Other amenities include a flat-screen television, alarm clock with iPod docking station, and work desk. High-speed Internet access and 24-hour room service are available.

Features

This hotel's quiet elegance and modern conveniences are a wonderful counterpoint to Beale Street's kinetic energy. Choose from more than 25 clubs and shops on Beale Street, from B.B. King's Blues Club to Wet Willie's to the Blues City Café. Also enjoy access to major event facilities, such as the FedEx Forum, AutoZone Park, and the Memphis Cook Convention Center.

Dining

The Sole Restaurant & Raw Bar highlights Spanish, French and Pacific Northwest cuisine, with locally raised beef and fresh seafood flown in daily. Light fare is available at the Lobby Lounge, and a Starbucks is the answer for a caffeine fix.

Recreation

Fitness buffs will enjoy the complimentary in-house fitness center. Westin also provides walkers, joggers, and runners with a "ready, set, runWESTIN" program offering guided group outings or mapped routes for all ability levels.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses
Nearby attractions
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Links at Galloway Golf Course (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms ranging from 321 square feet (for up to 34 people) to 3,030 square feet (for up to 250 people)
  • Full-service business center, including copier and printer
  • High-speed Internet access and video conferencing services available
  • Public address system, audiovisual equipment, and technicians available

The Westin Memphis Beale Street Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Doorman
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Memphis Beale Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1388 -90.0527
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (166)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
166 out of 166
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock
Apr 17, 2011

Nice place. Mediocre service!

Nice hotel. Few amenities. Our room didnt get cleaned until after 6 PM then they left trashbags hanging on the door and forgot to replace the washcloths. We didn't come back in until 3AM and we set the privacy indicator on the door. Despite this, housekeeping came knocking at 10am to let us know we had to be out of the room by noon! What are we 10 year olds! Attempts to contact a manager were futile. Took five phone calls and never spoke to a manager, only an operator that would go back and forth between us like a car sales manager. Finally decided to check out and move to the Hampton across the street. The Westin did comp the $18.00 for valet! Whoopee!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Plate Cafe For breakfast was phenomenal!!

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Little Rock
Apr 17, 2011

Nice place. Mediocre service!

Nice hotel. Few amenities. Our room didnt get cleaned until after 6 PM then they left trashbags hanging on the door and forgot to replace the washcloths. We didn't come back in until 3AM and we set the privacy indicator on the door. Despite this, housekeeping came knocking at 10am to let us know we had to be out of the room by noon! What are we 10 year olds! Attempts to contact a manager were futile. Took five phone calls and never spoke to a manager, only an operator that would go back and forth between us like a car sales manager. Finally decided to check out and move to the Hampton across the street. The Westin did comp the $18.00 for valet! Whoopee!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Plate Cafe For breakfast was phenomenal!!

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 5, 2011

Location, Location, Location

This hotel was located just behind all the action on Beale Street so it was very convenient. Also, located just across the street is the Fedex Forum, The Gibson Factory and The Museum of Rock and Soul, which offers free shuttles to Graceland and Sun Studios. It just couldn't have been a more convenient location. Check-in was simple and took only a few minutes. Upon arriving to our room I was suprised becuase it actually looked just like the pictures they provide. Also, it was very, very clean. The bed certainly was heavenly, I slept like a baby! The shower though was a little un-heavenly for me. There was just a little too much water pressure though my husband enjoyed it. All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Beale Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 5, 2011

Location, Location, Location

This hotel was located just behind all the action on Beale Street so it was very convenient. Also, located just across the street is the Fedex Forum, The Gibson Factory and The Museum of Rock and Soul, which offers free shuttles to Graceland and Sun Studios. It just couldn't have been a more convenient location. Check-in was simple and took only a few minutes. Upon arriving to our room I was suprised becuase it actually looked just like the pictures they provide. Also, it was very, very clean. The bed certainly was heavenly, I slept like a baby! The shower though was a little un-heavenly for me. There was just a little too much water pressure though my husband enjoyed it. All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Beale Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, TN
Apr 4, 2011

Perfect Location

Perfect location, one block off Beale, safe and easy to find! Beds are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, TN
Apr 4, 2011

Perfect Location

Perfect location, one block off Beale, safe and easy to find! Beds are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Great Location!!

Beale Street is RIGHT behind the hotel! Great food & entertainment! Gibson guitar factory is RIGHT across from the hotel! Make a reservation BEFORE YOU GO! The spots fill up fast! And I'd recommend the 1pm tour (so did the Gibson Rep) - before, the workers are at lunch...after...and they're gone for the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Great Location!!

Beale Street is RIGHT behind the hotel! Great food & entertainment! Gibson guitar factory is RIGHT across from the hotel! Make a reservation BEFORE YOU GO! The spots fill up fast! And I'd recommend the 1pm tour (so did the Gibson Rep) - before, the workers are at lunch...after...and they're gone for the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kridd622
Tupelo, MS
Mar 6, 2011

Night Out

You can't beat the location or the rooms. Great view, really too nice for my crew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind Silky's

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kridd622
Tupelo, MS
Mar 6, 2011

Night Out

You can't beat the location or the rooms. Great view, really too nice for my crew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind Silky's

Back to menu Return to top