Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

4 stars
View map of 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock
Apr 17, 2011

Nice place. Mediocre service!

Nice hotel. Few amenities. Our room didnt get cleaned until after 6 PM then they left trashbags hanging on the door and forgot to replace the washcloths. We didn't come back in until 3AM and we set the privacy indicator on the door. Despite this, housekeeping came knocking at 10am to let us know we had to be out of the room by noon! What are we 10 year olds! Attempts to contact a manager were futile. Took five phone calls and never spoke to a manager, only an operator that would go back and forth between us like a car sales manager. Finally decided to check out and move to the Hampton across the street. The Westin did comp the $18.00 for valet! Whoopee!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Plate Cafe For breakfast was phenomenal!!

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 5, 2011

Location, Location, Location

This hotel was located just behind all the action on Beale Street so it was very convenient. Also, located just across the street is the Fedex Forum, The Gibson Factory and The Museum of Rock and Soul, which offers free shuttles to Graceland and Sun Studios. It just couldn't have been a more convenient location. Check-in was simple and took only a few minutes. Upon arriving to our room I was suprised becuase it actually looked just like the pictures they provide. Also, it was very, very clean. The bed certainly was heavenly, I slept like a baby! The shower though was a little un-heavenly for me. There was just a little too much water pressure though my husband enjoyed it. All in all I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Beale Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, TN
Apr 4, 2011

Perfect Location

Perfect location, one block off Beale, safe and easy to find! Beds are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 20, 2011

Great Location!!

Beale Street is RIGHT behind the hotel! Great food & entertainment! Gibson guitar factory is RIGHT across from the hotel! Make a reservation BEFORE YOU GO! The spots fill up fast! And I'd recommend the 1pm tour (so did the Gibson Rep) - before, the workers are at lunch...after...and they're gone for the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kridd622
Business
Tupelo, MS
Mar 6, 2011

Night Out

You can't beat the location or the rooms. Great view, really too nice for my crew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right behind Silky's

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Dec 29, 2010

Absolutely Wonderful!

This was going to be just a stopover for some rest on long drive but it turned out to be sooooo much more. My fifteen year old son is a guitar fanatic and when we pulled up he almost fainted! We were staying right across from the Gibson guitar factory(he had just bought his third guitar, which happened to be his very first Gibson, with his Christmas loot)they offer daily tour open to the public. As if that wasn't enough goodness, when we got into the lobby to check in there like a shining beacon was a case of guitars, and then it happened. The gentleman who was checking us in said my son could pick out any one of those Beautiful guitars and keep it in the room until we checked out-FREE OF CHARGE! Amazing! My son actually almost fell asleep with it, he was in heaven! My 7 year old daughter also loved it. I will definitely be planning a trip to Memphis and we will definitely be staying at the Westin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food for adults is wonderful but they do not have any good choices for children(or even a children's menu at all)

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Dec 13, 2010

Good but could be better

Attended a wedding and reception. The alarm clock was either too complicated to set or didn't work; tried twice to set it, but gave up. One light bulb was burned out. No curtain or other enclosure for the bathtub, so couldn't do a soak without worrying about spilling water over the side if I wanted to, so I just used the shower. The toilet in my room at Golden Nugget(LV)failed 2X, so the Westin Memphis was okay, relatively speaking. The staff, however, were courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like BBQ ribs, this is the place to be.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petersburg, IN
Dec 11, 2010

The Westin In Memphis on Beals Street

The Hotel was in a very good location. The Hotel staff was the very helpful and very freindly and went out of there way to anything for you. When you call from your room for your car by the time to got to the lobby your car was there. It is a very nice place to stay. The food in the dinning room is out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was out of this world and presented in a very nice way.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wkhoder
Business
nashville
Dec 1, 2010

westin memphis

great location if you wanna stay downtown or go to grizz game, just like any other westin inside the room but the hotel is missing a pool and the valet is slow but over all a pleasant trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

spindini

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CooKen
Business
Morgan City, LA
Nov 12, 2010

Service, Location, Comfort

Outstanding! Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable. Add it all up and this hotel is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blues City Cafe, go for the ribs.

Back to menu Return to top