Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Westin Memphis Beale Street

4 stars
170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
108 reviews
Great Hotel, Perfect location

Great staff clean rooms and perfect location next to beale st See full review

  • Sweet hangers
  • Oct 16, 2014
Great Hotel with a great location

Beautiful location 1 Block from Beale Street! Highly recommend. We'll be staying here on our next... See full review

  • Dave616
  • Oct 6, 2014
A four-star escape in the home of the blues

Guests can't much closer to the hottest action in "Blues City" than the Westin Memphis Beale Street, a spectacular AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel offering an alluring blend of contemporary styling and Southern comfort. The downtown mainstay, situated just behind the city's hot entertainment district, provides a refreshing sense of escape with luxurious accommodations, a restaurant, complimentary fitness center, and meeting space to accommodate up to 250 people.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel with unequaled access to the city's major attractions
  • More than 6,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Complimentary fitness center and programs
  • Pet-friendly rooms available (fees apply)
Rooms

All 203 well-lit, beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites feature Westin's signature Heavenly Bed, complete with a pillow-top mattress and plush sheets. Other amenities include a flat-screen television, alarm clock with iPod docking station, and work desk. High-speed Internet access and 24-hour room service are available.

Features

This hotel's quiet elegance and modern conveniences are a wonderful counterpoint to Beale Street's kinetic energy. Choose from more than 25 clubs and shops on Beale Street, from B.B. King's Blues Club to Wet Willie's to the Blues City Café. Also enjoy access to major event facilities, such as the FedEx Forum, AutoZone Park, and the Memphis Cook Convention Center.

Dining

The Sole Restaurant & Raw Bar highlights Spanish, French and Pacific Northwest cuisine, with locally raised beef and fresh seafood flown in daily. Light fare is available at the Lobby Lounge, and a Starbucks is the answer for a caffeine fix.

Recreation

Fitness buffs will enjoy the complimentary in-house fitness center. Westin also provides walkers, joggers, and runners with a "ready, set, runWESTIN" program offering guided group outings or mapped routes for all ability levels.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses
Nearby attractions
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Peabody Place Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Links at Galloway Golf Course (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
Business
  • Nine meeting rooms ranging from 321 square feet (for up to 34 people) to 3,030 square feet (for up to 250 people)
  • Full-service business center, including copier and printer
  • High-speed Internet access and video conferencing services available
  • Public address system, audiovisual equipment, and technicians available

The Westin Memphis Beale Street Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Memphis Beale Street also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1388 -90.0527
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 17.70, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.1 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Hotel Lobby Bar
Sip a cold glass of microbrewed beer while tapping your feet to live jazz at the Hotel Lobby Bar. Our selection of premium spirits pairs perfectly with a variety of tempting appetizers and the full dinner menu from The Restaurant.
Starbucks® Coffee
Recharge your energy with a freshly brewed coffee beverage from Starbucks®. Located in our lobby, Starbucks offers a full range of coffee drinks, snacks, and light fare on-the-go.
bleu restaurant & lounge
In this modern, welcoming space, Chef Kevin Rains unites local ingredients and international influences to create a menu that is uniquely American.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Dec 13, 2010

Good but could be better

Attended a wedding and reception. The alarm clock was either too complicated to set or didn't work; tried twice to set it, but gave up. One light bulb was burned out. No curtain or other enclosure for the bathtub, so couldn't do a soak without worrying about spilling water over the side if I wanted to, so I just used the shower. The toilet in my room at Golden Nugget(LV)failed 2X, so the Westin Memphis was okay, relatively speaking. The staff, however, were courteous and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like BBQ ribs, this is the place to be.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petersburg, IN
Dec 11, 2010

The Westin In Memphis on Beals Street

The Hotel was in a very good location. The Hotel staff was the very helpful and very freindly and went out of there way to anything for you. When you call from your room for your car by the time to got to the lobby your car was there. It is a very nice place to stay. The food in the dinning room is out of this world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was out of this world and presented in a very nice way.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wkhoder
Business
nashville
Dec 1, 2010

westin memphis

great location if you wanna stay downtown or go to grizz game, just like any other westin inside the room but the hotel is missing a pool and the valet is slow but over all a pleasant trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

spindini

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CooKen
Business
Morgan City, LA
Nov 12, 2010

Service, Location, Comfort

Outstanding! Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location. The rooms were quiet and very comfortable. Add it all up and this hotel is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blues City Cafe, go for the ribs.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Nov 10, 2010

Great Location

We were extremely pleased with our room at the Westin. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. I would have preferred not to have a stocked courtesy refrigerator in the room. However, since we did not have children with us it was easy to avoid such expensive temptation. Our room on the 8th floor was not affected by the nightly Beale Street party. The hotel's location was perfect - easy access to Beale Street, Gibson Guitars, the Rock & Soul Museum and the free shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studios. We will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't miss the Arcade Restaurant in the historic district on South Main Street.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Searcy, AR
Nov 4, 2010

Westin, Memphis

The hotel was comfortable. Reception was excellent - polite, and personable. No complaints on the score of the hotel itself. The attached restaurant was another matter. Sole was poor. I ordered crab cakes that were cold. My salmon was dry. The potatoes were OK My wife's burger was significantly undercooked. We sent it back and it appears they simply microwaved the plate!!! The pickle that was on there initially was now hot and inedible! Not recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nov 1, 2010

Graceland Surprise for Manny

Hotel is great but not much to do in area except Beale Street which was not our cup of tea. The purpose of the trip was to go to Graceland and the hotel was about 10 miles away and that was fine. The Westin charges daily for parking, use of wi-fi, water everything. No regular restaurant in hotel but room service food was good and not too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Need to rent car but have to pay $19.00 a day to park at Westin Hotel.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Oct 29, 2010

OK Stay - could have been better

The hotel itself was very nice. What we didn't like is that they allowed "pan handlers" in front, and it was irritating having people approach us and beg right in front of such a nice hotel. Another thing that we did not care about is that if you held a snack from the snack tray in the room for over 30 seconds, the hotel would charge you for the snack. Also, I had trouble connecting to their wireless so I was unable to use my computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if you want to spend time on Beale Street.

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka, Ks.
Sep 13, 2010

Great Weekend Getaway

The location was great. Just a short walk to Beale Street and lots of restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Memphis Beale Street

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
memphis beale street
Sep 8, 2010

run-a-way from home

enjoyed every minute did nothing but relax stayed up late got up late it's was my time to do what everythign i wanted to and i did just that thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

did needto drive anywhere no dui here

Back to menu Return to top