Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

3 stars
1070 RIDGE LAKE BLVD., MEMPHIS, TN 38120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
14 reviews
MO happy

The room was very clean & comfortable:) they were remodeling some so it didn't look the best in the... See full review

  • MO Disappointed
  • Mar 20, 2014
Great family getaway

The hotel was more then we expected,the staff was great and they accommodated us in every way we... See full review

  • Nick A. 32
  • Apr 19, 2012
Memphis Hotel's Amenities Delight Guests Minutes from downtown Memphis and area attractions and surrounded by corporate neighbors, the Staybridge SuitesĀ® Memphis - Poplar Ave East hotel offers guests a convenient location and the comfort and amenities of an all-suite hotel. The hotel's complimentary shuttle service to Memphis International Airport (MEM) means you can take your mind off travel arrangements and focus on your trip. The hotel's location in the East Memphis, TN Business Corridor provides easy access to area corporations such as International Paper, ServiceMaster and High-Tech Institute. With direct access to major highways, including I-240, I-40 and I-55, travel around the greater Memphis area is a breeze. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center provides self-service printing and faxing capabilities for guests, and a meeting room with high-speed Internet access is available, as well. Leisure travelers also find plenty to enjoy with the hotel's location. Popular attractions in Memphis, TN, such as Graceland, Beale Street, the Rock-n-Soul Museum and the Children's Museum of Memphis, are within a short drive of the hotel's property. This all-suite, east Memphis, TN hotel is the smart choice for business and leisure travelers visiting the area. Amenities such as free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary guest laundry facility and a free, daily breakfast buffet are standard at this hotel. Make your reservation today!

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
TV

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1061 -89.8671
Nearby airports
Olive Branch Airport, (OLV), 15.00, MI, NW; Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 9.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.3 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.3 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 10.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Overall score

4.3 / 5
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

4
MO Disappointed
MO
Mar 20, 2014

MO happy

The room was very clean & comfortable:) they were remodeling some so it didn't look the best in the kitchen area but everything was nice. They said there had been break-ins, but we didn't have any problems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

3
Cole E's mom
MS
Mar 4, 2013

Ok room, good service

Hard to regulate temperature, stuffy room. Needs updating. Very nice staff members

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to a Target, PF Chang's and other great shopping, dining

Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

5
Nick A. 32
Slatington, PA, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Great family getaway

The hotel was more then we expected,the staff was great and they accommodated us in every way we needed."Thanks for a great experience,Staybridge - Poplar ave East Memphis"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Poplar ave from the hotel west to downtown memphis had every restaurant and store imaginable.Must get to Beale st.,great nitelife,also check out many attractions in Memphis e.g. Graceland, civil rights museum, etc. (too many too name

Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Jul 9, 2011

Decent place

Overall a good place to staty. Room was a little musty smelling and the cooling system was noisy. But the room size, accommodations and features were great. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Brandon Ms
May 16, 2011

Good get away for me and my husband

I was really excited when I arrived to the hotel. I was very anxious as to how the room looked. When I booked with [...]the room was to have a king size bed suite non smoking. But when we went to the room it was actually a queen size bed suite non smoking. We went to the front desk to inquire about the bed, once they checked the only thing they had available was a suite with a king size bed smoking. The clerk took us to check the room out to see if it smelled like smoke and I am proud to say it did not. So they immediately changed the room. Breakfast was great!!!!!! And access to the highway was wonderful. Great hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

5
reflex pam
Richmond, Virginia
Apr 27, 2010

Loved it!

My sister and I met for 4 days in Memphis. The Hotel was perfect being a suite. Staff were like our friends. Great location, went to Tunica Missisippi, to the casinos, Beale Street and Graceland all were no more than a 30 minute drive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Feb 28, 2010

Excellent Hotel

My experience here at the hotel was wonderful! I enjoyed my room as well as the friendly staff. The room was spacious and more than what I had bargained for. My room had a full kitchen in it fully equipped. I like the fact that the hotel had free washer and dryer available for your needs. I like having the little convenience store located in the lobby for last minute food and hygiene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Church Hill, TN
Dec 21, 2009

Great place to stay

Hotel was very clean, large rooms, quiet, convenient location. Only issue was the dish washer did ot work, but no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

good breakfast

Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Sep 19, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

We really liked this hotel. The staff was extremely nice and we were upgraded w/o asking. Our suite was as cute as could be, all the furniture was in very good condition and very clean. The only improvement I would make would be better bedding/pillows. It didn't compare to the Marriott chain in this area. It was a combined business/pleasure trip and the location was perfect for work and sightseeing. The hotel can't be seen from the main road but we didn't have a problem finding it with our gps. I would love to be able to stay at a Staybridge Suites every time I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites MEMPHIS-POPLAR AVE EAST

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Daytona Beach
Jul 27, 2009

The hotel was very clean and the people

The hotel was very clean and the personel very freindly and helpful. The area was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top