Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

3 stars
85 West Court Avenue, 85 WEST COURT AVE, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Weekend getaway with Family

Awesome, room big, very clean, a lot of amenities, close to everything downtown, See full review

  • YaYa Lynch
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great trip

Had been to New Orleans and wanted to stop in Memphis before heading home. I love SpringHill Suites... See full review

  • SueDoo
  • Jul 10, 2014
AAA 3 Diamond-rated hotel in heart of Memphis

SpringHill Suites, a AAA 3 Diamond-rated all-suites hotel, offers exceptional value and comfort in the heart of downtown "Blues City." Each spacious, two-room suite offers a home away from home, providing freedom from distractions if work is paramount. Families enjoy an outdoor pool and whirlpool, exercise room, and plenty of attractions nearby. The adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space.

Highlights
  • Large, spacious suites
  • Unrivaled location in East Memphis
  • Exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All 147 stylish suites are smoke-free, with open sleeping areas featuring several bedding options, a pantry with sink, microwave oven, and refrigerator. Work areas include large desk, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, and phones with voicemail and data ports. Amenities include hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee/tea, cable television with in-room movies, daily housekeeping, and in- room safes.

Features

This seven-floor suite hotel offers convenient access to downtown Memphis. Guests enjoy sporting events at AutoZone Park and FedEx Forum, discover the sights and sounds of the entertainment district on Beale Street, and visit other points of interest, such as the Mud Island River Park, Peabody Place Museum, the Cook Convention Center, and the National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel -- all less than a mile and a half away.

 

SpringHill Suites also serves as a launching pad for culinary adventures, with a number of top-notch restaurants and bars just a short walk away, including Cajun cuisine at Felicia Suzanne's, Japanese fare at Blue Fin, a truly international menu at Flight, burgers and beers at Huey's Pub, barbecue at either Rendevous or Neely's BBQ, and prime steaks at Mesquite Chophouse.

 

Fitness buffs take advantage of an exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights, and receive complimentary passes to fitness classes at Well Worx Sporting Clubs around the corner from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses, Memphis Area Transit Authority
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Memphis Botanic Garden (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space
  • Eight meeting rooms; Kress Ballroom, covering 2,500 square feet, accommodates 150
  • Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access
  • Full-service business center with copier and facsimile machines
  • Messenger service available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.146 -90.0529
Area served
Midtown
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Apr 8, 2010

Nice hotel

Everything was clean and nice. We got there an hour before check-in, but they found a room for us right away. The only problem we had was the drapes didn't close which meant sun came in & woke us up the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Feb 2, 2010

Springhill Suites

Unfortunatley we could only stay one night. We were a group of three friends who came away for a girls trip. We felt very safe, perfect location, walked everywhere. Staff very friendly, valet parking a great asset. Would definately go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis Moe
Business
St Paul , MN
Jun 3, 2010

Fantastic time!

Right in the center of downtown, easy walking to restaurants and parks. Staff was wonderful, hotel was clean, free breakfast was great. The outdoor pool hit the spot. This hotel made our vacation extra special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karrisue41
Business
grand haven, mi
May 30, 2010

Springhill Suites

Went to a college graduation, hung out on beale street, rode the trolley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to take the trolley instead of driving, this saves time, money and is quite fun

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 26, 2010

Great location

Great location. Walking distance to all downtown attractions. Only small outdoor pool. Parking a problem. Great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minutes to Wang's Chinese Restaurant, very good food and service.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh-Durham NC
Mar 18, 2011

Very friendly, helpful staff

My experience at the Memphis SpringHill Suites was positive. I found the complimentary breakfast very good. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and cordial. Clearly the best reason for staying there. The room was okay, but I did not care that I did not have an enclosed closet and the air conditioner was very loud. Parking in downtown Memphis is a big issue. The valet parking was okay, again with the staff being great. However staff coverage at peak times was not sufficient, so call down 20 minutes before you need your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining within a short walk. Walk to Beale Street down Main Street with the trolleys is a great experience.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 6, 2011

GREAT Property with even better staff.

Such an amazing property - well located and refreshed - with great attentive staff. We arrived late - and needed to be directed to bbq and Beale Street. I suppose that everyone in Memphis has opinions - but I came with my starting list and learned even more form the Concierge and Front Desk staff. We walked a few blocks to Rendezvous and had amazing 'dry rub' bbq - ribs and brisket. Walked through the Peabody and then over to Beale Street on a carriage for a night of blues. GREAT fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The extra price is worth it to be able to stroll downtown....

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Mar 14, 2011

Excellent experience

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Memphis, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Compared to many of the other hotels in the downtown area, the rate provided [...]was economical, and the room was comfortable. Service was very friendly. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far to Beale Street, we had a wonderful time watching the house band at the BB King Blues club.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We Were Young
Business
Illinois
Sep 28, 2009

Great Weekend in Memphie!

Great location. Ate at 'Flight' Restaurant nearby, which was fun. Beale Street just a few blocks away. Glad to have parking and breakfast at no additional charge. Breakfast was 'acceptable.' If the rate remains competitive, will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really enjoyed 'Flight' Restaurant nearby. Everything is served in 'flights' of threes. Not inexpensive, but reasonable. Enjoyed the Scotch flight choices as well.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2010

Slow elevators, but great service!

This hotel was neat, tidy and had exceptionally friendly staff. My only complaints were that the elevators were slow and breakfast was so popular there was often a wait to get what I wanted. The pool was clean and well maintained, it was in an excellent location and the area was quiet. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top