Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

3 stars
85 West Court Avenue, 85 WEST COURT AVE, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
65 reviews
WONDERFUL HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION

This is a great hotel in a great location. The hotel is located on Man St. the Trolley is right... See full review

  • A Couple of Explorers
  • Dec 2, 2013
exelente

The location , friendliness of the staff , and the valet parking (only $ 15.00 ) is the perfect... See full review

  • delagarzzz
  • May 14, 2013
AAA 3 Diamond-rated hotel in heart of Memphis

SpringHill Suites, a AAA 3 Diamond-rated all-suites hotel, offers exceptional value and comfort in the heart of downtown "Blues City." Each spacious, two-room suite offers a home away from home, providing freedom from distractions if work is paramount. Families enjoy an outdoor pool and whirlpool, exercise room, and plenty of attractions nearby. The adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space.

Highlights
  • Large, spacious suites
  • Unrivaled location in East Memphis
  • Exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Rooms

All 147 stylish suites are smoke-free, with open sleeping areas featuring several bedding options, a pantry with sink, microwave oven, and refrigerator. Work areas include large desk, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, and phones with voicemail and data ports. Amenities include hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in-room coffee/tea, cable television with in-room movies, daily housekeeping, and in- room safes.

Features

This seven-floor suite hotel offers convenient access to downtown Memphis. Guests enjoy sporting events at AutoZone Park and FedEx Forum, discover the sights and sounds of the entertainment district on Beale Street, and visit other points of interest, such as the Mud Island River Park, Peabody Place Museum, the Cook Convention Center, and the National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel -- all less than a mile and a half away.

 

SpringHill Suites also serves as a launching pad for culinary adventures, with a number of top-notch restaurants and bars just a short walk away, including Cajun cuisine at Felicia Suzanne's, Japanese fare at Blue Fin, a truly international menu at Flight, burgers and beers at Huey's Pub, barbecue at either Rendevous or Neely's BBQ, and prime steaks at Mesquite Chophouse.

 

Fitness buffs take advantage of an exercise room with cardiovascular equipment and free weights, and receive complimentary passes to fitness classes at Well Worx Sporting Clubs around the corner from the hotel.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (11.1 mi/17.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses, Memphis Area Transit Authority
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.4 mi/13.5 km)
  • Memphis Botanic Garden (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.2 mi/10 km)
Business
  • Adjoining Kress Building offers 8,400 square feet of event space
  • Eight meeting rooms; Kress Ballroom, covering 2,500 square feet, accommodates 150
  • Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access
  • Full-service business center with copier and facsimile machines
  • Messenger service available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.146 -90.0529
Area served
Midtown
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Libratink
Burbank, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great Memphis Hotel

When booking our first trip to Memphis to visit Graceland did a bit of research and decided to stay Downtown near Beale Street. Was very happy with our choice. The hotel is in a great location (about a 6 block walk to Beale Street). Super cute, spacious suite, great buffet breakfast. Like the other reviewers said if I went again I would request a room on the front side of the building though.. The backside is along the street where the trolleys run (very cute) so we heard the trolley noise a bit. Wasn't terrible but would have been better to have been on the other side of the hotel. Otherwise, a really great stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Dec 23, 2010

Clean, comfortable & affordable

My husband and I were travelling cross-country and were hoping to tour around Memphis. It was so bitter cold though, that we ended up spending an entire day in the room - watching football, reading and napping. The room was very comfortable and we even had pizza delivered to our door! And the continental breakfast was the best of any we have had during our travels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel has a perfect location - across from a pretty park and far enough away from Beale Street that you don't hear a lot of commotion but you can walk, ride the trolley or take a horse-drawn carriage to get there.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Arkansas
Feb 2, 2010

Springhill Suites

Unfortunatley we could only stay one night. We were a group of three friends who came away for a girls trip. We felt very safe, perfect location, walked everywhere. Staff very friendly, valet parking a great asset. Would definately go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
grubby
Kansas
Oct 17, 2011

Hockadoo!

We liked it fine and would return if the opportunity presented itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Music City Gal
Nashville, TN, USA
Jul 20, 2012

Walking in Memphis

This hotel is a perfect location if you are wanting to see the sights in Memphis. It is within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and sights (Rendezvous, Hueys, Westy's, Kooky Knuck, Beale Street, The Peabody, and The Peanut Shoppe). If you are not up for walking, the trolley station is conveniently located outside the hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The breakfast was much better than most hotels. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Westy's and get the Hot Fudge Pie (so worth the calories) and go to The Peanut Shoppe - it's just down a ways on the other side of the street from the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Illini
Jan 2, 2011

Family trip

Loved the Hotel and the staff was very nice. Breakfest buffet was just great with the friendlest staff you could find. Only thing you have to watch is finding it (not that hard but a little tricky)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corkys is best food in town.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
Jul 6, 2011

GREAT Property with even better staff.

Such an amazing property - well located and refreshed - with great attentive staff. We arrived late - and needed to be directed to bbq and Beale Street. I suppose that everyone in Memphis has opinions - but I came with my starting list and learned even more form the Concierge and Front Desk staff. We walked a few blocks to Rendezvous and had amazing 'dry rub' bbq - ribs and brisket. Walked through the Peabody and then over to Beale Street on a carriage for a night of blues. GREAT fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The extra price is worth it to be able to stroll downtown....

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
kity Kat
kingman, az
Apr 7, 2014

Safe location

Good location, very close to Beale St, trolly right out front. Parking is rip off, use lot a little further down and pay only 5 bucks a day instead of 15 at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

parking

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
beckley,wv
Oct 11, 2010

the room was great,like being at home.

we were in the heart of town,enjoyed the trolleys and the carriage ride.entertainment great food was off the hook.the only negative,the parking,across the road at sleep inn.also upon entering construction going on,the coffee was great.in all i would return.love this town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

wear comfortable shoes.try as many foods as possible.shopping great.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
D-Girl
Forest, MS
Aug 30, 2010

Nice hotel in a good location

The hotel is a short distant from Beale Street which was the reason for me going to Memphis. We just got on the trolley located right behind the hotel to go up and down Main Street. The rooms are spacious and nice. The breakfast is wonderful. The elevators are a little slow. Most of the staff was friendly and provided good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale Street

Back to menu Return to top