Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

3 stars
View map of 85 West Court Avenue, 85 WEST COURT AVE, Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Apr 8, 2010

Nice hotel

Everything was clean and nice. We got there an hour before check-in, but they found a room for us right away. The only problem we had was the drapes didn't close which meant sun came in & woke us up the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Feb 2, 2010

Springhill Suites

Unfortunatley we could only stay one night. We were a group of three friends who came away for a girls trip. We felt very safe, perfect location, walked everywhere. Staff very friendly, valet parking a great asset. Would definately go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis Moe
Business
St Paul , MN
Jun 3, 2010

Fantastic time!

Right in the center of downtown, easy walking to restaurants and parks. Staff was wonderful, hotel was clean, free breakfast was great. The outdoor pool hit the spot. This hotel made our vacation extra special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karrisue41
Business
grand haven, mi
May 30, 2010

Springhill Suites

Went to a college graduation, hung out on beale street, rode the trolley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Try to take the trolley instead of driving, this saves time, money and is quite fun

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 26, 2010

Great location

Great location. Walking distance to all downtown attractions. Only small outdoor pool. Parking a problem. Great complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minutes to Wang's Chinese Restaurant, very good food and service.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh-Durham NC
Mar 18, 2011

Very friendly, helpful staff

My experience at the Memphis SpringHill Suites was positive. I found the complimentary breakfast very good. The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and cordial. Clearly the best reason for staying there. The room was okay, but I did not care that I did not have an enclosed closet and the air conditioner was very loud. Parking in downtown Memphis is a big issue. The valet parking was okay, again with the staff being great. However staff coverage at peak times was not sufficient, so call down 20 minutes before you need your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining within a short walk. Walk to Beale Street down Main Street with the trolleys is a great experience.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 6, 2011

GREAT Property with even better staff.

Such an amazing property - well located and refreshed - with great attentive staff. We arrived late - and needed to be directed to bbq and Beale Street. I suppose that everyone in Memphis has opinions - but I came with my starting list and learned even more form the Concierge and Front Desk staff. We walked a few blocks to Rendezvous and had amazing 'dry rub' bbq - ribs and brisket. Walked through the Peabody and then over to Beale Street on a carriage for a night of blues. GREAT fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The extra price is worth it to be able to stroll downtown....

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Mar 14, 2011

Excellent experience

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Memphis, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Compared to many of the other hotels in the downtown area, the rate provided [...]was economical, and the room was comfortable. Service was very friendly. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far to Beale Street, we had a wonderful time watching the house band at the BB King Blues club.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We Were Young
Business
Illinois
Sep 28, 2009

Great Weekend in Memphie!

Great location. Ate at 'Flight' Restaurant nearby, which was fun. Beale Street just a few blocks away. Glad to have parking and breakfast at no additional charge. Breakfast was 'acceptable.' If the rate remains competitive, will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really enjoyed 'Flight' Restaurant nearby. Everything is served in 'flights' of threes. Not inexpensive, but reasonable. Enjoyed the Scotch flight choices as well.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 5, 2010

Slow elevators, but great service!

This hotel was neat, tidy and had exceptionally friendly staff. My only complaints were that the elevators were slow and breakfast was so popular there was often a wait to get what I wanted. The pool was clean and well maintained, it was in an excellent location and the area was quiet. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top