Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

3 stars
View map of 85 West Court Avenue, 85 WEST COURT AVE, Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cromedome
Business
Springfield, MO
May 2, 2012

Good Hotel

Convenient location and good facitity. I enjoyed the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dixiemoma1577
Business
Finger, tn
Dec 5, 2012

Awesome place

Free breakfast was wonderful, rooms were beautiful and staff very friendly. Right next to trolley and in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blues beotch
Business
holland, mi
Oct 29, 2012

great place

very nice hotel with a very friendly staff that didn't always have thier hand out, like almost everywhere else in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

beale street blues/rock is great

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Music City Gal
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Jul 20, 2012

Walking in Memphis

This hotel is a perfect location if you are wanting to see the sights in Memphis. It is within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants and sights (Rendezvous, Hueys, Westy's, Kooky Knuck, Beale Street, The Peabody, and The Peanut Shoppe). If you are not up for walking, the trolley station is conveniently located outside the hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. I liked having a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. The breakfast was much better than most hotels. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Westy's and get the Hot Fudge Pie (so worth the calories) and go to The Peanut Shoppe - it's just down a ways on the other side of the street from the hotel.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GPSMD
Business
Arhens, Greece
Jul 3, 2012

Business and Pleasure

Good location on main street, pretty close to most of sites one would like to see. However Main sreet Trolley passing every 15 min can get really annoying if you are trying to take some sleep. Air-conditioner too loud. Had to change room because in the first one it was intolerably loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Caprizzio Grill. Pricy bit good food.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shsalm
Business
charlotte,NC
May 15, 2012

it was good

it was good ,sleeping on the bed was like sleeping on cloud

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Music Fest Attender
Business
KY
May 8, 2012

Great place right on Main St.

This hotel was perfect! The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The trolley line is located right in front of the hotel which provided transportation around downtown Memphis. The buffet breakfast offered many options and the staff were always refilling the stations and cleaning up. Overall it was a great experience and I highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right on Main St. It's a short walk to Beale St, the music festival, and other attractions like the Peabody Hotel and the Gibson Guitar Factory!

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bo Duke
Business
Franklin, Ky
Apr 10, 2012

Left wanting better service!

Check in, I walked into the lobby and no one was at the check in desk I stood at the desk for about five minutes before anyone came to check me into the room. Not wanting to use valet parking seemed to be a sore spot because I was asked more than once and got a look when I responded, "No, I prefer to park myself." However the room was very nice wiith a wonderful view of the trolly and a small park. My wife and I had a good night out food and music on Beale St. We returned via the trolly getting off at the hotel - a great experience until we where accosted by two bums waiting near the hotel. One throwing his arm around me calling me big man and can he have money and such. When we entered the hotel he left of course. The hotel security was inside back turned to the door laughing it up with the desk clerk who was actually there. When we told them of the bums he went out maybe the next people who came in didnt have the same experience. Overall payed high price for a great view and good room - left wanting more from staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patti E.
Business
Oak Cliff, Texas
Feb 13, 2012

Great Choice For Memphis Stay

We visited Memphis on a college trip with my daughter and chose the SpringHill Suites because of it's convenient location. It exceeded our expectations. The room was large and nicely appointed with a separate sitting area containing a desk, couch, refrigerator and microwave. Two large-screen TV's were provided, one in the sitting area and one in the sleeping area. I often find hotel beds to be uncomfortable but these were excellent. Our room faced out onto the Main Street Trolley Line so we did hear the trolleys going by but they sounded like distant thunder and were not a disturbance. The breakfast buffet was exceptionally good, with a very nice selection of both hot and cold items. The food was fresh and the staff was quick to replenish items before they ran out. Snacks and microwave entree's were also available for purchase in the lobby. Everyone on the staff here was friendly and helpful. We could not recall a time where we have stayed anywhere with a friendlier staff. The valets were outstanding, always offering to give directions and helpful information. The location is perfect, with many restaurants and entertainment options within a short walk or trolley ride. The trolley stops right outside the hotel door. Our room had a beautiful view of Court Square, a lovely park. Should our daughter decide to attend school in Memphis, we will definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many fine places to eat within a short walk or trolley ride from the hotel. The Little Tea Shop, Charles Vergos' Rendezvous, The Majestic Grill, The Cozy Corner to name just a few. Or, take the trolley down to Beale Street for an evening of food, music and history. Memphis is renowned for both its blues and barbeque.

Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. BMax
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Jan 16, 2012

anniversary getaway

The staff was excellent , breakfast was great. However the hotel rooms were not as clean as I would have liked. Something was on spilled on the bathroom floor and it was still there when I left. There was dust on the end tables in the sitting area & bedroom nightstands. My biggest disappointment was being on the trolley line side of the building. Even though I was on the 5th floor it seemed like I was sitting on the track! Another guest expressed the same sentiments as we were checking out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good eateries in close vicinity

Back to menu Return to top