Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Peabody Memphis

5 stars
View map of 149 Union Ave., Memphis, TN 38103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Peabody Memphis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lathan E.
Business
Oxon Hill, Md
Nov 23, 2012

Vacation break

When I checked in they did not have the room that I paid for which is the Superior room. All of the Superior rooms were booked with the king bed, all were left were the 2 doubles that I did not want. I tried to call ahead of time to check on the room but was not able to do because your booking is only available to them 24 hours before my arrival. Other than that the stay was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Fish and The BB Kings Blues Club are good places to visit.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SRMA
Business
Pasadena, Ca.
Dec 11, 2012

Great historic hotel

Old hotel is well-maintained and has excellent amenities, restaurants and lobby bar. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must go to the Rendezvous nearby for BBQ ribs.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number 1 grizz fan
Business
Memphis tn
Dec 9, 2013

Almost perfection

We had a great time at the Peabody. The bed couldn't have been more comfortable and the room was very clean. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and the staff was very accommodating and super friendly. My only complaints were the quality of the bath products and the Fiji $4.00 water. I thought the water should have been complimentary being the room was $200.00. The hotel during the holidays really brings back all of the warm and comforting memories of Christmas in the past. I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The grizzlies game was spectacular! I wouldn't buy fancy tickets because all of the seats are good in the arena. Stay away from scalpers, the cost isn't worth it. $10.00 general admission is where it's at!

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paulh
Business
Huntington, WV, USA
Apr 30, 2014

spring getaway

It was a beautiful, historic hotel. Loved that it was so close to Beale Street and all the restaurants downtown. Watched the ducks but didn't get a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale Street at night was fantastic. The music on the street was a highlight for us.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bubbahollywood
Business
Houston, TX
May 25, 2010

Great location

The hotel is nice, but the check in was slow. It took about 15 minutes to get checked in. The ducks in the lobby and the lobby bar were cool. The parking garage was far from the room. The room was small, but decorated nice. It was very clean and neat. I could not get the WiFi connection to work in my room. The hotel is in a great location. Close to Beale St and the trolley line. Overall, the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rendevous BBQ is close by for some delicious ribs. Cockadoos, across from the hotel has a great breakfast.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, Mississippi
Sep 7, 2009

Fabulous Hotel

Beautiful downtown hotel, close to everything. An historic place with lots to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Dec 28, 2009

Christmas

A beautiful hotel, especially during holidays. However, our room was not cleaned on Christmas. The hotel desk person was apologetic when I mentioned it. We have stayed here before and service is very good. There was an additional charge for morning paper, use of internet, athletic club and coffee (5:30-7:30) Many hotels do charge for internet service if requested, but other amenities are usually included in hotel charge. We did read the paper and get a cup of coffee...hardly worth a $9.95 daily charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Beale Street and Fed EX Forum and quite a few good restaurants. A 4 star restaurant in hotel. Ducks in the lobby/bar fountain always an attraction. Plus the lobby is beautiful. Hotel rooms spacious with comfortable chairs.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey Marie
Business
Oxford, MS
Jul 5, 2010

Beautiful hotel

We watched the ducks enter the fountain at 11AM. The ducks were very active then, enjoying bathing and splashing around. The experience could be improved by an addition by the hotel like an included picture by the fountain or something fun to take home. We celebrated our wedding anniversary in Memphis. We ate at the fabulous Texas de Brazil which we walked to from the The Peabody. It is literally next door! Then we attended a performance at The Playhouse on the Square...wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Next door is the fabulous Texas de Brazil! So good!

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SE Texas
Nov 14, 2010

A Touch of Class

The Peabody is a very nice hotel. excellent location in downtown Memphis. You can walk to many area attraction including Beale Street, Charles Vergos Rendezvous, Etc. I feel that the Peabody is a must for anybody at least one time. Don't expect to get out of there cheap though. the credit card on file will serve as a reminder. parking is extra, incidental expenses, are as well. buyer beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

check out Beale Street while staying at the Peabody. Also highly recommend Charles Vergos Rendezvous across the street in the alley.

Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Apr 10, 2010

Peabody Memphis

The lobby bar was busy and noisy. There was a bit of a wait to check in and to answer the phone when I called the front desk. Beautiful old hotel, bathroom small, but nicely appointed. The room was fairly spacious, room service prompt. Everyone was friendly and location right downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top