Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

1 star
View map of 210 South Pauline St, I-240 at Union Ave/Madison Ave, Exit #30, Memphis, TN 38104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BRTraveler28
Business
Nashville, TN
Jan 28, 2013

Memphis downtow

The hotel worth it the value. Everything was clean. is near form beale street the taxi ride is around 10 dolares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacay dad
Business
Illinois
Jan 2, 2013

Cheap place to stay for NYE 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for our Memphis visit for NYE. The Motel 6 was clean and comfortable and close to Beale Street. The only concern was the Cheap Tickets rate I booked was $47 + tax, when I arrived they charged me $55 +tax. they said their computer did not have a $47 rate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be close to Beale and very affordable. But, no frills!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

about 1.2 miles from the heart of Beale Street.

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
winter2012
Business
Dallas,Texas
Dec 24, 2012

You get what you pay for

Roaches everywhere running around. Not hot water in the basin. Closer to downtown happening places but you are on constant vigil for safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelMac
Business
MS
May 20, 2012

Okayish

Overnight stay, on a tight budget. Am a seasoned traveler and can adjust well in substandard locales. Therefore somebody else in my place may not be as generous with the ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, MS, USA
Aug 19, 2011

My dad's 50th birthday

The room was clean decently. It was a non-smoking rrom, yet it smell like someone smoke before. The staff were very kind to us. The price was ok for what we got, but there was not hotel cheaper in less than 2 miles from Beale Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jklinec80
Business
Ripley, MS
Jun 14, 2010

Good for the value

I had visited with some family & friends & then had a night on the town. The location is good giving it proximity to all the Midtown nightlife. The only thing that I wish...I wish it had an iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia
Mar 15, 2010

Not so good

The room didn't have a chair, the thermostat was broken on wall, one bar of soap, hated that their was no coffee machine, and the coffee was made by staff was not good, bathroom had dirt along the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cadillac11
Business
Water Valley, MS
Mar 14, 2010

What a dissapointment!

We liked the location because it was close to the Veterans Hospital where my husband was to have surgery.The price was very reasonable. The staff was halfway friendly. However I was extreamly unhappy with the rooms appearance. It was plain to see that the bed had been previously slept in. There was[*] {black hair}in and around the sink and countertop. My husband and I are white/cherokee decent. the floor had not been vaccumed. I personaly liked my previously visits with other Motel 6 stays. But, I must say this is the first time I was disappointed in Motel 6. I felt like I was staying in a brothel. Sinceraly,Kathleen & Jimmie Dunn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Nov 9, 2009

the worst ever

the hotel has a central location but was not worth it in the end. the staff was remarkably unfriendly and told me to check in 4.5 hours after i arrived because it was a sunday and things just run slower on sundays. in addition to this there was a significant plumbing issue where several rooms had overflowing bathrooms that extended to the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Playa del Rey, CA
Oct 28, 2009

review was incomplete

Room was small, cheaply furnished and inexpensive. Building was quiet and conveniently located to access downtown Memphis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good BarBQ in the area - check 1700 block of Madison Avenue - The BarBQ Place. No dining at the hotel

Back to menu Return to top