Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

1 star
210 South Pauline St, I-240 at Union Ave/Madison Ave, Exit #30, Memphis, TN 38104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great economical place to stay.

Nice clean room. Very frindly & helpfull staff. Very close to Memphis hospitals. See full review

  • Troutmstr
  • Jul 16, 2013
Perfect location

it was a great price and location for what my friends and i needed during our stay. within walking... See full review

  • Memphis in May Fan
  • May 6, 2013
Motel 6 Memphis Downtown is located off I-240 less than 2 miles from FedEx Forum, Beale Street District, National Civic Rights Museum. We offer WiFi available in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours, and pet friendly environment.

Motel 6 Memphis Downtown Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1367 -90.0274
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 6.60, MI, NW; West Memphis Municipal Airport, (AWM), 12.50, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Beale Street: 1 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 1.3 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 3 mi

Dining

Burger King
Adjacent
CKs Diner
1/4 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

51% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacay dad
Illinois
Jan 2, 2013

Cheap place to stay for NYE 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel for our Memphis visit for NYE. The Motel 6 was clean and comfortable and close to Beale Street. The only concern was the Cheap Tickets rate I booked was $47 + tax, when I arrived they charged me $55 +tax. they said their computer did not have a $47 rate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be close to Beale and very affordable. But, no frills!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

about 1.2 miles from the heart of Beale Street.

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
winter2012
Dallas,Texas
Dec 24, 2012

You get what you pay for

Roaches everywhere running around. Not hot water in the basin. Closer to downtown happening places but you are on constant vigil for safety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelMac
MS
May 20, 2012

Okayish

Overnight stay, on a tight budget. Am a seasoned traveler and can adjust well in substandard locales. Therefore somebody else in my place may not be as generous with the ratings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Biloxi, MS, USA
Aug 19, 2011

My dad's 50th birthday

The room was clean decently. It was a non-smoking rrom, yet it smell like someone smoke before. The staff were very kind to us. The price was ok for what we got, but there was not hotel cheaper in less than 2 miles from Beale Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jklinec80
Ripley, MS
Jun 14, 2010

Good for the value

I had visited with some family & friends & then had a night on the town. The location is good giving it proximity to all the Midtown nightlife. The only thing that I wish...I wish it had an iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jklinec80
Ripley, MS
Jun 14, 2010

Good for the value

I had visited with some family & friends & then had a night on the town. The location is good giving it proximity to all the Midtown nightlife. The only thing that I wish...I wish it had an iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia
Mar 15, 2010

Not so good

The room didn't have a chair, the thermostat was broken on wall, one bar of soap, hated that their was no coffee machine, and the coffee was made by staff was not good, bathroom had dirt along the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia
Mar 15, 2010

Not so good

The room didn't have a chair, the thermostat was broken on wall, one bar of soap, hated that their was no coffee machine, and the coffee was made by staff was not good, bathroom had dirt along the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cadillac11
Business
Water Valley, MS
Mar 14, 2010

What a dissapointment!

We liked the location because it was close to the Veterans Hospital where my husband was to have surgery.The price was very reasonable. The staff was halfway friendly. However I was extreamly unhappy with the rooms appearance. It was plain to see that the bed had been previously slept in. There was[*] {black hair}in and around the sink and countertop. My husband and I are white/cherokee decent. the floor had not been vaccumed. I personaly liked my previously visits with other Motel 6 stays. But, I must say this is the first time I was disappointed in Motel 6. I felt like I was staying in a brothel. Sinceraly,Kathleen & Jimmie Dunn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cadillac11
Business
Water Valley, MS
Mar 14, 2010

What a dissapointment!

We liked the location because it was close to the Veterans Hospital where my husband was to have surgery.The price was very reasonable. The staff was halfway friendly. However I was extreamly unhappy with the rooms appearance. It was plain to see that the bed had been previously slept in. There was[*] {black hair}in and around the sink and countertop. My husband and I are white/cherokee decent. the floor had not been vaccumed. I personaly liked my previously visits with other Motel 6 stays. But, I must say this is the first time I was disappointed in Motel 6. I felt like I was staying in a brothel. Sinceraly,Kathleen & Jimmie Dunn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top