Rate based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

3 stars
1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
Really nice hotel

We really like staying at La Quinta. The rooms are always nice and clean and the price is right.... See full review

  • z14jumpshot
  • Feb 16, 2014
Delightful Digs

I had an overflow of guests for a family funeral, so I booked them into La Quinta where they... See full review

  • NaNa Julie
  • Mar 9, 2013
Great escape for soccer players, scholars, and business travelers

This centrally located inn on the Primacy Parkway offers convenient access to the Mike Rose Soccer Complex, University of Memphis, and several hospitals. Guests enjoy an inviting, family-friendly atmosphere, courteous and attentive staff, and amenities such as spacious rooms and a complimentary breakfast. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Close to major hospitals, surgical centers, university, and soccer complex
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Cats and dogs (up to 50 pounds) allowed in all rooms, free of charge
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms

All 131 spacious rooms and six suites over six floors offer comfortable beds, a coffee maker, recliner, and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, dataport phone, and television with premium cable channels. King rooms and suites feature a microwave oven and refrigerator.

Features

Guests start the day right with a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast offering something for everyone, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, breads, juice, and a bottomless cup of coffee.

 

Travelers enjoy the fitness center and outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, as well as horseback riding and hiking at nearby Shelby Farms/Patriot Lake, Lichterman Nature Center, or Botanic Gardens at Audubon Park.

 

Guests go club-hopping on Beale Street or find a terrific selection of fine dining establishments close by, including Amerigo's, PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, Steak & Ale, Cozymel's Mexican Grill, and Owen Brennan's.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses, Memphis Area Transit Authority
Nearby attractions
  • Peabody Place Museum (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Elvis Presley's home at Graceland (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting room covering 750 square feet accommodates 40
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment available

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.098 -89.8618
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.7 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 11.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
17 out of 101
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

3
Nicholas David Chicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 15, 2013

Great room with loud neighbors.

The room was clean and appeared to be newly remodeled. First impression was that this hotel was a 5 across the board based on the price. That was before we heard the neighbors. We could hear everything the next door neighbor was doing ( in the room with the adjoining door). I mean everything. It was as if their TV was in our room. If they would just close off the gap under the door it seems that alone would help substantially. Take care of that and this may be a solid value 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

1
Joelys
Business
Memphis
Feb 4, 2013

Dump

First room had a bad vibration, second room they moved us to air did not work because of the hotel is on an energy saving plan where guests can't use the heat and air. The place is dirty and I would give it one star at best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
ScottV
Business
Memphis
May 20, 2012

Quick trip

Was a very quick trip to Memphis and the hotel was centrally located for the areas I was visiting. Great restaurants nearby and a decent breakfast available in the morning. Room was much nicer than I had expected and bed was comfortable. Staff was very helpful and courteous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
Ross1954
Business
denver
May 10, 2012

Business

Staff was very accomodating. The free breakfast was adequate for the property. The location is great as it allows access to most on Memphis in a short period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Backs up to wonderful strip center for shopping

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
AcBioRunner
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great Value for the price!

Staff went above and beyond to make sure that our room met our needs. There is a fitness center right on the first floor which is convenient and there is also a beautiful pool however I think because of the time of year it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

3
Sioux 16
Business
Chicago
Feb 21, 2012

Average place to stay...

Unfortunately, the staff held me up at check-out with a billing mix up. Although I booked and paid through you, they tried to charge me for my stay. I had to switch rooms because the first one assigned to me was not clean. Otherwise, things were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
Traveling2.0
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Good Stay

Very nice rooms. Looks almost like an apartment. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

2
Chuckles457
Business
Durango, CO, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Good Hotel, Lousy Location

The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel, however, is not close to anything. The room itself is nice, but nothing special. More money went to cabs taking me from the hotel to specific locations than the room itself. If you will be without a car to get around, it is wiser to spend a little more money for a hotel that is closer to where you are going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you want to enjoy the Memphis Nightlife, it is a long walk from this hotel, or a $40 cab ride. Don't stay here unless you have your own transportation or don't need to go anywhere outside of your room.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

1
DON'T STAY HERE
Business
Arkansas, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Dirty and Scary

This was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The elevator was dirty with pizza and cigarettes, the walls were also dirty. The floor in the room was sticky and there were stains on the furniture and bedspread. The room smelled horrible, ice maker broken, heard dogs barking all night from another room and it smelled like something illegal was being smoked in the room next to me. BAD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
MTDB
Business
Carrollton, TX, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Quick business trip

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The WiFi signal in my room wasn't useable. They cheerfully moved me to a room in which it worked fine. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top