Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

3 stars
View map of 1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119

Hotel Overview

La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-Memphis-Primacy-Parkway-Dining
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
dirty floors

The floors/carpeting were dirty everywhere - bathrooms, halls, elevator! Everything else was fine. See full review

  • Keith M.
  • Oct 26, 2015
Quick business trip

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The WiFi signal in my room wasn't useable. They... See full review

  • MTDB
  • Dec 9, 2011
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway's location makes us perfect for visitors to all hospitials and major surgery center. Centrally located off Interstate 240 (exit 15), next to St Francis Hospital. Also neighboring cities of Normal, Collierville, Piperton, and Moscow, TN are just a short drive away. As a featured hotel for nearby Mike Rose soccer complex and the University of Memphis, enjoy numerous restaurants, golf courses and tennis courts, or spend the day horseback riding and hiking at Shelby Farms/Patriot Lake, Lichterman Nature Center or The Botanic Gardens at Audubon Park. We are minutes from Memphis International Airport, Notmal Tennessee, and lots of popular attractions: Elvis Presley Home, Civil Rights Museum, Pink Palace Museum Planetarium and IMAX, Memphis Grizzlies Pro Basketball Team, the Blues at Beale Street, and Peabody Place for movies, music, dining, and shopping. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway are clean and spacious, king rooms and Suites come with Microwave and Refrigerator. Start your day with our Free Bright Side Breakfast. We have a Fitness Center and an outdoor heated Pool and Spa for your enjoyment. Our courteous staff is here to please.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.098 -89.8618
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MTDB
Business
Carrollton, TX, USA
Dec 9, 2011

Quick business trip

The staff was very helpful and courteous. The WiFi signal in my room wasn't useable. They cheerfully moved me to a room in which it worked fine. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
femo
Business
arlington, tx
Jun 20, 2009

more than money paid

nice time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Warren, OH
Dec 14, 2009

La Quinta at Primacy rocks!!!

Easy check in/out. Friendly advice about travelling downtown, and suggestions for local shopping. Will return soon, I hope.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonzJuan
Couples
Harrisburg, PA
Nov 6, 2013

Graceland Bound

Very good room at a great value. Clean and convenient. Breakfast was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan gal
Business
Michigan
Apr 15, 2010

Very Accomodating

Very nice hotel, clean and friendly. Maintenance man was exceptionally accomodating when I asked for a new hair dryer to replace a broken one in the room. Service was excellent. Price was very good. I would stay there again! Lovely rooms and very comfortable beds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Phoenix
May 19, 2010

Great stay at a great place

The hotel location was right in the middle of most restaurants, and right off of one of the major highways, which made getting around Memphis easy. If I ever travel to Memphis again I will choose the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Aug 12, 2010

Was a great stay.

Was simply a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
South Bend, IN
Nov 30, 2009

Townsell Thanksgiving Celebration

My sister was brutally murdered Nov. 5, 2006 and we use this time of year to heal. Dec. 2008 he was convicted without a doubt and is doing life. So when you are expericing a bitter sweet time is does a world of good when others are helpful, room is comfortable and very reasonable, clean it truly helps and make it easy when you have something less to worry about and people are so friendly and helpful! Everything was ready at checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pennsylvania
Dec 13, 2010

Good price, good location, good hotel

We were very pleased with our stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites in Memphis, TN. The room was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was well equipped, the beds were very comfortable, and overall the room was comfortable. The breakfast offerings had many choices and lots of coffee and tea. The staff was courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A mall is located close to the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
st. louis mo
Aug 8, 2009

Good buy in Memphis

I liked this hotel but it was about a 20 minute drive to downtown and that is where we wanted to be most of the time. It is a straight drive however down one street. It was about a 20 minute drive to Graceland and the hotel always had directions and helpful tips. The garden and pool were very attractive as well as the lobby and rooms. The elevator did not work one day and we had trouble with our air conditioner turning itself off in the middle of the first night because a new clerk evidently did not check us in correctly and the computer showed our room as being cancelled. I found that to be the most annoying thing. Overall I would stay here again if I could not get something directly downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I would make a point to visit the Peabody hotel downtown for drinks in the evening and also for afternoon tea. I asked their concierge a lot of questions about good things to do and places to eat and he was right on. I would not miss Graceland either because it was way cooler than I thought.

Back to menu Return to top