Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

3 stars
1236 Primacy Pkwy, Memphis, TN 38119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
104 reviews
Really nice hotel

We really like staying at La Quinta. The rooms are always nice and clean and the price is right.... See full review

  • z14jumpshot
  • Feb 16, 2014
Graceland Bound

Very good room at a great value. Clean and convenient. Breakfast was decent. See full review

  • DonzJuan
  • Nov 6, 2013
Great escape for soccer players, scholars, and business travelers

This centrally located inn on the Primacy Parkway offers convenient access to the Mike Rose Soccer Complex, University of Memphis, and several hospitals. Guests enjoy an inviting, family-friendly atmosphere, courteous and attentive staff, and amenities such as spacious rooms and a complimentary breakfast. Pets are welcome.

Highlights
  • Close to major hospitals, surgical centers, university, and soccer complex
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Cats and dogs (up to 50 pounds) allowed in all rooms, free of charge
  • Outdoor pool and fitness center
Rooms

All 131 spacious rooms and six suites over six floors offer comfortable beds, a coffee maker, recliner, and modern amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, dataport phone, and television with premium cable channels. King rooms and suites feature a microwave oven and refrigerator.

Features

Guests start the day right with a complimentary Bright Side Breakfast offering something for everyone, including waffles, hot and cold cereals, muffins, breads, juice, and a bottomless cup of coffee.

 

Travelers enjoy the fitness center and outdoor heated pool with whirlpool, as well as horseback riding and hiking at nearby Shelby Farms/Patriot Lake, Lichterman Nature Center, or Botanic Gardens at Audubon Park.

 

Guests go club-hopping on Beale Street or find a terrific selection of fine dining establishments close by, including Amerigo's, PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, Steak & Ale, Cozymel's Mexican Grill, and Owen Brennan's.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses, Memphis Area Transit Authority
Nearby attractions
  • Peabody Place Museum (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Pink Palace Museum and IMAX Theatre (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Elvis Presley's home at Graceland (12.7 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Meeting room covering 750 square feet accommodates 40
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Audiovisual equipment available

La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.098 -89.8618
Nearby airports
Memphis Intl Airport, (MEM), 10.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.7 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 11.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reeandb
Providence, RI
Mar 27, 2012

Pleasantly suprised

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was our first experience with La Quinta, and I will definitely keep them in mind for my next trip. Good location (about 15 minutes from downtown), wonderful service, and the rooms were clean and lush. If we ever visit Memphis again, we will stay at this La Quinta. I highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita the Rev.
Tumbling Shoals, Arkansas
Dec 13, 2010

It was so nice!

We came into town to visit with our adult son. We loved the hotel and we both thought the room was great. We especially loved the way our room was decorated. We stayed in a room right next to the elevator and there was a girls soccer team staying on our floor. It was a little noisy but it brought back memories of our younger years with our kids. All in all we had a great stay and plan to stay there again in the future. PS loved the hot waffle for breakfast also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had dinner at a fairly new restaurant nearby on Quince. The name of the restaurant was "Thyme Bistro". The food was deliciously flavored with delicate spices I loved. The atmosphere was elegant and quite homey at the same time. The staff made you feel like family. Did I say the food was GREAT!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel77889
St. Louis, MO
May 24, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Clean rooms and very friendly staff. We felt right at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 29, 2009

Nothing but good for us

This motel was very impressive! Very clean, even smelled refreshing when you walked into your room. Good quiet location. Easy to find. Good "Brite-Side" breakfast. Plan to stay there on our way back through if it is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warren, OH
Dec 14, 2009

La Quinta at Primacy rocks!!!

Easy check in/out. Friendly advice about travelling downtown, and suggestions for local shopping. Will return soon, I hope.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conway, AR
Apr 2, 2010

Super!

Great hotel especially for the price! What we saved on the hotel price we were able to enjoy spending other places (art museum, Graceland, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
z14jumpshot
Oxford, MS
Feb 16, 2014

Really nice hotel

We really like staying at La Quinta. The rooms are always nice and clean and the price is right. The desk staff was very friendly and were happy to give us a late check out time simply for asking. Will definitely stay here again when in the Memphis area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AcBioRunner
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Great Value for the price!

Staff went above and beyond to make sure that our room met our needs. There is a fitness center right on the first floor which is convenient and there is also a beautiful pool however I think because of the time of year it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K N M from SD
San Diego CA
Jan 24, 2012

Nice place to stay

Staff was very nice - room was clean and had everything (refer,micro,iron,coffee maker,nice flatscreen tv, lg work area, lg bathroom) Overall very pleased with are stay. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Corkys BBQ and take a drive through germantown to check out the homes, very nice. Also go to Graceland! ;)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Primacy Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NaNa Julie
Memphis, Tennessee
Mar 9, 2013

Delightful Digs

I had an overflow of guests for a family funeral, so I booked them into La Quinta where they enjoyed the roomy comfort and an excellent breakfast and a place to relax. Maybe next time I'll take the room and let them have the houseful of guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top