Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

3 stars
5877 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
33 reviews
Came through in a pinch

My flight was canceled due to weather and needed a hotel at the last minute. Found this to be the... See full review

  • Laura Minnis
  • May 4, 2014
Ok for quick weekend

Awkward location. Overall it was nice but the rooms were very small and I could hardly get out of... See full review

  • Bad momma
  • Jun 20, 2013
Easy, Breezy, and Bluesy. At Four Points Memphis East well make your stay as effortless as possible. From our airport shuttle to our complimentary High Speed Internet Access and our comfortable rooms, weve thought of everything youll need for life on the road. Even our location will make your visit to Memphis simple. Centrally located on Memphis exclusive East side business corridor, were just minutes from Beale Street and Downtown, Elvis Presleys Graceland, and area companies like Federal Express, International Paper, and Service Master. Fit for a King. Our brand new guest rooms are appointed to be clean and inviting! Featuring a smart modern d├ęcor with a Memphis theme, our accommodations boast a crisp white, warm burgundy, and soothing cream palette. Each room is equipped with free wireless High Speed Internet Access and free bottled water, a clear 32" LCD flat panel TV with cable, refrigerator, safe, coffee maker, iron and board. Youll love it here. Need anything? Weve got you covered with guest laundry, a fitness center, a business center, and a shop with anything you might have forgotten to pack. Well even help you plan a special event or business meeting. With five meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 80 people, including a 52-seat amphitheater permanently set with tablet armchairs, an executive board room and breakout space, we are the citys small meeting specialist.

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East Rooms

Superior Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1027 -89.8664
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.4 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianne 57
Memphis, TN
Jun 16, 2014

Convenient for Travelers

I enjoyed my stay. I chose this hotel because it was close to my daughter's home. She was unable to take me to the airport the following morning and had guests in town, so I decided to spend one night here due to their airport shuttle service. Staff had some difficulty finding my reservation in their system. Also, it was difficult to get into my room as there was a problem with the door handle. It appears to be an older property that has been refurbished and may require more maintenance. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the shuttle was prompt in picking me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Minnis
Portland Maine
May 4, 2014

Came through in a pinch

My flight was canceled due to weather and needed a hotel at the last minute. Found this to be the best deal on a travel app and it provided a shuttle which proved to be invaluable in my current situation. The staff was friendly and they allowed me to have early check in due to my flight cancelation. Room was clean but as most mid priced hotels had the smell of residual cleaning products. Very good breakfast provided and I got to my flight in time in the am. Location was great, felt safe and it was close Midtown which is very nice. Also has a great restaurant in the shared front parking lot (Four Oaks). I'd stay here again if needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
keshkesh
Huntsville, AL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

You can forget about Breakfast

On my last morning at the hotel- I went to get breakfast, only to learn that there was a charge for it , $22 for a omlet and some potatoes and sausage...ok, but the potato's were old and the sausage was disguisting. I went back to the room to grab my jacket and purse and tried to return but was told that I had to pay again if I was to re-enter. There was no sign that said this- and when I questioned the lady she proceeded to get rude and disrespectful. That was my FIRST and LAST time visiting this hotel. I will save my money for some place where the staff knows how to treat paying customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Costumer
Nashville, TN, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Nice Safe Stay

I stayed at this hotel because I was going to an event at my church in Memphis. I live about an hour away. My room was ready and quiet. The elevator was a little old. There's restaurants nearby and one right next to the hotel. What I really loved was the security guards on the premises. The gym was decent and well kept. I would stay again. It was in a safe area of Memphis. I believe its in Germantown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grizgirl
Portland, Oregon
Jan 14, 2012

set your own alarm

Business Trip - stay was quiet and uneventful until the day I was to leave. I requested a 715 wake up call which didn't happen. Woke up at 805 in a panic and barely caught my 920 flight. . . plenty of parking, very close to freeways and airport is 7 mi away, pleasant rooms, have a $10 hot breakfast altho I didn't partake. very competitive at $79 and worth staying - other than the wake up call issue which was quite upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is no room service; just a snack bar for purchase in the lobby and $10 breakfast buffet. There are many restaurants close by but the hotel is situated between two very busy streets, so be prepared to drive.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt J
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good Hotel, EXCELLENT LOCATION

When I booked this hotel I really did not know what to expect but once I got there I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was courteous and the room was nice. The location was EXCELLENT. The hotel is near plently of shopping and easily accessible from the highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun 'n Memphis
Memphis, TN
Aug 10, 2011

Beautiful hotel, Wonderful location

The hotel was great, and the staff was very friendly. The room looked the same way it looked on the pictures. It was about 20 minutes away from the tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun 'n Memphis
Memphis, TN
Aug 10, 2011

Beautiful hotel, Wonderful location

The hotel was great, and the staff was very friendly. The room looked the same way it looked on the pictures. It was about 20 minutes away from the tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top