Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

3 stars
5877 Poplar Avenue, 5877 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
32 reviews
Great Hotel

Friendly staff but the hotel can be tricky to get to if you are unfamiliar with the area. See full review

  • 2DXQ
  • Aug 12, 2014
Sheraton Four Points - Nice

Staff was very helpful. the Breakfast Buffet is very reasonable. See full review

  • B J Eck
  • Aug 5, 2014
Hospitality a hallmark of this Memphis mainstay

Park Place may not have a monopoly on Southern hospitality, but it offers a seamless blend of understated elegance and workmanlike efficiency that guests immediately appreciate. The nicely appointed lobby sets the tone, striking the perfect balance between comfort and convenience. Amenities include a restaurant offering modern French-American bistro fare, fitness facility, complimentary Wi-Fi access, five meeting rooms, and an exercise center.

Highlights
  • Short drive to downtown Memphis
  • Restaurant and fitness facility
  • Meeting space for up to 60 people
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary breakfast
Rooms

All 126 guest rooms include a choice of single king or two double Serta mattresses, extra down pillows, a 32-inch color television with complimentary cable stations, complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, bathroom amenities by Bath and Body Works, speaker phone with voicemail, personal laptop-size safe, CD/alarm clock radio, hair dryer, lighted cosmetic mirror, iron and ironing board, coffee pot, refrigerator, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.

Features

Work without distractions. Park Place Hotel offers a quiet environment with a dedicated staff to get projects done. Guests also enjoy clubs, restaurants, and shops on and around Beale Street, along with nearby attractions such as AutoZone Park, the FedEx Forum, and Mud Island River Park.

 

Breakfast Room, where guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, also plays host to the hotel's Workday Manager's Receptions. River Oaks Restaurant offers modern French-American bistro fare and an extensive wine list. Park Place also provides guests with menus of every restaurant in the area that delivers.

 

The exercise center, covering 1,000 square feet, boasts 18 new Nautilus and Stairmaster machines and a full set of dumbbells. After a crisp workout, enjoy the refreshing outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses, Memphis Area Transit Authority
Nearby attractions
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Memphis Botanic Garden (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • The Memphis Zoo (11 mi/17.7 km)
Business
  • Five meeting rooms
  • St. Charles Room, covering 1,250 square feet, accommodates 60
  • Executive Board Room, with 325 square feet, seats 12
  • Meeting venues include ceiling-mounted LCD projectors and screens
  • Catering services available

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1027 -89.8664
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 17.70, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.4 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 10.7 mi

Dining

River Oaks
Enjoy romantic bistro-style French and American cuisine at the award winning River Oaks restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianne 57
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 16, 2014

Convenient for Travelers

I enjoyed my stay. I chose this hotel because it was close to my daughter's home. She was unable to take me to the airport the following morning and had guests in town, so I decided to spend one night here due to their airport shuttle service. Staff had some difficulty finding my reservation in their system. Also, it was difficult to get into my room as there was a problem with the door handle. It appears to be an older property that has been refurbished and may require more maintenance. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the shuttle was prompt in picking me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Minnis
Business
Portland Maine
May 4, 2014

Came through in a pinch

My flight was canceled due to weather and needed a hotel at the last minute. Found this to be the best deal on a travel app and it provided a shuttle which proved to be invaluable in my current situation. The staff was friendly and they allowed me to have early check in due to my flight cancelation. Room was clean but as most mid priced hotels had the smell of residual cleaning products. Very good breakfast provided and I got to my flight in time in the am. Location was great, felt safe and it was close Midtown which is very nice. Also has a great restaurant in the shared front parking lot (Four Oaks). I'd stay here again if needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
keshkesh
Business
Huntsville, AL, USA
Apr 2, 2012

You can forget about Breakfast

On my last morning at the hotel- I went to get breakfast, only to learn that there was a charge for it , $22 for a omlet and some potatoes and sausage...ok, but the potato's were old and the sausage was disguisting. I went back to the room to grab my jacket and purse and tried to return but was told that I had to pay again if I was to re-enter. There was no sign that said this- and when I questioned the lady she proceeded to get rude and disrespectful. That was my FIRST and LAST time visiting this hotel. I will save my money for some place where the staff knows how to treat paying customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Costumer
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Nice Safe Stay

I stayed at this hotel because I was going to an event at my church in Memphis. I live about an hour away. My room was ready and quiet. The elevator was a little old. There's restaurants nearby and one right next to the hotel. What I really loved was the security guards on the premises. The gym was decent and well kept. I would stay again. It was in a safe area of Memphis. I believe its in Germantown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grizgirl
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 14, 2012

set your own alarm

Business Trip - stay was quiet and uneventful until the day I was to leave. I requested a 715 wake up call which didn't happen. Woke up at 805 in a panic and barely caught my 920 flight. . . plenty of parking, very close to freeways and airport is 7 mi away, pleasant rooms, have a $10 hot breakfast altho I didn't partake. very competitive at $79 and worth staying - other than the wake up call issue which was quite upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is no room service; just a snack bar for purchase in the lobby and $10 breakfast buffet. There are many restaurants close by but the hotel is situated between two very busy streets, so be prepared to drive.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt J
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good Hotel, EXCELLENT LOCATION

When I booked this hotel I really did not know what to expect but once I got there I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was courteous and the room was nice. The location was EXCELLENT. The hotel is near plently of shopping and easily accessible from the highway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun 'n Memphis
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 10, 2011

Beautiful hotel, Wonderful location

The hotel was great, and the staff was very friendly. The room looked the same way it looked on the pictures. It was about 20 minutes away from the tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top