Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

3 stars
5877 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
33 reviews
Great Hotel

Friendly staff but the hotel can be tricky to get to if you are unfamiliar with the area. See full review

  • 2DXQ
  • Aug 12, 2014
Sheraton Four Points - Nice

Staff was very helpful. the Breakfast Buffet is very reasonable. See full review

  • B J Eck
  • Aug 5, 2014
Hospitality a hallmark of this Memphis mainstay

Park Place may not have a monopoly on Southern hospitality, but it offers a seamless blend of understated elegance and workmanlike efficiency that guests immediately appreciate. The nicely appointed lobby sets the tone, striking the perfect balance between comfort and convenience. Amenities include a restaurant offering modern French-American bistro fare, fitness facility, complimentary Wi-Fi access, five meeting rooms, and an exercise center.

Highlights
  • Short drive to downtown Memphis
  • Restaurant and fitness facility
  • Meeting space for up to 60 people
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary breakfast
Rooms

All 126 guest rooms include a choice of single king or two double Serta mattresses, extra down pillows, a 32-inch color television with complimentary cable stations, complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access, bathroom amenities by Bath and Body Works, speaker phone with voicemail, personal laptop-size safe, CD/alarm clock radio, hair dryer, lighted cosmetic mirror, iron and ironing board, coffee pot, refrigerator, and individually controlled heat and air conditioning.

Features

Work without distractions. Park Place Hotel offers a quiet environment with a dedicated staff to get projects done. Guests also enjoy clubs, restaurants, and shops on and around Beale Street, along with nearby attractions such as AutoZone Park, the FedEx Forum, and Mud Island River Park.

 

Breakfast Room, where guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, also plays host to the hotel's Workday Manager's Receptions. River Oaks Restaurant offers modern French-American bistro fare and an extensive wine list. Park Place also provides guests with menus of every restaurant in the area that delivers.

 

The exercise center, covering 1,000 square feet, boasts 18 new Nautilus and Stairmaster machines and a full set of dumbbells. After a crisp workout, enjoy the refreshing outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses, Memphis Area Transit Authority
Nearby attractions
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Memphis Botanic Garden (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • The Memphis Zoo (11 mi/17.7 km)
Business
  • Five meeting rooms
  • St. Charles Room, covering 1,250 square feet, accommodates 60
  • Executive Board Room, with 325 square feet, seats 12
  • Meeting venues include ceiling-mounted LCD projectors and screens
  • Catering services available

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East Rooms

Superior Room
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1027 -89.8664
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Beale Street: 10.4 mi
  • FedEx Forum: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 33
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2DXQ
Business
Illinois
Aug 12, 2014

Great Hotel

Friendly staff but the hotel can be tricky to get to if you are unfamiliar with the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the restaurant Piccadilly in Memphis!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2DXQ
Business
Illinois
Aug 12, 2014

4 points

Friendly staff and clean room but location of hotel can be tricky to access if unfamiliar with area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Piccadilly restaurant is a must and the Pink Palace Museum.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeterrrrT
Business
NJ
Jul 28, 2014

There on Business

All was well, enjoyed the stay, will return again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BJ from Ivy Hill
Business
Alexandria VA
Jul 25, 2014

Business in East Memphis

5 nights for business conference. Free parking. Very clean rooms. Option of no service for $5 credit each day chosen. A 3 + star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mklamps
Business
China
Aug 7, 2012

Is it really a Sheraton ?

I am surprised .It is the first time to stay at this property and the last . Terrible bed --old ,worn out mattress and hot polyester sheets Terrible shower -- no water pressure on the 3 rd floor at 5a.M. -- hate to think what happens later in the morning Staff Attitude -- so-so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
daveeeee
Business
Coral Gables, FL, USA
Feb 28, 2012

very clean

the cigarrete smell is really bad on the hall and coming from some rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

be very carefull in that town.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoomdba
Business
Florida
Nov 14, 2011

pretty good

We had to go to a conference at the Hilton and the group rate date had passed there so this place is just across the road. i was put off when we went in the lobby as it is quite basic. It is nice, but not like super elegant. but the room was super and people were just fine and helpful, and there was ALWAYs someone at the front desk to ask anything. Breakfast was good with made-to-order egg chef. It is in kind of a weird spot in Memphis, but so is the Hilton. It has the advantage of a very good French Bistro being right next door. Really top notch place named River Oaks. Lots of locals from TV stations hang out there for some reason. You may need a reservation. We really have no complaints. Prices go up quickly in Memphis and there is no "middle class" of hotels, so there is a big drop off after this hotel on down. We liked it. It is a bit far from down town, but down town hotels are pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

River Oaks French Bistro is right out the front door and to the left. Less than a short walk. you may need a reservation. Beale street is kind of not worth it. Drinks are poorly prepared and wildly overpriced. Food on Beale Street is beyond crumby. There are cops every 20 meters so you cannot drink anyway if you are driving. I would rather Chattanooga for a nice night life street. There are street hustlers running short cons around Beale Street and surrounding area, which, after living 20 years in Latin America I am just fed up with. There is good barbecue somewhere in Memphis, but it is not downtown, I can tell you that.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Sammie C
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Promises Unkept

I chose this hotel only after calling them and asking about their airport shuttle. The staff person informed me the hotel does have shuttle service after I told her I would be arriving on Friday night for a flight on Saturday. When I arrived at the hotel (finding it is difficult and getting to it is even more difficult -- traffic, horrile freeway,, and construction at the exit), I was told that they do have shuttle service but it is only available later in the morning on the weekend. I would not have chosen the hotel if I had been given accurate informtion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Plate - good food, OK prices. Simple but good.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cbrothaj
Business
Moss Point, MS, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Business Trip

Every thing was perfect, hotel was perfectly located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling executive
Business
Denver
May 26, 2011

Cosmetic renovation- not the best job

I was in Memphis for business for 3 days. The hotel is a little hard to reach off the highway, unless you are accustomed to cutting across 4 lanes of oncoming traffic. Upon arrival parking was limited- it was raining sheets and the van driver had parked under the canopy so nobody else could pull in and check in. And no he wasn't waiting for anyone. Check in was smooth, though they refused to add my traveler points to the account. The elevators shake and sound as though they are about to fall off the cables at any moment. The room was nicely renovated at first glance, but upon any real inspection one can easily see the shoddy work. Even the shower walls still had pencil on them with the room number for delivery. Everything was clean and functional. The bathroom doors are not situated well so it's cramped though. The TV was not hooked up to the cable and it took 2 days to get fixed. One light was out over the bed- never got fixed so I used the other bed instead. Bed was comfortable. The furniture is nice, though the chair and ottoman are so small they are unusable, and I'm not exactly a big person. Breakfast was mediocre for a Sheraton- I would have preferred make it yourself waffles and coffee to the "made to order" omelets they served. Checkout was fine, and my cab was on time, though they called a friend of the front desk's town car instead of a cab as I'd requested so my trip to the airport was twice as much as it should have been. I'd have waited for a regular cab but I had a very early flight to catch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sharky's- reasonable prices, fresh fish, good food. Corky's for barbecue- about a 5 min drive.

Back to menu Return to top