Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

2 stars
View map of 6055 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
38 reviews
Nice overnight stay

We were just passing through and needed a place to stay the night. The hotel was very convenient... See full review

  • WAYLAND W.
  • Dec 31, 2014
family trip

Took a family trip in that area and stayed at this Days Inn location. Staff was great. Rooms were... See full review

  • Bush Gardens Area
  • Dec 31, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Memphis/Sycamore View. We are conveniently located off of I-40E and 20 minutes away from Graceland and Memphis International. We are located 10 minutes Downtown and Germantown. We are located 30 minutes from the Casinos. We have Wireless High Speed Internet and a Free Business Center available. We also offer breakfast consisting of bagels, toast, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, juices, tea, hot chocolate and fresh coffee. So whether you are here for business, pleasure, or just passing though, let our friendly staff provide you with a home away from home. Sorry we do not allow pets in our guestrooms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1625 -89.8615
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bozzie
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Nov 27, 2011

worst room I have ever been in

I was in this room exactly one hour before I checked out-I had almost convinced myself I could stand it for 3 days until I pulled back the sheets-indescribable. I called my daughter,she had a new reservation in minutes using another online service-that room was of a similar price but was nicer in every way. Unfortunately for me, my first reservation was non-refundable-no amount of lost money would have kept me in that first room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle Tennessee
Jun 14, 2010

Stay Away!!

Please stay away!! When we were going to our room, an old "bum" with a beer in hand was sitting on the steps outside our room waiting for his clothes to dry which were draped over the railing. I'm thinking he may live there. The room appeared neat and tidy, but had a very stale odor. The clerk tried to give us another room, but we just left. We lost money on this experience, but at night we would have been scared to enter or leave the room!! Gladly just take the loss!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goodfellow AFB, TX
Jun 19, 2010

Not a great hotel

I was travelling through memphis. Hotel staff was helpful in helping me find a very good restaurant that evening. Hotel room was not particularly well cleaned, Room had a mildew smell. A/C cooled the room just barely, and then stopped, and continued to make the room warmed and more humid through out the night. Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast had little variety, and the muffins had a very bad taste, like they had gone bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Corky's BBQ is about 5 miles from the hotel by car, and is easily the best bbq I have ever had.

Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bc bulldog
Business
Cave Springs, Arkansas
Jul 28, 2014

Really bad experience!

Laid shirt on tub, bleached shirt. No responsibility from staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Choose hotel close to interstate when long distance traveling and just stopping to rest for the night.

Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BartmanJ
Business
St Peters, MO, USA
Jan 30, 2012

unremarkable

The hotel was the best price in the good area. The room was simply OK, the WIFI was adequate, and the breakfast was better than most in this price range. Above may not sound so great, but hey; I would stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bbq queen
Business
Indiana
Nov 5, 2012

Moving to Memphis

Hotel staff not very pleasent. Very small breakfast area. Rooms clean, but they really need to upgrade the old televisions to flat screens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BBQ place

Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angles, ca
Jun 9, 2010

Disappointed First Impression

Overpriced given the accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville TN
May 16, 2011

Clerk was rude, but room was clean

The room was clean and quiet for the most part. The guy at the desk was pretty rude though. He refused to give us five towels, and limited to four. The guy argued with me when I asked for an extra pillow. Overall though, for a last minute place to stay, I've had worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is central to most of Memphis and the Burbs

Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lfoster
Business
memphis tn
Mar 17, 2014

Foster 03/14/14

Wwe hada confirmed reservation for a non smoking room and the room smelled like smoke really bad. The breakfast area and options were horrible. Very upset about it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Memphis - I40 and Sycamore View

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PRoach
Business
Tennessee
Apr 26, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Nice Room. Me and my wife was happy with everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top