Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Courtyard Memphis Downtown

3 stars
75 Jefferson Avenue, 75 Jefferson Avenue, Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
27 reviews
EXCELLENT RECEPTION AND STAFF/ PARKING ISSUES

ALTHOUGH PAID FOR VALET PARKING RATHER AWKWARD TO CIRCLE AROUND TO ATTENDANT; CONGESTION GETTING IN... See full review

  • HAVEP
  • Apr 23, 2014
Girl's Trip

Hotel was great, inside staff indifferent, spent too much time chatting with each other, valet... See full review

  • MollieLaila
  • Jun 16, 2014
The newest hotel in Downtown Memphis! The exciting new features at this Marriott hotel include inviting spaces to work or relax in, free WI-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather, and airport conditions via our state of the art GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby is The Bistro. Eat. Drink. Connect. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers a variety of healthy menu items including "Starbucks coffee. In the evenings, it provides a place to relax and unwind over drinks in the Bistro Bar. The hotel offers over 5,000 square feet of meeting space including a 2,000 square foot ballroom with windows overlooking a park, a media room and two executive board rooms. Located in the heart of downtown, overlooking historic Court Square Park and on the Main Street trolley, the hotel is within walking distance to Memphis Cook Convention Center, Cannon Performing Arts, FedEx Forum, The Orpheum Theater and a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Memphis Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.1473 -90.0524
Area served
Memphis
Nearby airports
Memphis International Airport, (MEM), 12.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • FedEx Forum: 0.6 mi
  • Beale Street: 0.7 mi
  • Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium: 4.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
llward
Business
Memphis, Tennessee
Jan 13, 2014

A weekend for two

The hotel location was perfect. The hotel itself was not so perfect. Our car (which we just purchased a few days before our trip) got a dent in it while parked (by Valet); the room had dirty washclothes in it; no free breakfast was offered. I got charged for Valet parking twice during my two day stay, which I think was unfair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
toothdoc11
Business
east tenn.
Jun 2, 2013

look for something else

1-would not honor breakfast since reserved not thru them 2-carpet dirty 3-no valet carts to take clothes to car, had to carry them ourselves 4-had to tell them frig. was missing 5-staff not friendly 5-valet parking and got car dirty 6-not happy with this hotel at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Nov 29, 2010

Nice Hotel....no AC or rollaway beds

We had a last minute addition to our trip and, upon arrival, were told that the hotel has 0 rollaway beds or pull out sofas available for guests. This resulted in us having to get a second room. After dinner, we arrived back at our rooms to find no airconditioning. The front desk gave us a choice to move to different rooms where the AC might work. However, they would not even send someone to the available rooms to check. Finally just spent the night in two warm rooms priced over $150. Before 8 AM the following morning, there was significant noise outside the window from repair attempts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good breakfast available in hotel.

Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Chris 11111
Business
Lakeland, TN
Apr 29, 2013

Decent place, nothing fancy.

Nice room, decent location, but as the title says nothing fancy. I added the "plus breakfast" option but missed breakfast so I can't tell you how it was. I did have to explain the option and show her my confirmation email before I was given the voucher. I'd stay here again, but I'd prefer being a bit closer to Beale st, especially since you pay Beale st. Prices and are about a mile away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas De Brazil is a great place to eat if you want something other than ribs. You can eat yourself sick there :). Make reservations, lets you walk in, there always seemed to be a line.

Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maplebutter
Business
memphis
Nov 17, 2013

marriot memphis

the hotel was ok but nothing special. Bar was inadequate and the staff was not attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

beale street

Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
maplebutter
Business
memphis
Nov 17, 2013

average hotel nice room staff does not care

I loved the room but the staff was not into their job. They were hard to find and the bar was not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to beale street as there are many bars and restaurants. You can also go on the trolly which is fun

Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartyE
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Enjoyable stay

Only stayed one night but it was quite pleasant -- the staff is friendly, the bistro served a nice breakfast (though i wish it were included in the price) and it was a short walk to lively bars/restaurants in downtown memphis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A couple of adventurers
Business
North Carolina
Apr 8, 2012

Great room and location

The hotel was very good with very helpful staff. Memphis has a extraordinary restaurant in Flight. It was worth the trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mader
Business
Russellville, AR
Jul 23, 2012

Good Weekend Getaway

Traveled to Memphis for the weekend. Curteous staff and a nice hotel inside. Rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel is within walking distance to Beale St and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Double J's Smokehouse is a bit of a walk but definitely has delicious food. Some of the best ribs I've had. Good live music too!

Review of Courtyard Memphis Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papa gADZOOKS
Business
Chattanooga,TN
Aug 10, 2012

Excellent customer service and location,

Usually stay at La Quinta or Holiday Inn Express and the experiences have always been positive.The VIP service here was definetly a step up.valet parking is $18, a parking garage nearby is another option.The Rendezvous,great ribs,is 4 blocks away,Peabody Hotel is a popular destination to see the ducks,11:00 AM.You can take the trolley,$1.00.to both

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top