Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016

Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

4 stars
View map of 415 S. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
very nice place

I think it was great. Had ocean front view. very clean. I definatly will recomend and also I would... See full review

  • Mike and Judi
  • Dec 29, 2012
Mini Getaway

Hotel was awesome!!!! doesnt get any better. Beds were comfy and rooms were clean and spotless. We... See full review

  • Jennie28
  • Dec 9, 2011

An ideal location for the leisure and business traveler, the Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort lies along one of the most beautiful stretches of white sandy beach on the Grand Strand. Guests of this award-winning family resort enjoy a relaxing beach atmosphere, along with a variety of onsite amenities, including a large outdoor pool, pool bar, outdoor lazy river, children's water play area,recreation center, and game room, as well as an onsite golf director who will be pleased to assist you with a golf vacation that meets your needs. The resorts onsite restaurant, Seaside Cafe, serves breakfast and dinner daily. Enjoy your favorite cocktail, live entertainment and spectacular oceanfront views at Coconut Willys pool bar.

The Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is centrally located within 2 miles of numerous area attractions such as Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Myrtle Waves Water Park and Ripley's Aquarium.
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort - $9.95 resort fee, per night, per reservation The Nightly Resort Fee includes the following resort services: WiFi Internet Access, Local Calls, Fitness Center and In-Room Safe Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort is pet-friendly. Guests are required to advise the Front Desk that they have a pet. A $100.00 pet deposit is required at time of check-in. If there is no damage upon checkout, the deposit will be returned. A separate $170 nonrefundable cleaning fee is required at check-in. One dog or one cat is allowed per unit and must not exceed 60 pounds. There are breed limitations. Guests with service animals will not be charged any of the above fees.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6811 -78.8911
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description

Area Attractions Myrtle Beach Convention Center, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, Broadway the Beach 350 acres of shopping, restaurants and movies. Brookgreen Gardens, Legends in Concert, Medieval Times, House of Blues, Tanger Factory Stores, Myrtle Waves, Nascar Speedpark.

As a guest of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, enjoy one of the most outstanding stretches of beach on the Grand Strand.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vicki the Barber
Family
myrtle beach
Jun 24, 2013

wouldn't stay here again

Supposed to be a remodeled room . I think it needed alot more work..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

margarittaville offered a great Glutenfree menu.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CarlaC
Family
Connecticut
Oct 8, 2012

Dissappointed...

When we checked in at midnight after flying all day, we found out someone was locked out of their room...turned out the someone was unclothed on the balcony facing the street. It turned out this person was was yelling out to anyone passing by on the street, including us, and wouldn't you know, we were put in a room right next to her. When trying to open the door to the room, you had to put your shoulder into to get it open (incredible), seemed all doors on the 6th floor were like this. due to the new carpet so we were told?? Our stay was OK, it was surprising as it seemed to be advertised as a 3-4 star hotel and to me it clearly was not. I typically do not complain about hotels but even the cleaning staff didn't clear the coffee cups, empty the ice bucket and I left a tipped before we left for the day... This was a last minute trip so was glad to get a reservation but would probably look elsewhere for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best Italian restaurant I've ever eaten at was Villa Romana - fabulous!!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rainrose
Family
Ohio
Apr 15, 2012

Getaway

We stayed for 8 days and enjoy our trip. The hotel is close to everything you would want to experience. The room we stayed in was not the newer remodeled ones. Hotel staff was nice and occomadating . Lovedddd the pool side bar!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet malls are a must!!! They are great for a rainy day or if you have had to much sun!

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennie28
Family
Queens, New York
Dec 9, 2011

Mini Getaway

Hotel was awesome!!!! doesnt get any better. Beds were comfy and rooms were clean and spotless. We even have a bath jacuzzi in our room. Of course it depends on what room you choose when you book. The staffs were so friendly and polite. Hotel grounds was always clean. The location is located right by the beach.... Overall a great experience....Would definitely visit again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Boadwalk by the Sea is a great place to visit. There are so many things to do there. Shopping, food, etc..

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesse~
Family
New River Valley, Virginia
May 2, 2011

Great last minute weekend vacation!

It was just what my family needed! A great place to wisk the family away for the weekend. Great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Richmond, VA
Aug 31, 2010

Great memories

Great location in front of Family Kingdom, nice beaches and restaurants close to many good tourist attractions, my kids love the pools, clean rooms but very small. Didn't like the parking since we have to park across the street. Don't pay for wireless internet you will be able to find it free. They do need showers after you go to beach, but they don't have any working

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zoos, Helicopter rides, water parks are relatively close. Please check calendars of places you want to go to.

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
philadelphia
Aug 24, 2010

overall experience at westgate

The hotel overall wasent what i expected but bareable . They ran out of wash clothes television was fuzzy doors to the entrance of the rooms was very hard to open! rooms very small but customer service was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Illinois
Jun 28, 2010

a ho hum, so so getaway

this is the first time in my life that i had a hotel room without a microwave! couldn't reheat anything. Also, we were not informed that they we in the process of renovating, so half was brand new, and half was old. We got the old half!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANGE DOVELY
Family
GOOSE CREEK SC
May 27, 2010

BIRTHDAY VACATION!

WONDERFUL AND GLORIOUS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pr princess
Family
Geneva ny
Apr 22, 2010

Great hotel

Had fun loved the beach and amument park across the street was a great thing since I brought my 2 yr old with me also great that there was a restaurant across the street too! Wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Only about 2 blocks away from the main strip

Back to menu Return to top