Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
545 reviews
Amazing Stay

Extremely close to Broadway and my favorite oceanfront restaurants. Staff was very friendly, the... See full review

  • C1U2
  • Sep 10, 2014
Vacation

The resort met all my expectations and much more. My family was very pleased. See full review

  • Jenny69
  • Aug 20, 2014
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel offers everything that you expect from an oceanfront resort hotel, and more. That's why The Patricia Grand has been Myrtle Beach's family favorite for years. Once you enter our lobby with its spectacular views, you'll feel yourself begin to relax and unwind. After all, that's what a truly grand vacation is all about. Relax on our oceanfront pool deck or float your worries away in our indoor lazy river. You'll love the convenience of Grand Central Station, our on-site oceanfront restaurant & lounge, open seasonally for breakfast and dinner and you can shop in our gift shop for that special souvenir to take home.
Parking pass policy - guests will receive 1 parking pass at check-in.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is entirely smoke free. There will be a cleaning charge of $150 to guest if room requires a deep cleaning due to smoking.

**All guests are required to submit a major credit card and picture ID at check-in. Must have valid ID to prove that you are 21 YEARS OF AGE to rent accommodations and be responsible for all charges accrued during stay.

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel Rooms

Ocean View 1 Bedroom Suite
This non-smoking ocean view suite offers a separate bedroom with a King-size bed, a living room with a full-size murphy bed, a private ocean view balcony, a full kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Ocean View King Room
This non-smoking unit offers a king-size bed, private ocean view balcony, small refrigerator, microwave, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, flat screen TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, and in-room safe.
Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Doubles
This non-smoking oceanfront efficiency features two double beds, kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, stove, coffeemaker, dishes, and cookware, full bathroom, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, cable TV, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, in-room safe and an oceanfront private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Patricia Grand Resort Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7062 -78.8636
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)
Area description
The Patricia Grand Resort Hotel is situated less than two miles from Broadway At The Beach, and approximately fives mile from Myrtle Beach International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.3 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 11.1 mi

Dining

Oceanfront Pool Bar
Grab a cold drink at our pool side bar.
Track's Espresso Cafe
Patricia Grand's coffee Bar. Offering a wide selection of iced to hot beverages, fruit and pastries.
Grand Central Station
Open seasonally for breakfast and dinner. Serving American favorites including burgers, sandwiches, steaks, and salads.
Choo-Choo Johnny's
Choo-Choo Johnny's is a casual oceanfront lounge serving a light bar menu and specialty drinks. After a day exploring the Grand Stand, Choo-Choo Johnny's is a great place to relax with friends. Enjoy comfortable seating, televisions and much more at our Grand Strand restaurant lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (545)

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
545 out of 545
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fredross
bessemer city, nc
Apr 17, 2012

Brthday get away

The hotel was about average, had it's pros and cons for location and amenities. Still I would stay at this hotel agin with different Accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus mama
Lexinton, Sc
Mar 15, 2014

Relaxing by beach.

It had a good location, close to a lot of stores and restaurants in walking distance. The staff was great on check in and check out. It was during spring break so there was a lot of college students, the noise level was kept to a minimum and they were all very friendly. The housekeeping staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They has a breakfast bar in the motel.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chuckybooboobaron
Indian Trail,nc
Mar 13, 2014

good location but not much else good

Dirty parking deck,parking deck elevator out of service most of time,room dirty,ac/heat did not work maint. Fixed, still did not work right,bedroom door not stay closed when locked,elevators in hotel were extremely slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach......fantastic place

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JBoss17
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mar 10, 2014

Fine place to stay

Check in was speedy. Great location. The room was comfy. The only bad thing was the door handle on the refrigerator was dirty and it took 20 minutes for an elevator to come get us off of the 12th floor at check out time. Everything else was great. I would come stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hadeas Angel
Cordesville, Sc
Mar 6, 2014

Since I was a local, I have been here many times in the past and this stay was just as good.

Had a great time. Weather did not participate though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnathan s
anderson sc
Jan 26, 2014

great location and room for price

My wife and I always have a great time at patricia grand resort. It is close to our favorite restaurants. Rooms are great and the local discounts are fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lbug
ramseur, nc
Dec 14, 2013

one problem

The hotel was great to stay at but I have a huge problem with your company and how it operates. We were lied to and treated horribly by your staff and will not be using your service ever again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KUCAREVI
Business
LEXINGTON, NC
Oct 28, 2013

Will Not Stay Again

Orb itz booked us a smoking room at this hotel. Once we arrived we were informed that the whole hotel was tobacco free and electric cigarettes were not allowed either. Ok this is a hassle I do not smoke but my wife does. The ac/heat in the room has a sign that it is controlled by wall thermostat which does not work. So if you turn the heat on at the unit it smells like it is on fire. We reported it and came back to the room to find a note that said we were not there, so they did not enter? The heated pool was a little cold. The hot tubs smelled heavily of chlorine and had burned out lights,so they were dark. I guess this was so you wouldn't notice the big foam pile floating where they had not been cleaned. You can get a good deal through orb itz until the fees are tacked on for the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sable
Westchester, New York, USA
Oct 20, 2013

Very pleasant hotel resort

Well maintained has restaurant and lounge. Clean and perfect location on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach-Shopping malls with Celebrity Square night clubs=beautiful

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babydiamod
Cary, NC
Sep 30, 2013

Anniversary trip

The hotel staff was very nice. The room was clean, but it could be better. The sheets didn't smell clean. It just seemed the housekeeper just made the bed and didn't change the sheets. The rooms could use a serious upgrade. Although the room was comfy. We had lots of fun! Overall the hotel is good. I would totally recommend it. And I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach and coastal grand mall

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdemtucker
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 10, 2013

good time

The room was exactly as expected and beyond with the ocean front view and balcony. My husband and I were very pleased with the front desk help with directions , the pool staff with chairs and the overall cleanliness of the facility. We ate breakfast at the restaurant with a ocean view. The food was good as a buffet however the wait on Sunday morning was fairly long. Overall a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bejamin's Seafood in North Myrtle Beach. A buffet with EVERYTHING you could think of and interesting atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top