Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2710 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
584 out of 584
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fredross
bessemer city, nc
Apr 17, 2012

Brthday get away

The hotel was about average, had it's pros and cons for location and amenities. Still I would stay at this hotel agin with different Accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hil10
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Jun 30, 2014

Mediocre hotel

We stayed June 2014 in a partial ocean view 1 bedroom suite. We were happy with the view of the ocean and the size of the room. It appeared that they had started renovations but hadn't completed everything. The counter tops were a new granite but the cabinets were gross and outdated. The bathroom had a new tub but the shower head leaked and the drain didn't work properly. The worst problem was the A/C. We had to have maintenance come into the room twice because the one in the sitting room wasn't blowing cold air and the one in the bedroom wouldn't stop. So the bedroom was freezing and the Sitting room was hot. One last thing, they could use more elevators and some sort of A/C in the elevators. We were constantly waiting for significant amounts of time and when one would come it would be so packed with absolutely no sort of air movement. We still had a great time but it could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
immike
Business
Blacksburg,Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

It could have been better

Front Desk was rude and took almost 30 minutes to check in. The wifi does not work. Those are the only downfalls to an otherwise great vacation. The Location, and parking are fantastic. The amenities and all of the extras the hotel offers are perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See the Pirate show.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachLover208
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2014

#1 Myrtle Beach fan208

Very nice vacation. The hotel location was by far the mo at convenient to get to the beach. I loved this experience. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeachLover208
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 28, 2014

#1 Myrtle Beach fan208

My stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. For Patricia Gran to have been around for as long as it has, it is in very good condition. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ravyn624
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 26, 2014

Location was great, needs some updating

14th floor location - great view. Room needed updating, bathroom needed help. But we weren't there to check out the walls, floors and tub, just for the view. It was great - we could've stayed there all day, every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea Captain's restaurant - great breakfast buffet and the guy making the omelets was awesome. We went back for dinner and were not impressed with our waiter but the food was okay.

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breezem
Business
Columbia sc
Jun 24, 2014

Great hotel

Close to everything that we wanted to do, nice beach area , really large pool was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at dicks waste of money...

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cnc23
Business
portersville, pa
Jun 24, 2014

Great hotel

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel the view from our room was awesome and we loved being able to walk right out onto the beach. The pools were really nice although we wished the lazy river went outside and that the pools were heated. Our room was really nice and all of the staff were very friendly to us. Great stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun sun and beach
Business
myrtle beach
Jun 23, 2014

relaxation

Enjoyable experience. Only thing to far from activities on Ocean Drive. Not in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
martino5
Business
boston, Ma
Jun 18, 2014

not bad for a short stay

This was a perfect place to stay for a school visit for a night. The hotel is old, but clean and staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Patricia Grand Resort Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burnedout
Business
Evans, Ga
Jun 16, 2014

Good Value

Close to everything. WiFi did not reach to 16th floor though. Also had a problem with A/C but is was fixed in less than 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top