Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
11 reviews
Great stay!

Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful. It is a great value. Can't beat free breakfast... See full review

  • VA girl
  • Sep 12, 2011
Nice place for the price

My son had a track meet so we were very busy with that. See full review

  • black barbie
  • Mar 22, 2011
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 11
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COCOgsp
Family
ohio
Oct 28, 2011

family getaway

WE HAD A HUGE PALMETTO BUG IN OUR INITIAL ROOM WHICH REALLY GROSSED US OUT BUT WE WERE TRANSFERRED TO A DIFFERENT ROOM THAT WAS BETTER THAN WHAT WE HAD, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND THE LOCATION WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JerJersmom
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 9, 2011

Family Vacation

The front desk staff at the Palace were very helpful. Our Navigation took us to surf side beach and John talked us to the hotel. Check in was fast we arrived before check in and there was a room ready for us. My only complaint about the room was the let out couch was filthy so instead of my husband and I sleeping there and our 2year old Sleeping in the bed we all shared the same bed..I suppose the front desk would have switched the rooms had we asked..(as we saw other guest requesting new rooms) it just was not that big of a deal..because other than that the room was great. Lovely bathroom, beautiful view and house keeping kept coming back until we were out of the room. The lady checking in guest at breakfast was very friendly. The Beach was beautiful. We will def. stay at the Palace again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rockingham, NC
Apr 11, 2011

clean hotel

hotel was older but very very clean, the breakfast was ok but on the cheaper side. Was disappointed in the indoor pool it was inclosed but connected to the out side pool and it was not heated. Overall we enjoyed our stay the veiw from our balcony was very nice, The staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

california pizza

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Danville, Va
Apr 5, 2011

Great location and plesant staff

Staff were very friendly and the hot breakfast was nice. Hotel and room were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbia, SC
Mar 24, 2011

Dirty with poor staff!!!

I was excited when I first entered the hotel room. The decor was beautiful and the lay out was idea, but that was the end of my delight. The dishes and appliances were a little dirty & smelled like they needed to be sanitized. There was water damage to the wood cabinet in my bathroom which left a big disgusting rotted hole. The trash wasn't emptied & I was told by staff were it goes. (I took out the rooms trash) My daughter was sick on our last day and threw up in her bed, so of course I asked for her sheets to be changed. Once I returned from washing her clothes, I found the same vomit sheets still in the room! Instead of changing the sheets & taking the dirty ones away, the staff simply left a clean set on the dinette table! When I checked out I was hit with hidden fee of $5 per night which I was told was for the "free breakfast" & other hotel features. There was one bright moment, the breakfast server. She was friendly, attentive & treated everyone like she knew them personally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
south plainfield nj
Jul 10, 2009

4 day stay at palace hotel myrtle beach

room ok for 2 people but not the 4 of us as we requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top