Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 8, 2016

Palace Resort

3 stars
View map of 1605 South Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
11 reviews
Great stay!

Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful. It is a great value. Can't beat free breakfast... See full review

  • VA girl
  • Sep 12, 2011
Nice place for the price

My son had a track meet so we were very busy with that. See full review

  • black barbie
  • Mar 22, 2011
*** Minimum check-in age: 23 years old *** Oceanfront resort, on the south-end of Myrtle Beach, offering sun suites with full kitchens to larger one and two bedroom condos with living rooms and full-sized kitchens. All units include free-in room coffee and private balconies with great views of the ocean. Amenities include outdoor pool (enclosed in cooler months), indoor/outdoor whirlpools, restaurant, lounge, exercise room and steam and sauna rooms. Myrtle Beach International Airport - 2.4 Miles SE. *** All $100 USD security deposit per room is required upon check-in. This deposit will be refunded upon check-out and inspection of the room. ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palace Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6732 -78.9016
Area served
Our convenient location along the oceanfront of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, gives you and your family quick and easy access to all the fun and excitement Myrtle Beach and the Grand Strand have to offer, like water parks, and amusement parks.
Nearby airports
Located approximately 1.5 miles from the Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Palace Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 11
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VA girl
Couples
Virginia, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Great stay!

Everyone at the resort was friendly and helpful. It is a great value. Can't beat free breakfast buffet each morning included in the already great price! I would definately stay again and recommend to friends that aren't expecting a 5 star hotel. The bathroom could have used some TLC but the rest of the room was very nice-I didnt want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Couples
Petersburg, VA
Mar 22, 2011

Nice place for the price

My son had a track meet so we were very busy with that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Be-be
Couples
NC
Mar 19, 2011

romantic getaway

We visited a numerous amount of attractions and we enjoyed our self. The palace resort was really nice and their customer service was great. We use the jacuzzi and we ate the breakfast it was delicious. I would not recommend anywhere but the palace resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

attractions

Review of Palace Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Delightful Yaugers
Couples
Camp Lejeune,NC
Mar 1, 2011

Great Romantic Getaway

The resort was very nice[...]While we were there we went to the Comedy Cabana, Broadway at Beach, Alabama Theatre to see The ONE show, Barefoot landing. The televisions in our room were the older type ones, and we are only in our 30's and had to sit close to the tv's because of how small the screens are. They really need to upgrade them. Other than that the Palace Resort is a very nice, clean, friendly, place to stay at. They just need to fix their elevators, mainly ones in the parking garage. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get the coupon booklets offered at just about any gas station, restaurant,etc.. They come in handy. If you really want to see a show thats well worth your money and last just about 3 hours then go to see The ONE(show) at the Alabama Theatre, its great for ALL ages. We also enjoyed Legends in Concert too. Comedy Cabana is great, the nightlife at Broadway at the Beach has many clubs, all sorts of music because each club,bar,pub has their own kind. Its a blast to go to, and you can drink outside. During season, there are way too many enjoyments to mention. Just plan to spend, spend, spend!!!LOL...And Have loads of FUN!!!

Back to menu Return to top