Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 23, 2016

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
View map of 4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-Myrtle-Beach-at-48th-Avenue-Dining
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
my stay was great

I live in Conway and my friend was coming down to visit so we checked out hotels. La Quinta Inn was... See full review

  • Tiny5545
  • Apr 1, 2012
Great Location for attractions and beach

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly.. room cleaned everyday. When do not distrub was used, clean... See full review

  • MrsNew
  • Aug 14, 2009
The La Quinta Inn Myrtle Beach has been awarded the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award. Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites at 48th Avenue North and Kings Highway is conveniently located just 2 blocks from the ocean in the center of Myrtle Beach. Friendly's restaurant is located on property with several restaurants less than a mile away. Broadway At The Beach, Ripley's Aquarium are just 1.4 miles away. Several shopping venues, theaters, popular attractions are all within a 4-mile radius. We are also centrally located to all Myrtle Beach area golf courses. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast>. All rooms feature free high-speed Internet access and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7219 -78.8488
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiny5545
Friends
Conway, SC, USA
Apr 1, 2012

my stay was great

I live in Conway and my friend was coming down to visit so we checked out hotels. La Quinta Inn was a great choice. We paid a cheap price for a good sized room and very nice staff. Check-in was easy. This was the first hotel I had ever checked into by myself and I can honestly say they made me want to come back because of how easy and great everything was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharose
Family
ohio
Apr 1, 2013

family getaway

This hotel was in a good location, beach was in walking distance.Breakfast was good. the old lady was very kind made pancakes every day for us.Staff at the desk were sweet too.Free parking was good we did not have any problems with the car.Neighbours were a bit noisy other wise no problems will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A&W caffeteria's food was good and prices were reasonable.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsNew
Family
Pooler, GA
Aug 14, 2009

Great Location for attractions and beach

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly.. room cleaned everyday. When do not distrub was used, clean towels were left at the door. Hotel close to all attractions (short drive) to Broadwalk, Myrtle waves, Palace, Mall and walking distance to beach. Pool open 24hrs...kids enjoyed it. Rooms very quiet and beds comfortable. Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advanyage of coupon offers, books can be found in the hotel. They save you a couple of dollars on just about everything, depending upon the time of day you use then. The best one was Bennetts Calabash buffett, before 4PM. $5 off per person. Reg. $22.00 Everytime we come to Myrtle Beach we always eat there. They have the best buffet:)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Get away Sally
Couples
Kinston,NC
May 19, 2010

Great couple getaway

Great value for the money. Enjoyed the location which was a short drive to Ocean blvd. and other entertainment, but far enough away to be able to relax without a lot of noise. Room clean and free continental breakfast. The customer service clerk was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
hebron md
Mar 14, 2011

fantastict trip la quinta is a nice plac

site seen catch caple shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Family
Charleston, SC
Aug 2, 2010

Okay to stay.

Overall experience was good. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were pretty clean. However, unless you are traveling with your pets, I would cautiously recommend this hotel. Since it is pet friendly, there were lots of owners with their animals, and we happened to be right next door to one owner who had an annoyingly noisy dog! It got so bad that the people across the hall called the hotel manager who in turn had to call the owner and tell him/her to silence the dog. The pool was okay, but it got a little overcrowded. The breakfast was also okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only minutes from the beach in one direction and minutes from Broadway at the beach in the other direction. There was also a fun putt-putt course right next door.

Back to menu Return to top