Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
66 reviews
Good hotel

excellent place to stay for a short vacation, nice bed. See full review

  • PrincessNikki
  • Jun 30, 2014
Rain but trip was ok!

The staff was very helpful.. Our room was very clean. No smoke or pet smell. The lady at breakfast... See full review

  • Dogface2004
  • Aug 18, 2013
Free Wi-Fi and free Bright Side breakfast
Guests at this 149-room La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel can count on affordable rates, comfortable rooms and a free breakfast every day. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, but some guests opt to lounge by the outdoor pool. A Friendly's restaurant on site snags diners for breakfast, lunch and dinner and the must-have sweet treat: ice cream.
Highlights
  • Two blocks to the beach
  • Free breakfast and Friendly's restaurant on site
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Pets welcome

Rooms

Minimalist rooms stick to cool contemporary tones of light blue, beige and white. White-shaded lamps with seafoam-colored bases add modern appeal. Standard amenities include cable TV, free Wi-Fi and data port phones with voicemail. Some rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator.

Dining
Before La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue hotel guests head to the beach or nearby attractions like Broadway at the Beach and Ripley's Aquarium, they start their day with the free Bright Side Breakfast. The spread offers essential breakfast items like fruit, hot and cold cereal, bread and muffins, waffles and all-you-can-drink coffee and juice. Otis Spunkmeyer pastries, bagels and milk are also included. For a more substantial meal and table service, Friendly's restaurant serves classic American fare, including salads, burgers and its signature ice cream.
Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (9.5 mi./15.3 km)

Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (1.7 mi./2.7 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2.3 mi./3.7 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2.5 mi./4 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand (3 mi./4.9 km)
  • Carolina Opry (3.8 mi./6.1 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (4.7 mi./7.6 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum (5.9 mi./9.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (6.4 mi./10.3 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.8 mi./10.9 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
Two Double Beds - Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with double beds, oversized work area dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.7219 -78.8488
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 8.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.9 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 3.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 12.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Business
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 9, 2011

VERY PLESANT STAY

This was one of the cleanest and best kept motels I have ever been in, with the best staff anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant next door, good food and good prices.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy Ron
Business
Greenwood, DE 19950, USA
Oct 20, 2011

clean comfortable stay

This is the cleanest motel you could ever stay at. The staff is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurant next door.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dogface2004
Business
Tennessee
Aug 18, 2013

Rain but trip was ok!

The staff was very helpful.. Our room was very clean. No smoke or pet smell. The lady at breakfast was cheerful and had helpful. No complaint except for the rain,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1 oct 10
Business
Fort Bragg nc
Oct 2, 2010

1 Oct 10

Great trip, went to local dinner attraction

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

customer service

front desk clerk was nice and very helpful on checking us in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good dining right next door

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville
May 26, 2008

Great stay, will visit again

I had a great time. The hotel looked very clean, the pool was lots of fun, and it wasn't overcrowded at all. The staff were kind and considerate. I definitely will visit this hotel again next time i head to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Club Kryptonite and the boardwalk.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
May 24, 2010

Great hôtel

I love this hotel chain and will be using them for all my hotel stayes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrincessNikki
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jun 30, 2014

Good hotel

excellent place to stay for a short vacation, nice bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsNew
Business
Pooler, GA
Aug 14, 2009

Great Location for attractions and beach

Hotel was clean, staff very friendly.. room cleaned everyday. When do not distrub was used, clean towels were left at the door. Hotel close to all attractions (short drive) to Broadwalk, Myrtle waves, Palace, Mall and walking distance to beach. Pool open 24hrs...kids enjoyed it. Rooms very quiet and beds comfortable. Would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advanyage of coupon offers, books can be found in the hotel. They save you a couple of dollars on just about everything, depending upon the time of day you use then. The best one was Bennetts Calabash buffett, before 4PM. $5 off per person. Reg. $22.00 Everytime we come to Myrtle Beach we always eat there. They have the best buffet:)

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gh77
Business
raleigh, nc
Nov 17, 2011

Friendly staff

Great stay. Need the golf channel as part of their tv line-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top