Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

3 stars
View map of 4709 North Kings Hwy, 4709 North Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovemydog
Business
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Mar 27, 2014

good value for money

easy quick check-in, friendly competent staff, good central location but not right in the tourist district but attractions easily accessible by car, well furnished up-to-date room , pet friendly hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayday1013
Business
Nyc
Aug 19, 2013

A time of first times :)

This was my first time in mrytle beach,my first time traveling with my dog., and my first time at a La Quinta hotel.La quinta was great the room was clean beds comfy, the only thing I would recommend is that to change the rugs in the room to tile because so many dogs go in there and I would think that would be more sanitary .Also the bathrooms need some updating. Tihe breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The beach was a short beautiful walk and everything was nearby I loved it will defiantly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dogface2004
Business
Tennessee
Aug 18, 2013

Rain but trip was ok!

The staff was very helpful.. Our room was very clean. No smoke or pet smell. The lady at breakfast was cheerful and had helpful. No complaint except for the rain,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
89Lily
Business
North Carolina
Aug 14, 2013

Family Vacation

Had a great time and free breakfast was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Eagle store is just .2 miles away, It is a nice souvenir place for gift.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonnie of SC
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 12, 2013

Good value

For us, a family, this hotel provided a good location at a reasonable price. Staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabriel Garcia
Business
Raleigh nc
Apr 25, 2013

Good for bussiness work

Good very pleasefull exactly ehat a bussiness nan need for one o two days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lil tornado
Business
Indy, IN
Apr 4, 2013

Okay stay

Nice stay except for the dog smell from somewhere. Used a frebreeze air freshener from the food lion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lil tornado
Business
Indy, IN
Apr 4, 2013

Okay stay.

Nice room except for the dog smell from somewhere in the room. Used a frebreeze air freshener from the food lion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sharose
Business
ohio
Apr 1, 2013

family getaway

This hotel was in a good location, beach was in walking distance.Breakfast was good. the old lady was very kind made pancakes every day for us.Staff at the desk were sweet too.Free parking was good we did not have any problems with the car.Neighbours were a bit noisy other wise no problems will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A&W caffeteria's food was good and prices were reasonable.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pmclean
Business
North Carolina
Feb 25, 2013

Comfortable stay

My visit was for one night. The room decor was updated and just an all around great room. I did smell a hint of cigarette smoke, but it wasn't a problem. I will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top