Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

3 stars
View map of 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardlady
Salem, NH
Oct 3, 2010

Great place, great location

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty communicating with some of the household help because they didn't speak English. Breakfast was well done; food was good and the staff worked hard to keep the tables clean and the food stocked. Jody of housekeeping and Sabrina of food service were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit careless in letting the doors slam in adjoining rooms in the morning. Otherwise, we would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the big shopping center.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UnacceptableK
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 26, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE

My stay was horrific, we asked for a non smoking room (which they claimed was all non smoking) and ended up in a room that had been a smoking room. It smelled of smoke and was unbearable. The hotel fought with me, they were rude, disrespectful and unaccommodating. The only solution they provided was to either put us on the street with our money and no room (at midnight) or to put us in a different room that the lock was broken off of the door (the door wouldn't even close.) We were promised to move rooms the next day but they put us in a smaller, more noisy room without any compensation for that inconvenience. Our trip was ruined because of the frustration we had with the staff and management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kiwibails
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Convenient, clean and great breakfast

We stayed three nights. The room was comfortable and clean, the location was great - just across from the major nightlife venues, and the choice/quantity available for breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grip
Business
Richlands, NC 28574, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Getaway

My wife and I loved it. Across the road from Broadway at the beach.The breakfast great. Just need a few more tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grip
Business
Richlands, NC 28574, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Getaway

My wife and I loved it. Across the road from Broadway at the beach.The breakfast great. Just need a few more tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Rude Staff

This hotel is quite a drive from the ocean. It is however located near shops and restaurants. No fridge or microwave in the rooms. While we were there the hotel was replacing the carpet in the hall on the floor where we were staying. The workers would stop and stare whenever we were coming and going. When I requested that we be moved to another floor I was told no. They said I had a discounted rate anyway and acted like I should be ok with the construction. The staff at this hotel is the rudest that I have ever encountered, including the hotel manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Morgantown, WV
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 6, 2011

Good facilities but noisy

The hotel facilitues were very nicely maintained and in working order. Room was clean and looked to be recently remodeled. Noise however was a factor as a dog was barking in a room nearby along with loud talking and banging in the hallways and adjacent room. Overall though it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located just across the street from Broadway at the Beach's Hard Rock Cafe, Celebrity Square and adjacent to Hollywood Planet!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardlady
Business
Salem, NH
Oct 3, 2010

Great place, great location

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty communicating with some of the household help because they didn't speak English. Breakfast was well done; food was good and the staff worked hard to keep the tables clean and the food stocked. Jody of housekeeping and Sabrina of food service were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit careless in letting the doors slam in adjoining rooms in the morning. Otherwise, we would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the big shopping center.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardlady
Business
Salem, NH
Oct 3, 2010

Great place, great location

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty communicating with some of the household help because they didn't speak English. Breakfast was well done; food was good and the staff worked hard to keep the tables clean and the food stocked. Jody of housekeeping and Sabrina of food service were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit careless in letting the doors slam in adjoining rooms in the morning. Otherwise, we would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the big shopping center.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best mom in world
Business
jacksonville, florida
Jul 25, 2010

Good family getaway

Lots of fun; friendly, helpful staff; friendly, fun guests - good breakfast. Close to lots of great activities, beach, shopping. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best mom in world
Business
jacksonville, florida
Jul 25, 2010

Good family getaway

Lots of fun; friendly, helpful staff; friendly, fun guests - good breakfast. Close to lots of great activities, beach, shopping. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top