Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

3 stars
3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Good stay

I selected this hotel because it said it was at Briadway at the Beach, however it actually involved... See full review

  • Visiting MB
  • Jun 23, 2014
Convenient, clean and great breakfast

We stayed three nights. The room was comfortable and clean, the location was great - just across... See full review

  • kiwibails
  • Jan 31, 2012
Outdoor pool and free breakfast for kids at Myrtle Beach budget hotel
Travelers on a budget set their sights on the Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach -- Broadway @The Beach hotel next to one of Myrtle Beach's hottest entertainment complexes. Business travelers take advantage of the meeting room and business center, while leisure travelers flock to the outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Free breakfast for kids and free Wi-Fi build value into the rates.
Highlights
  • Free breakfast for kids
  • Adjacent to Broadway at the Beach
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Comfortable rooms with satellite TV and free Wi-Fi
  • Pet-friendly
Rooms

Dark wood furniture paired with neutral bedding and palm-inspired prints create an earthy feel in the traditional rooms. Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach -- Broadway @The Beach guests have access to satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning.

Features

Kids eat free at the Express Start Breakfast Bar, a hearty spread of scrambled eggs, bacon, fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, hardboiled eggs and the chain's signature cinnamon rolls. A sizeable outdoor pool sets the scene for relaxation, whether Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach -- Broadway @The Beach guests are in the mood for sunbathing on the deck or doing laps. A Jacuzzi provides a front seat to a lake just beyond the gate.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (4.1 mi./6.6 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (10.9 mi./17.5 km)

Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium (0.3 mi./0.5 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (0.5 mi./0.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • Palace Theatre (0.7 mi./1.1km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (0.8 mi./1.3 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1 mi./1.6 km)
  • The Children's Museum (1.1 mi./1.8 km)
  • Myrtle Waves Water Park (1.3mi./2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.5 mi./2.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.1 mi./4.9 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (4.9 mi./7.9 km)
  • Carolina Opry (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (5.2 mi./8.4 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (5.2 mi./8.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • Copy, fax and courier services
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Boardroom

Policies and fees

The hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. For additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7192 -78.8782
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport, (MYR), 5.00, MI; Charleston International, (CHS), 106.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 0.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 0.3 mi
  • WonderWorks: 0.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 0.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 1.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 2.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 4.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.8 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.1 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 7.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.5 mi

Dining

Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
A Brazillian Steak house that is a local favorite. Extensive salad bar. Where the waiters bring fresh steaks, chicken, and more to you at your table and you can eat until you can eat no more. Great for lunch or dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardlady
Salem, NH
Oct 3, 2010

Great place, great location

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty communicating with some of the household help because they didn't speak English. Breakfast was well done; food was good and the staff worked hard to keep the tables clean and the food stocked. Jody of housekeeping and Sabrina of food service were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit careless in letting the doors slam in adjoining rooms in the morning. Otherwise, we would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the big shopping center.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Rude Staff

This hotel is quite a drive from the ocean. It is however located near shops and restaurants. No fridge or microwave in the rooms. While we were there the hotel was replacing the carpet in the hall on the floor where we were staying. The workers would stop and stare whenever we were coming and going. When I requested that we be moved to another floor I was told no. They said I had a discounted rate anyway and acted like I should be ok with the construction. The staff at this hotel is the rudest that I have ever encountered, including the hotel manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Morgantown, WV
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 6, 2011

Good facilities but noisy

The hotel facilitues were very nicely maintained and in working order. Room was clean and looked to be recently remodeled. Noise however was a factor as a dog was barking in a room nearby along with loud talking and banging in the hallways and adjacent room. Overall though it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located just across the street from Broadway at the Beach's Hard Rock Cafe, Celebrity Square and adjacent to Hollywood Planet!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardlady
Business
Salem, NH
Oct 3, 2010

Great place, great location

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty communicating with some of the household help because they didn't speak English. Breakfast was well done; food was good and the staff worked hard to keep the tables clean and the food stocked. Jody of housekeeping and Sabrina of food service were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit careless in letting the doors slam in adjoining rooms in the morning. Otherwise, we would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the big shopping center.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best mom in world
Business
jacksonville, florida
Jul 25, 2010

Good family getaway

Lots of fun; friendly, helpful staff; friendly, fun guests - good breakfast. Close to lots of great activities, beach, shopping. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 10, 2010

good value

I stayed two nights. The hotel is close to the area attractions, the service was outstanding and the free breakfast and wireless was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 5, 2010

Unimpressive

Misleading name. More than a mile and a half from the beach. Floors and rugs stained and dirty. No amenities such as a small refrigerator, microwave etc. We paid significantly less in the previous hotel on this trip and were more satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forked River, NJ
Jun 29, 2010

Excellent location, good price

Great location, in the middle of everything. The hotel staff were very friendly, the breakfast was wonderful. The pool was kept clean and a pleasure to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nu-Nu
Business
Nashua, NH
Jun 29, 2010

Beautiful

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean and inviting. If I had one complaint, it was that there was only one chair for the small table and an office chair. It would have been nice to have a love-seat or small sofa. Other than that, it was really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is right across the street. There are so many different kinds of restaurants and shops. There is even a small carousel and a mini-golf course in the same "Mall".

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anyel
Business
Not clear on this question
Jun 5, 2010

Clean, comfortable & quiet. Great b'kfst

Wish there had been a small fridge in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
raleigh, nc
May 16, 2010

nice hotel

nice room in a good location across the street from Broadway at the Beach. Short drive to the beach and the staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top