Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

3 stars
View map of 3100 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardlady
Salem, NH
Oct 3, 2010

Great place, great location

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty communicating with some of the household help because they didn't speak English. Breakfast was well done; food was good and the staff worked hard to keep the tables clean and the food stocked. Jody of housekeeping and Sabrina of food service were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit careless in letting the doors slam in adjoining rooms in the morning. Otherwise, we would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the big shopping center.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grip
Business
Richlands, NC 28574, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Getaway

My wife and I loved it. Across the road from Broadway at the beach.The breakfast great. Just need a few more tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 1, 2011

Rude Staff

This hotel is quite a drive from the ocean. It is however located near shops and restaurants. No fridge or microwave in the rooms. While we were there the hotel was replacing the carpet in the hall on the floor where we were staying. The workers would stop and stare whenever we were coming and going. When I requested that we be moved to another floor I was told no. They said I had a discounted rate anyway and acted like I should be ok with the construction. The staff at this hotel is the rudest that I have ever encountered, including the hotel manager.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Morgantown, WV
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 6, 2011

Good facilities but noisy

The hotel facilitues were very nicely maintained and in working order. Room was clean and looked to be recently remodeled. Noise however was a factor as a dog was barking in a room nearby along with loud talking and banging in the hallways and adjacent room. Overall though it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located just across the street from Broadway at the Beach's Hard Rock Cafe, Celebrity Square and adjacent to Hollywood Planet!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cardlady
Business
Salem, NH
Oct 3, 2010

Great place, great location

The staff was very friendly and very helpful. We had difficulty communicating with some of the household help because they didn't speak English. Breakfast was well done; food was good and the staff worked hard to keep the tables clean and the food stocked. Jody of housekeeping and Sabrina of food service were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was a bit careless in letting the doors slam in adjoining rooms in the morning. Otherwise, we would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the big shopping center.

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
best mom in world
Business
jacksonville, florida
Jul 25, 2010

Good family getaway

Lots of fun; friendly, helpful staff; friendly, fun guests - good breakfast. Close to lots of great activities, beach, shopping. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jul 10, 2010

good value

I stayed two nights. The hotel is close to the area attractions, the service was outstanding and the free breakfast and wireless was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 5, 2010

Unimpressive

Misleading name. More than a mile and a half from the beach. Floors and rugs stained and dirty. No amenities such as a small refrigerator, microwave etc. We paid significantly less in the previous hotel on this trip and were more satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forked River, NJ
Jun 29, 2010

Excellent location, good price

Great location, in the middle of everything. The hotel staff were very friendly, the breakfast was wonderful. The pool was kept clean and a pleasure to swim in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nu-Nu
Business
Nashua, NH
Jun 29, 2010

Beautiful

The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean and inviting. If I had one complaint, it was that there was only one chair for the small table and an office chair. It would have been nice to have a love-seat or small sofa. Other than that, it was really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is right across the street. There are so many different kinds of restaurants and shops. There is even a small carousel and a mini-golf course in the same "Mall".

Review of Holiday Inn Express MYRTLE BEACH-BROADWAY@THE BCH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anyel
Business
Not clear on this question
Jun 5, 2010

Clean, comfortable & quiet. Great b'kfst

Wish there had been a small fridge in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top