Happy Holiday Motel

2 stars
507 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
56 reviews
Happy Holiday Experience

My girlfriend and I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and in order. Adequate supplies were... See full review

  • Local Legend
  • Sep 26, 2013
Perfect location!!!!

I honestly only went there cause of the price. The people were extremely nice. It was suprisingly... See full review

  • Treetop337
  • Aug 3, 2013
The newly-renovated Happy Holiday Motel is nestled in the heart of Myrtle Beach on the ocean strip, steps away from the Atlantic Ocean; six blocks from the Amusement Park and walking distance from all major attractions. Renovated March 2007.

Happy Holiday Motel Rooms

Standard Room
This guest room includes two double beds, refrigerator, microwave, phones, cable TV, and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Happy Holiday Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Area description
Family Kingdom (six blocks), ocean across street, Convention Center (four minutes).

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Happy Holiday Motel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.6

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willard Family
Mocksville, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Happy Holiday

Hotel was decent... it was cheap and it wasn't dirty. The hotel staff were kind of sketchy but we didn't have any problems. Only complaint we had was that they didn't have wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Legend
Rock Hill, S.C.
Sep 26, 2013

Happy Holiday Experience

My girlfriend and I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and in order. Adequate supplies were ready. The lady running the front showed excellent customer service. I truly appreciate being able to keep my car parked in the parking lot while we enjoyed one more trip to the ocean. This showed me that even though the business/workers had the money, care was still given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The business named after a fish. The fish has it's own week every summer on the TV.

Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Treetop337
Myrtle Beach
Aug 3, 2013

Perfect location!!!!

I honestly only went there cause of the price. The people were extremely nice. It was suprisingly clean. No elevators but it wasnt bad even with someone with asthma on the 3rd floor. Pool was clean. They should invest in a ice machine but all around i loved it. Right across the street from the beach. Perfect for what i came there for :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Virgored
rock hill, Sc
Jun 28, 2013

Average hotel for the price

An average hotel with great access to the beach front.... hotel staff very nice.....maybe need the maintenance to keep up with the room better but overall it was last minute and it met my accommodation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silveresto
North carolina
Jun 12, 2012

Omg

Best hotel ever, i recomend to anyone who want to be scared of where there staying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willard Family
Mocksville, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Happy Holiday

Hotel was decent... it was cheap and it wasn't dirty. The hotel staff were kind of sketchy but we didn't have any problems. Only complaint we had was that they didn't have wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willard Family
Mocksville, NC
Aug 7, 2011

Happy Holiday

Hotel was decent... it was cheap and it wasn't dirty. The hotel staff were kind of sketchy but we didn't have any problems. Only complaint we had was that they didn't have wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Z mom
WV
Aug 5, 2011

Content

Location was super. But traveling with small child, location chosen not ideal. Too noisy at night time. Rooms run down pretty bad. But doable after self sanitizing. No maid service. Fresh towels only delivered once. But it was adequate for a sleeping room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Z mom
WV
Aug 5, 2011

Content

Location was super. But traveling with small child, location chosen not ideal. Too noisy at night time. Rooms run down pretty bad. But doable after self sanitizing. No maid service. Fresh towels only delivered once. But it was adequate for a sleeping room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
s.c.
Aug 1, 2011

motel from hell

the rooms were discusting, they need to update there heading newly renovated in the 1980's parking was non existant and you had all types of creepy people in the parking lot all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Happy Holiday Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
s.c.
Aug 1, 2011

motel from hell

the rooms were discusting, they need to update there heading newly renovated in the 1980's parking was non existant and you had all types of creepy people in the parking lot all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top