Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
230 reviews
Awesome Family Vacation

We truly enjoyed the hotel and will be coming back. See full review

  • Seabre07
  • Oct 6, 2014
Wonderful Family Vacation

I can only praise the staff and my vacation at Bay View Resort. At check in Samantha and Corey made... See full review

  • Grandma4ever
  • Aug 19, 2014
Oceanside condo vacations near the Second Avenue Pier in Myrtle Beach

The beacon of white, aquamarine and yellow towers over the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Promenade and is within walking distance to the Second Avenue Pier. For extended stay travelers, the Bay View Resort appeals on multiple fronts. A lazy river is one part of the popular indoor pool complex, where adults unwind in the Jacuzzi while kids enjoy the showers from the splash umbrella. An award-winning seafood restaurant, kitchens with all the gadgets, plus private balconies with ocean views ensure a comfortable stay.

Highlights
  • Luxurious condos with ocean views and upgraded amenities
  • Lazy river, children's pool with splash umbrella, indoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Award-winning seafood restaurant and Starbucks on site
  • Wi-Fi access
Rooms

Oceanfront condos and suites at the Bay View Resort incorporate upgraded appliances and designer furnishings in warm earth tones. Amenities range from room to room, but many spaces have full kitchens, dishware, utensils and a washer and dryer. Private balconies look out to the city or ocean. Guests access Wi-Fi from every room.

Features

An indoor pool complex entices the whole family with a Jacuzzi, lazy river and kids' pool with splash umbrella with cascading water. On dry land, kids venture to the oversized chess game -- complete with pieces that hit their waist -- while their parents try shuffleboard. Diners at Sea Captain's House come for seafood favorites and stay for the ocean views. The restaurant also has earned critical acclaim, winning Southern Living magazine's honor for Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (12.6 mi./20.2 km)
Attractions
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk (1.3 mi./2.1 km)
  • Children's Museum (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center (1.4 mi./2.2 km)
  • Grand Strand (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach  (1.8 mi./2.9 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion Amusement Park (1.9 mi./3.1 km)
  • Palace Theatre (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • Ripley's Aquarium (2 mi./3.2 km)
  • NASCAR SpeedPark (2 mi./3.3 km)
  • Franklin G. Burroughs -- Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum  (2.9 mi./4.6 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park  (3.3 mi./5.4 km)
  • Freestyle Music Park (3.5 mi./5.6 km)
  • Tanger Outlets (6.3 mi./10.1 km)
  • Carolina Opry (6.8 mi./11 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old or accompanied by an adult to stay in the hotel
  • Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited

 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bay View Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rasta Matt
Galax, VA 24333, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Decent location, bad parking/unloading/elevators

We arrived for a weekend stay at the Bayview Resort, the parking was a small pull in for about six cars. The guys out there were informative and kept the traffic moving. The parking garage is about a block from the hotel and required key to open. The parking made experience a struggle. It has 19 floors and 3 elevators. We waited 15-30 minutes to catch elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Great extended stay property

Bay View was new and clean. Rooms were nice. Great place to stay for an extended vacation. Full kitchen including dishwasher. Wish parking was more convenient(one block away) and indoor pool was larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Family Kingdom Amusement Park

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cincinnati ohio
Oct 12, 2009

great condo when you have kids

The oceanview condo is a great way to go..had two balconies one with a side view of the ocean and the other with a view of the main street of the strand. Good clean kitchen with a great washer dryer to keep up with sandy towels. Kids loved the outdoor water squirting area and the lazy river. Staff friendly, parking easy, good location and reasonable price. We were completely satisfied. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fairfax, VA
Aug 27, 2010

Very great place

Very good place. We stayed in the Sunset view suite, which was very roomy. Had a big bathroom and kitchen. Everything was very great. They got to do something about the elevator though. Like someone said before, the waiting time is rather long. But, if you don't mind that or just take the stirs, it is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qtheather85
Business
ct
Oct 11, 2011

nice place

great deal!! the bed was kind of uncomfortable, but the room was very clean and big!! great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtmtp
Business
Mt Pleasant, SC, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Room...great location

Really appreciated the clean room with the awesome amenities. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wickedwitch
Business
Gastonia, NC
Oct 26, 2011

good visit..

Hotel is great. Clean rooms, great staff, awesome location. Could use larger pools. Security of building and parking deck was great. Easy walk to shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawna86
Business
Wilmington, NC, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great getaway

Stayed for one night. Was perfect place. Had a best view and nice location. Very clean and would def go back. Only bad thing was uncomfortable bed and bad pillows but otherwise great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThriftyTraveler
Business
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Good for the price!

My husband and I are on a budget and were quite surprised to find a hotel directly on the beach at our price range. We stayed in a room with two doubles and an ocean view on the eighteenth floor. Needless to say, we had a great balcony view of the southern part of Myrtle Beach. The room had all the amenities we needed without the extras that either add to hotel cost or are not eco-friendly (i.e. coffee, paper towels, useless lotions that are thrown away, etc.). We were excited to have a partial kitchen so we could store restaurant leftovers and microwave them the next day. We did not try the indoor pool, but it was always packed with kids having a lot of fun. Also, the hotel staff was always super-friendly. The only cons were that the bathroom was not that clean and the parking is a block away in a bad neighborhood. We almost had to break up a bum fight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristy2848591
Business
Charlotte
Dec 29, 2011

Great hotel

Very clean and the location is great!! Right on the beach and near lots of shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The pizza shak is a great place for Late night deliveries. Food and service was fantastic!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blandbaby
Business
Selma, NC, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Great room

My new husbamd and I went for our honeymoon. The room was very clean and in a good location. The only thing I would change is that everyone is lost. None of the staff could give directions. Overall we were very pleased. We will deff stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top