Bay View Resort

4 stars
504 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
220 reviews
Wonderful Family Vacation

I can only praise the staff and my vacation at Bay View Resort. At check in Samantha and Corey made... See full review

  • Grandma4ever
  • Aug 19, 2014
Perfect family/couples getaway

Couldnt ask for a better hotel! Its like a one bedroom apartment. Has kitchen, living riom,... See full review

  • Jennifer Lynn
  • Apr 7, 2014
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. The Bay View Resort Condos are a part of the NEW Myrtle Beach. Bay View Resort luxury condos boast the finest of amenities: Indoor Pools, Jacuzzis, and fine details such as granite counter tops and designer furnishings. ** Guest must be 21 years of age or older to check-in**

Bay View Resort Rooms

1 BR Sunset City View Suite
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Sunset City View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
3 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 4 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
1 BR Ocean View Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double beds with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.
2 BR Oceanfront Condo
The bedding option for this room include 2 double and 1 king bed with compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room safe, and spacious private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

33.688 -78.8838
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport.
Area description
Located at 5th Avenue North and Ocean Blvd, the Bay View Resort is convenient to the downtown area, the pier at 2nd Avenue, and the many restaurants and nightclubs found in the heart of Myrtle Beach. After dinner take advantage of the area's nightlife and entertainment offering everything from popular nightclubs to quiet walks along moonlit ocean piers. Make sure to take in a show at one of our 11 live-entertainment theaters hosting big-name performers, country music concerts, and Broadway revues.

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 1.4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.7 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 2.1 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 2.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 9.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Bay View Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fuzzeybear
Oak Island, NC
Mar 19, 2014

Bay View is the place to View!

Bay View Resort was a great place to get away and relax for a few days. I recommend Bay View Resort in Myrtle Beach because of the friendly staff, location and the cleanliness of rooms. Lots of activities surrounding the hotel, and within the hotel! There is a Starbucks!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
va traveling couple
va beach, va
Mar 18, 2014

great stay but......

The room was beautiful the resort was amazing but the elevators at check out was horrible I waited for the elevator for over 15 minutes to go down to the ground floor to get a luggage carrier and another 15 minutes to go back up to get my luggage and another 15 minutes trying to get back down to the ground floor so it took almost an hour for us to check out and leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mammy's kitchen had an awsome breakfast buffet for a good price

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blessed with Serenity
Business
Anderson, SC
Mar 17, 2014

Needs something more.

Room too small. No desk, no chair of any kind. Lobby area is a nightmare. You have to go through the pool area to get to the elevators. Caters to families with lots of children. Not a pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnlegal
Raleigh, North Carolina
Mar 17, 2014

Awesome getaway

We had a wonderful time at the Bay View! Walked in the room and loved the layout of the living/kitchen area and then separate bedroom. The view was of Ocean Blvd. facing the boardwalk. Loved the movie and vouchers that were offered. We went to Medieval Times with the voucher we received and it was great entertainment. We also loved that we could walk down the boardwalk from the hotel to the St. Patrick's Day party. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Loved the vouchers that were offered :D

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morehouse College Student
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Spring Break Weekend Trip

The price paid for the room was absolutely unbelievable in the sense that it was much cheaper than how much the room looked like it was worth. The view was perfect and the room was wonderful. The hotel is located in the perfect location, right on the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will be staying here the next time I come to Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princesssss
Wilmington Nc
Mar 17, 2014

Amazing Family Getaway

Great hotel I can not wait to go back & did not wanna leave.We enjoyed everything great location great amenities. Overall great experience :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks right there

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovelygee
Southaven, MS
Mar 14, 2014

Awesome Place to Stay!

This was an awesome place to stay! My daughters and I enjoyed waking up to the beach! We enjoyed being on the strip where we could walk every where! I would recommend this place to all my family and friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach!

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad's on vacation
Shelton, CT
Mar 5, 2014

Great weekend getaway

I was able to book the hotel on short notice and was very happy with everything Bay View Resort had to offer. It is a great location,right on the beach and close to everything. The staff was welcoming and very efficient. The room was ready for me and it was very clean and quite comfortable. They have nice ammenities, a pool, work out room and a Star Bucks right on site. And all at a great price. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ny moving to sc
Business
Ny
Feb 25, 2014

Condo style room

Had washer and dryer and kitchen. Was great. Took 3 days to get extra blanket but otherwise very occomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the beach, great Italian feast

Review of Bay View Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevkel
Charleston, SC
Feb 25, 2014

Good Value

The hotel is in a great location if you want to be near the boardwalk/Skywheel area of MB. February is a quiet month in MB, but sadly many of the less advantaged local residents seem attracted to the area with less tourists around, so it's a bit dodgy after dark. The room was immaculate and featured a side view of the ocean and a small balcony. I appreciated the indoor parking garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top