Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Atlantica Resort

3 stars
View map of 1700 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Very nice place

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. See full review

  • Scottalley
  • May 14, 2015
I love this hotel is the best. my experience is extremely exelente

this hotel is very clean, nice service, good people. attention. ...closer shopping. is comfort.... See full review

  • dulce gattita
  • Feb 22, 2015
Feature a combination of comfortable accommodations and beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominium. Resort is highlighted by hotel oceanfront pool, indoor pool, spas a gigantic kidddie pool and Lazy River. Resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with hotel not only because of hotel location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attraction, but they continue to stay with hotel for quality accommodations abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. The resort fee $6.00 per night. Must be 25 Years or older to Check In

Atlantica Resort Rooms

Double-Suite
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 Room Suite. As you enter through the bedroom with two double beds and open the door to the hallway. To one side you will find your Full bath and the other side is your full kitchen. As you open the door into the beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and wall bed so you can easily turn this room into a separate sleeping area great for families with children. This room also comes with 2 TV's so everyone can watch what they want or you can relax on the sofa to your favorite movie. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.
Resort-Condo
You'll enjoy a full oceanfront view in your Oceanfront 2 bedroom Condo. As you enter the hallway you'll have one bedroom to your left and one down the hall on your right each room has its own full bath and TV. As you walk down the hallway you will pass by your full kitchen into a beautifully decorated living room with dining room which is perfect for evenings where dining in is your choice. This room comes with a sofa bed and TV. You can also enjoy your morning while watching the sun rise on your own private balcony.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Atlantica Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6976 -78.8735
Area served
Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport (CHS / KCHS). This airport is in Charleston, South Carolina and is about 86 miles from the center of Myrtle Beach, SC.
Area description
Atlantic Coast Resorts is located in the heart of Myrtle Beach, voted America's Best Family Beach by the Travel Channel. Hotel central location offers easy access to all area attractions and is in walking distance to downtown Myrtle Beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.2 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.5 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.8 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.4 mi

Dining

The patio Cafe & Bar
The patio Cafe & Bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Atlantica Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlooAkua
Business
Appalachia, Virginia
May 19, 2013

Awesome vacation

Overall, the hotel was awesome. I did however accidentally leave one of our purchased items in the hotel after we checked out and was on way home before I realized it. I have since called 13 times and no one answers the front desk, house cleaning head quarters, or lost and found. This upsets me a little. The room had a gorgeous view, we had 5 different pools to play in, a nice bar, the room was very clean (even had plastic covers on the mattress to keep out bed bugs), and a clean bathroom. Although, the freezer did not freeze our ice cream nor did the ice maker work. It was okay though. We had lots of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right along the boardwalk in front of the hotels.

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Business
loris
Dec 30, 2014

Great Times

Good service. GREAT hotel. One of the tv's in room did not work. Only flaw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Business
loris
Jan 18, 2015

great beach trip

Always a great stay at Atlantica. Nice staff, clean and spacious rooms. Will bc be visiting this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pungy
Business
loris
Jan 23, 2015

wonderful vacation

I always have a good time at atlantica. Will be visiting again soon. Clean and nice. Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dulce gattita
Business
Fayetteville
Feb 22, 2015

I love this hotel is the best. my experience is extremely exelente

this hotel is very clean, nice service, good people. attention. ...closer shopping. is comfort. nice nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scottalley
Business
Walkertown
May 14, 2015

Very nice place

The hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottalley
Business
W-S, NC
May 21, 2012

Nice Place

Everything was very nice with the exception of the beds, they were very uncomfortable. For this to be a time share rental the beds are the worst we have seen. We own two time shares and the beds are awesome. This shows maintance money not being spent well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC Frequent Flyer
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 28, 2013

Great Location

Upon arriving I was a little nervous when I found the main entrance locked with a sign that said check in at Palmetto 3 buildings away. Once I checked in and went to the room everything was fine. Great ocean side room had plenty of space including full kitchen and washer dryer in the unit. The location is great right on the beach. I have been to Myrtle Beach several times but this was my first stay at Atlantica and I will probably book it again. I had read some reviews that complained about the elevator but my experience was the elevator was fast and quiet. Maybe they have more than one building and problem may have been somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many options for dining within walking distance of the hotel, but I recommend you go either to Broadway at the Beach which has plenty of restaurants to chose from.

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsmars
Business
Lamar, SC
May 20, 2013

Best Myrtle Beach Value

This is the best place I have found at Myrtle Beach by far for the family on a budget. Sure there are better places, but for what would normally get a single room with a tiny fridge and a microwave on the beach, with a view of water if you lucky, We got 2 bedrooms (one with a king bed and one with 2 twins), 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen (with oven, range, large microwave, refrigerator, icemaker, coffee pot, dishes, silverware, and a dishwasher!), living room with your own (be it rather small) balcony and a flat screen TV in each bedroom and living room. Didnt watch much tv but there were more channels than I got to look at. Free wifi worked in our room. You get access to any pool from the 3 hotels, there are 3 full size one outdoors, a kiddie pool with fountains, a lazy river, one of the pools has a bar with a great bartender, indoor pool and hot tubs, the hotel also runs a restaurant across the street that had good food and great service for reasonable prices. We will not bother looking anywhere else from now on for a hotel at Myrtle Beach. For our limited dollars, this is the one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Parking at the beach can be a nightmare, even the hotel's reserved lots get filled. Get there early, check in and park it for the rest of the stay. This hotel is close enough to walk for anything you would need and even a cab would be worth it to avoid the frustration of cruising the full parking lots for what seems like hours. We learned this lesson the first night. The car didn't move again until we left.

Review of Atlantica Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Super Mom
Business
Matthews, NC
Jul 30, 2013

Great family vacation

We loved the location, the amenities, the front desk staff, and the pricing. The only negatives are the long wait for elevators and the housekeeping staff. It took 5 hours (and 3 phone calls) to get fresh towels and wash cloths, and the room was not fully stocked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top