Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

Ramada Limited Columbia

2 stars
1315 Garner Lane, Columbia, SC 29210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
37 reviews
Quick getaway

My experience was great. It was quick to get my room key and the people were courteous. The room... See full review

  • Jackstar
  • Jul 29, 2014
great trip

For me the location is perfect. 2 blocks from my daughters place. The bed was super and the room... See full review

  • stubob
  • Jun 22, 2014
Budget-friendly Columbia hotel offers free Internet, breakfast, pool

The Ramada Limited Columbia is located just off I-20 at Exit 65 in Columbia, South Carolina. Families, couples and business travelers stay here for not only a comfortable place to sleep, but a choice location near downtown and area attractions like the Riverbanks Zoo and the University of South Carolina. Guests enjoy amenities like a free breakfast and high-speed wireless Internet, as well as the hotel's outdoor swimming pool and sun deck.

Highlights
  • Free daily continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Outdoor swimming pool with sun deck
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • Convenient location off I-20 at the junction of 1-26
Location

With a convenient location just off I-20 at Exit 65, Ramada Limited Columbia offers guests easy access to the sights of Columbia, South Carolina. Family-friendly attractions like the zoo and EdVenture Children's Museum are minutes away. Business guests and convention-goers are a short drive from the Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center and the Columbia International Airport.

Rooms

Ramada Limited Columbia rooms are decorated in white, teal and cherrywood, with floral-patterned accents. Amenities include one king or two queen beds, individual climate control, 27-inch TV, work desk and free local calls. Rooms also include a mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee-maker. High-speed Internet access is complimentary. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available.

Features

Ramada Limited Columbia guests start each day off with free continental breakfast. Travelers dine and shop at the Columbiana Centre Mall, less than six miles away. RV, truck and bus parking is ample and free. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool and sun deck. Sorry, no pets allowed.

Transportation
  • Columbia Amtrak (7.2 mi/11.6 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
Attractions
  • Riverbanks Zoo & Garden (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Frankie's Fun Park (5.5 mi/8.9 km)
  • Columbiana Centre Mall (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • South Carolina State House (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • University of South Carolina (6 mi/9.7 km)
  • South Carolina State Museum (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • EdVenture Children's Museum (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
  • Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Williams Brice Stadium (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Fort Jackson (28.6 mi/46 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • Small board room available
  • Free USA Today (Monday through Friday)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Columbia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.0382 -81.0909
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Colonial Life Arena: 4.3 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 4.5 mi
  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Columbia

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Off Road Traveler
Business
North Florida
Oct 7, 2014

Skip this one

This hotel was conveniently located, but it was not in good repair. The room needed a good cleaning. Bathroom had missing tiles and did not feel really clean. Breakfast buffet was less than desirable. However, the hotel staff was very efficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rugby101
Business
South Carolina
Sep 9, 2014

good night get away

The room was very comfortable and very spacious. The receptionist was very night. I was very disappointed the pool was closed for the season and I didn't know that at the time of booking. I was booking a hotel specifically with a pool. One of the memebers of staff almost walked into my room without giving proper amounts of time for me to respond. He had the wrong room. Other than those 2 things I had a nice stay. The bathroom was VERY spacious which was a nice change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaLisa1969
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 28, 2014

Hot tub room

Great stay! Fresh smelling smoking room. Comfortable bed. Hot tub (in bathroom) was big and had good jets. Price was great for a hot tub room ($89 + tax). Didn't use other amenities or have breakfast. Very nice to have fridge/micro in room. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackstar
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 29, 2014

Quick getaway

My experience was great. It was quick to get my room key and the people were courteous. The room was nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast was perfect! There was a lot to choose from. However, the front area smelled like cigarette and I found the pool to be too small. Overall, I thought the place was good. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Columbiana Mall and many restaurants are a short distance from the hotel as well the main highways.

Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stubob
Business
western nc
Jun 22, 2014

great trip

For me the location is perfect. 2 blocks from my daughters place. The bed was super and the room was spotless. They have a massaging shower head(could use more pressure) and a small pool. The only negative thing about this was they close the pool at 7 pm. The staff was cautious and super friendly rooms are spacious, noise level was really low. give it a try .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USA couple
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Jun 4, 2014

Great hotel, pool sucks

Very nice and clean hotel, friendly staff. Pool is tiny and only has about 6 chairs and about 3 feet of room on each side of it, no loungers. Great value for the room though. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom of performer
Business
columbia, sc
May 12, 2014

end of semester pick-up

Room was OKAY for the price. A bit of an odor when walking in, and a dehumidifier running in room, but we did not request a change. Comfortable enough. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stubob
Business
western nc
Apr 15, 2014

My stay

I chose this hotel due to the location. Its two streets over from my daughters apartment . its ok for what I needed just a place to sleep and shower. The bed was a little hard and they now use those marsh mellow sized pillows that every one else uses. the room seemed a little dated but for what I needed it was fine. The staff was nice and friendly. Free breakfast was abouit what you would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Firehorse
Business
south carolina
Mar 10, 2014

Nice stay

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Proximity to Interstate made it convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Columbia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sion ap Rhys
Business
Arizona
May 11, 2013

Excellent Night's Rest

The room was clean and comfortable. The area was quiet and we were far enough from the highway. The hotel was easy to find and getting in and out of the parking lot was not a problem. We were right near several malls and plenty of restaurants and shops without feeling like we were in the middle of the business district. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was fine. The TV had a USB port that let me recharge my camera. The room had a microwave, alarm clock, iron, ironing board, small refrigerator, hair dryer, and coffee maker. There was a computer with internet access in the lobby. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top