Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

3 stars
220 East Exchange Boulevard, Columbia, SC 29209
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
37 reviews
Great hotel for BCT graduation

Great location for Fort Jackson BCT graduation. Just 5 minutes to main gate. Clean rooms and... See full review

  • Proud Dad of BCT grad.
  • Jun 7, 2014
Graduation Stay

Great king size comfortable bed in our suite, my only complaint is foot stomping patrons above my... See full review

  • vlstech
  • Aug 9, 2013
Country Inn & Suites, Columbia features spacious guest rooms and suites with all the comforts of home. We are sure to please you with our amenities for the business and leisure traveler alike. Our Guestrooms Feature: -Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet Access -In-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee -Hair dryer, iron, and ironing board -Microwave/refrigerator -In-room safe -Cable TV including HBO -Accessible Rooms available

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9667 -80.9526
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
COLUMBIA METRO ARPT, (CAE), 13.60, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Nearby points of interest

  • Williams-Brice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Carolina Coliseum: 5 mi
  • Colonial Life Arena: 5.2 mi
  • Fort Jackson: 9 mi

Dining

Applebee's
-2 miles -3 minutes from hotel
Breakfast Room
-Breakfast room
Captain D's
-Within walking distance
McDonald's
-1 mile -1 minute from hotel
Quincy's
-1.5 miles -3 minutes from hotel
Ruby Tuesday's
-2 miles -3 minutes from hotel
Shoney's
-1 block -1 minute from hotel
Waffle House
-1 block -1 minute from hotel -Within walking distance
T.G.I. Fridays
Located 4 miles from hotel.
Fire Mountain
Located 2 miles from hotel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stamford
Sep 21, 2008

Very good

nice, clean, in very good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Applebee's

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbia, South Carolina
Nov 16, 2010

A Weekend of Relaxation

My weekend was awesome at Country Inn Suites the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The bathroom was also very clean. The hotel was near many places so I was very entertained. It was the best weekend I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisacb12
Charleston, SC
Mar 4, 2010

Great Stay!

Have stayed here previously, too. Nice, quiet hotel and good service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
beaufort sc
Dec 11, 2009

impressive

nice place a little pricey but it was right off the exit. Jacuzzi never heated up but the pool was nice. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sylvander
Sedona, AZ, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice Enough

Good - nice property, competent staff, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good Shopping Nearby

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2008

In town for a short stint

I thought the hotel was mostly very nice. the value was great, the only issue was that they were not able to give us good directions to the hotel from the airport. e did get good directions going to the mall however! The breakfast was continental, which was not indicated in the information, it just said breakfast so we were expecting a full breakfast, which was important to us. Also the house keeper did not finish cleaning our room, although she stated the morning after our first night. She left the dirty pillowcases sprawled across the sofa, which I guess was not intentional, but still made for a bad impression. I must say though condition of the hotel was very nice, the king size bed very, very comfortable and even had soft pillows for my husband and firm ones for me. I will visit this hotel or any ones in the Country Inn chain again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Major mall, movie theatre, eating establishments short drive on exit 12 off I77.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larren
Alexander County, NC
Dec 27, 2011

Stay away from the Elevator

We have stayed at three other Country Inns & Suites in the past year, and have always have been quite happy with the environment, facilities and staff. However, this time they put us into Room 116 which is alongside the elevator, and it was a loud rumbling sound from behind the Headboards of our queen beds... The Manager, or Desk Attendant, [I'm not sure which] whom I talked to in the morning stated that we should not have been put into that room... that 216 and 316 had the same problem... He was sympathetic, but of course this was after the fact... I still think this Hotel group is superior to others where we have stayed... Just check your location in the building before using the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 17, 2008

clean & friendly

The hotel was very clean and the front desk service was great. The only one issue I had was my floor (2nd) had a weird fish smell in the hallway. It could have been from another guest, I don't know. Other than that, the place was very nice and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gator mom and dad
Florida
Nov 5, 2010

Good location & price

Comfortable spacious room, new tv. Enjoyed the breakfast and pool area. Staff was courteous and helpful. Exercise room was the only disappointment- machine I wanted to use didnt work. Great location, on and off the highway-many restaurants in the area.& places to shop in the area. We would stop here again--as we travel to WV from FL once or twice a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia, SC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seaphin
Columbia, SC
Mar 5, 2013

excelent value

very good, no known problems, breakfast was good, recomend this motel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top