Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

Sleep Inn Charleston

2 stars
View map of 1524 Savannah Hwy US 17 S, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Charleston

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amort
Business
Colorado, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Charleston

We didn't experience any problems. The room was clean. Hotel located close to attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe the Bob
Business
Beaufort, SC
Dec 11, 2010

Taking the good with the bad

Overall, the room itself was clean and the staff friendly. Okay so much for the good. I was roomed at the end of the hall where i could hear the night exit door slamming every 2 minutes up until 3 in the morning. My heater unit emitted a loud squealy sound which made it unbearable to use on a cold night. I needed a chair to adjust my ceiling fan. And in the morning my shower handle was so confusing to use that i ended up scalding myself with the ridulously hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Nov 21, 2010

Won't stay here again.

This hotel did not meet my most important standard...cleanliness. Floor was dirty, sheets on one of the beds were stained, furniture was very worn. Location was good for my needs. Staff was friendly, if they spoke to you. Breakfast was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Nov 5, 2010

Nice for the price

Took a child to visit College of Charleston. This was only four miles from the school. Easy to find. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suarez Family
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 27, 2010

Clean and Friendly

We were satisfied with the hotel, however, the breakfast was not what we expected according to hotel description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 17, 2010

Good hotel; good location

Our room was also clean and the housing staff did an excellent job. Although the roon was nothing spectular, it met our needs at a reasonable price. We also appreciated the breakfast each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopewell Junction, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Mensa Mensa

The hotel was clean, the room was fine, but you can tell that it was old. The mattress was bowed towards the middle, it needed to be replaced. And the bathroom shower fixtures were ducttapped, and needed to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Charleston was a delight.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
team cain
Business
Blacklick, OH
Mar 3, 2010

Great place to stay

This hotel is clean, staff was very nice, and the value was good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to historical Charleston. Take a carriage tour to learn more about Charleston.

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris Thomas
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Nov 10, 2009

Great Trip

The hotel was great, I wish the rooms were a little more cleaner and the breakfast was a better. I would like to have had more of an option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2008

Great place to stay

This hotel was very comfortable and it was convenient to where we needed to be. We were very satisfied with the cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the hotel staff. Staying here made our trip great and we will definitely be staying there on our next trip down to Charleston. A great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top