Rate based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016

Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

3 stars
View map of 1943 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Great hotel for the price.

When i first came in the staff was very friendly and very helpfull. The rooms are exactly what you... See full review

  • Bus Driver
  • May 24, 2010
A home away from home

This Holiday Inn was conveniently located and it had plenty of parking. The hotel staff performed... See full review

  • Glen the Republican
  • Jan 14, 2013
Charleston, SC's perfect choice for value and convenience. The Holiday Inn Express® Charleston - US Hwy 17 & I-526 is one of Charleston's most conveniently situated hotels. We are located just five miles from Historic Downtown Charleston, and six miles from Charleston International Airport (CHS).For corporate travelers, our modern facilities include a business center with copy, fax and print services. Free high-speed, wireless Internet access makes it easy stay connected. Travelers visiting area companies can rest easy knowing we are located just minutes from Boeing, Charleston Naval Base and the US Department of Agriculture.Guests interested in exploring Historic Charleston can arrange a tour and be picked up at our doorstep. In just minutes, you can take a stroll along the Battery or browse the old City Market in downtown Charleston. Our hotel is also just six miles from several plantations, including Magnolia Plantation & Gardens and Middleton Place Plantation. Families love exploring Charles Towne Landing or visiting the fun-filled Patriot's Point. The Tanger Outlets provide terrific shopping for everyone! After exploring the Charleston area, our hotel's guests can relax in our outdoor pool. Thanks to a well-equipped fitness center, it's easy to get in a workout. Start your day right with the complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar offering our signature cinnamon rolls and 100% Arabica bean coffee. We look forward to your visit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7886 -80.0277
Area served
CHARLESTON
Nearby airports
Charleston International Airport, (CHS), 6.00, MI, W; Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport, (SAV), 100.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glen the Republican
Single
Carleton, Mi.
Jan 14, 2013

A home away from home

This Holiday Inn was conveniently located and it had plenty of parking. The hotel staff performed an excellent job in preparing breakfast and keeping the room clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Glen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You are within walking distance of restaurants.

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.J.
Couples
Nebraska
Mar 21, 2011

Great customer service

Our stay in Charleston was wonderful. The hotel staff continually did their best to make sure that our room was satisfactory and that we enjoyed our time touring the town. We had quiet, uninterrupted sleep in a comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
richmond, in
Jul 12, 2010

weekend in charleston

Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice tv in room nice clean beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Folley beach

Review of Holiday Inn Express CHARLESTON US HWY 17 & I-526

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bus Driver
Couples
Greenville SC
May 24, 2010

Great hotel for the price.

When i first came in the staff was very friendly and very helpfull. The rooms are exactly what you see on the pictures. They are as nice as the Hilton on anyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

down town is only about ten minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top