Rate based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

2 stars
2080 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Great Vacation

We really enjoyed our room. It was sooo large and comfortable. The room was clean and had... See full review

  • Had Fun in SC
  • Sep 13, 2014
musc visit

It was wonderful they where so sweet to my grandchildren and me any daughter they go up and beyond! See full review

  • Tabatha the grandma
  • Sep 4, 2014
Five minutes from downtown historic Charleston, at the intersection of I-526 and US-17. Ten minutes from the Charleston International Airport, twenty minutes from Charleston's famous beaches. Abundant retail and dining options within walking distance or a short five minute drive. Conveniently located near all Charleston attractions, historic plantations and gardens, colleges and universities, and the Medical University of South Carolina. Free hot breakfast daily. Hotel has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center and meeting room. Free wired and wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites West of the Ashley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7905 -80.0339
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 6.00, MI, W; Charleston Executive Airport, (135), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, US-17 at I-526

Nearby points of interest

  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 6.1 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 6.1 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 6.1 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 6.2 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 6.3 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 6.3 mi
  • Port Charleston: 6.3 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 6.3 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Middleton Place: 9.7 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine Go Getter
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 9, 2011

Quick and Easy

Like most Comfort Inns, this one was no exception- it was comfortable, affordable, and offered a great hot breakfast. The room was clean and stylish and the bedding was so fluffy I regret returning home to my own mattress. Highly recommended. I have no complaints about Comfort Inns, including this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choo Choo Family
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The room was really clean. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tutifrutti
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Aug 22, 2014

Our first Charleston Trip

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites on our first visit to Charleston. The room was ultra comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. The beds are great and we got some great nights of sleep. We would certainly come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had an amazing dinner at Lana Restaurant on our last evening in Charleston.

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tabatha the grandma
Business
Blacksburg Sc
Sep 4, 2014

musc visit

It was wonderful they where so sweet to my grandchildren and me any daughter they go up and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Had Fun in SC
Business
West of Ashley, Charleston, SC
Sep 13, 2014

Great Vacation

We really enjoyed our room. It was sooo large and comfortable. The room was clean and had everything you could ask for and more. The staff went out of their way to be courteous, friendly and genuinely interested in us anytime we meet in the hall or at the desk, etc. This was a great location for our vac. plans and any destination we wanted to head in. Very pleased I choose this hotel. The price was unbeatable for all you received. I have stayed in other hotels that gave less but charged so much more. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrmilo
Business
Douglasville, Ga.
Mar 28, 2010

Good times in Charleston

We got a little lost coming out of town on the first night, due to the location being a little far out of town but worth it considering it was last min. travel with clean rooms and a nice breakfast. The town was packed that weekend, but i would stay there again in a heart heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Dec 29, 2009

Nice hotel with great staff

Everything was very nice except the pool was dirty and no well maintained. We chose this hotel b\c of the indoor pool and we were not happy with the condition of it. That being said, the staff was amazing and flexible and our overall experience is positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda M
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Sep 19, 2011

One Night Business Trip

The hotel location was perfect for my trip. Room accommodations were good. Staff members were helpful and pleasant. I would stay at this location again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW FL
Jul 17, 2011

Good stay

We have stayed here at least three times over the past 18 months. It is an easy drive to the historic district, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the breakfast above average and the workout facility adequate. I find the staff to be most agreeable. Breakfast is a little crowded during peak season but is well stocked so no one goes hungry. The breakfast attendant in very helpful and most pleasant. One must turn right leaving the parking lot and circle a short block to go to the historic district but that is a small inconvenience. My GPS misses the hotel by a block or so but that is probably because I did not update it ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Business Spot

This hotel was a good value for my quick business trip. The room was very clean, comfortable and well designed for business. I particularly enjoyed the plush bed. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Slightly North of Broad restaurant was a treat. Excellent flavours and taste.

Back to menu Return to top