Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

2 stars
2080 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29407
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
Our first Charleston Trip

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites on our first visit to Charleston. The room was ultra... See full review

  • Tutifrutti
  • Aug 22, 2014
Would stay again

Easy access to main road & a ton of local dining close by. Easy check-in, clean room, small indoor... See full review

  • KoDylanmom
  • Aug 21, 2014
Five minutes from downtown historic Charleston, at the intersection of I-526 and US-17. Ten minutes from the Charleston International Airport, twenty minutes from Charleston's famous beaches. Abundant retail and dining options within walking distance or a short five minute drive. Conveniently located near all Charleston attractions, historic plantations and gardens, colleges and universities, and the Medical University of South Carolina. Free hot breakfast daily. Hotel has an indoor pool, fitness center, business center and meeting room. Free wired and wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites West of the Ashley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7905 -80.0339
Nearby airports
Charleston Int'l Airport, (CHS), 6.00, MI, W; Charleston Executive Airport, (135), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, US-17 at I-526

Nearby points of interest

  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • American Military Museum: 0.7 mi
  • The Citadel: 4.4 mi
  • Johnson Hagood Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Magnolia Cemetry: 5.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of the Lowcountry: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Music Hall: 5.6 mi
  • Charleston Museum: 5.7 mi
  • Audbon Swamp Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Aiken-Rhett House: 5.8 mi
  • Unitarian Church in Charleston: 5.8 mi
  • Arthur Ravenel Jr.Bridge: 5.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Saint John the Baptist: 5.9 mi
  • Theater99: 5.9 mi
  • Gibbes Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • St. Michael's Episcopal Church: 6.1 mi
  • Drayton Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Nathaniel Russell House: 6.1 mi
  • The Black Fedora: 6.1 mi
  • Dock Street Theater: 6.1 mi
  • The Calhoun Mansion: 6.1 mi
  • Heyward-Washington House: 6.2 mi
  • Edmonston-Alston House: 6.3 mi
  • South Carolina Aquarium: 6.3 mi
  • Old Exchange & Provost: 6.3 mi
  • Port Charleston: 6.3 mi
  • Charleston Waterfront Park: 6.3 mi
  • Magnolia Plantation & Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • Middleton Place: 9.7 mi
  • Morris Island Lighthouse: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tutifrutti
Arlington, Virginia
Aug 22, 2014

Our first Charleston Trip

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites on our first visit to Charleston. The room was ultra comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. The beds are great and we got some great nights of sleep. We would certainly come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had an amazing dinner at Lana Restaurant on our last evening in Charleston.

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine Go Getter
Rochester, NY
Jun 9, 2011

Quick and Easy

Like most Comfort Inns, this one was no exception- it was comfortable, affordable, and offered a great hot breakfast. The room was clean and stylish and the bedding was so fluffy I regret returning home to my own mattress. Highly recommended. I have no complaints about Comfort Inns, including this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Choo Choo Family
Chattanooga, TN
Jan 6, 2010

Great Place to Stay

The room was really clean. We were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KoDylanmom
Shallotte, NC
Aug 21, 2014

Would stay again

Easy access to main road & a ton of local dining close by. Easy check-in, clean room, small indoor pool, decent breakfast with enough choices to please most - promptly ends at posted hours. Requested a portable crib when reservation was made (on-line). Upon arrival there was no crib in the room. When I asked the front desk I was told they only had 1 crib (seriously) and someone else already asked for it? I stated that I had requested one on my reservation so she checked in housekeeping and came back & told me that there wasn't one. And that was it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if you have a special request contact the hotel directly to confirm

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spygirl
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 20, 2010

Loved this hotel

New Property. Clean, lovely rooms with comfortable beds. A few problems with the keys, but it is a new property and they are working out the kinks. The service was great! Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, Mi
Jan 1, 2010

Nice hotel, reasonable location

Found the hotel easily, right off the expressway. Hotel is new and as such is in very good shape. The rooms are nice, the beds and pillows are great although I don't think our linens were changed during the four nights we were there. The complimentary breakfast was fine and appreciated as was the free wireless internet. This hotel is about 10 minutes from downtown but has good access to all that the Charleston area has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to visit Kiawah Island note that it is a private island and you can only gain access if you are visiting a resident or have a tee time at one of the golf courses.

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kongklown
North Augusta, SC
Nov 9, 2010

Not bad

Really liked the layout of the room. Location is convenient to interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda M
Business
Rock Hill, SC
Sep 19, 2011

One Night Business Trip

The hotel location was perfect for my trip. Room accommodations were good. Staff members were helpful and pleasant. I would stay at this location again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Business Spot

This hotel was a good value for my quick business trip. The room was very clean, comfortable and well designed for business. I particularly enjoyed the plush bed. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Slightly North of Broad restaurant was a treat. Excellent flavours and taste.

Review of Comfort Suites West of the Ashley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my room cost was $109 and the room at th
Business
hotel cost $89. I thought [...] repaye
Sep 14, 2010

Comfort Suites of the Ashley

I spent one night. The room was quiet and quite comfortable. The TV set had a very poor picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not wonderful but adequate restaurants nearby

Back to menu Return to top