Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016

Andrew Pinckney Inn

4 stars
View map of 40 Pinckney Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Perfect Location

The location is perfect and the staff is wonderful. We arrived early and they offered to call us... See full review

  • Ray A.
  • Sep 29, 2015
Great Location

I had a great time at The Andrew Pickney. It was a great location close to all the places that I... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 13, 2007
Circa 1840-meticulously restored-w/expanded Continental Breakfast served on the Rooftop Garden Terrace overlooking the Market Area and Charlestons Waterfront. The Andrew Pinckney's three story atrium and outdoor courtyard with lions head fountain are perfect for relaxation after a busy day. The Rooftop Terrace is noted for spectacular sunsets, silhouetting the Church steeples and historic landmarks of the enchanting city. Charleston is truly a living museum of Art and Architecture. A short walk to nationally famous local restaurants, horse drawn carriages, historic homes, art galleries, museums, antique shops, and the visitors center. sightseeing tours pick up in the lobby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Andrew Pinckney Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7824 -79.93
Area served
Charleston
Nearby airports
CHS
Area description
Located in close proximity to many of Charleston's attractions. Within a mile of the hotel is the IMAX Theatre, SC Aquarium, Powder Magazine,Old Exchange and Provost Dungeon, Gibbes Museum of Art, Charleston Museum, Confederate Museum and the Nathaniel Russell House.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Andrew Pinckney Inn

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 13, 2007

Great Location

I had a great time at The Andrew Pickney. It was a great location close to all the places that I wanted to see. The view was great especially the roof top restaurant. I took my boyfriend and we enjoyed ourselves and were looking forward to coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The straw market a nice little outdoor venue

Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray A.
Couples
N/A
Sep 29, 2015

Perfect Location

The location is perfect and the staff is wonderful. We arrived early and they offered to call us when the room was ready. We explored the town and our room was ready several hours early so we checked in and got settled. The views from the balcony were beautiful. The breakfast was awesome too, we had no complaints and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First timer to Charleston
Family
Massachusetts
Mar 21, 2011

Fantastic location, gracious inn!

The inn was just lovely. We arrived early and tired and were greeted by two very gracious and friendly clerks. They could not check us in due to our early arrival, but offered us a place to freshen up and held our bags for us. We were given a map and recommendations of what to visit and how to get there. Everything was in walking distance of the inn! Our room was simple, charming and clean. The rooftop sitting area where the continental breakfast (but plenty of food was served) was like sitting in a garden that overlooks the ocean in the distance. I would definitely go back to the Andrew Pickney Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
May 9, 2009

I can't wait to go back

Fantastic location. Walk to famous attractions, shops, and restaurants. Close to carriage tour station. Rooftop terrace where breakfast is served has view of the cruise ship harbor. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. We had to leave at 5:15 am to catch our plane, and even then,the lobby had fresh hot coffee in disposable travel cups available for us. Efficient and effective air conditioning with individual room controls. We appreciated the small business center with on-line service which we used to print boarding passes for our return flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Andrew Pinckney Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta ga
Feb 7, 2010

nice

It was a bed to sleep in the breakfast was very nice each morning but no place to sit except outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top