Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
229 reviews
Worth the $$$$$

Our stay at the Philadelphia Downtown Sheraton was great! The staff was very courteous and the room... See full review

  • Texas Guy
  • Apr 14, 2014
Great sleep

Bed was so comfortable, and pillows too!! I was in for a conference, so didn't get out much to see... See full review

  • Kay Elle
  • Apr 11, 2014
Towering, business-friendly Downtown hotel with upgraded amenities
The Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown is a large and popular business hotel that also caters to vacationers with its central location. The dog-friendly (less than 50 pounds), nonsmoking hotel has a fitness center, racquetball courts, an indoor pool and renovated rooms. The hotel also features a complimentary 24-hour business center with laptop computers and high-speed Internet access. The Phillip's Seafood Restaurant is open for dinner daily.

Highlights
  • One of the tallest tower-hotels in Philadelphia has incredible city views
  • Within walking distance to many of Philadelphia's most popular attractions         
  • Four-story atrium lobby


Rooms
The 28-story hotel's 757 renovated guest rooms and suites are decorated in beige and dark blue and feature the hotel's signature beds and linens. All rooms are equipped with wireless and high-speed Internet (fees apply), oversized desks with ergonomic chairs, coffee makers and luxury bath amenities.


Features
Sheraton Club guest rooms offer upgraded amenities and access to the recently renovated Club Lounge. The lounge offers complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres and dessert. Hotel dining options include The Terrace for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Phillips Seafood Restaurant for dinner, and the Lobby Bar for light fare and cocktails. The hotel provides self and valet parking (fees apply) and a car rental desk.

Transportation
  • SEPTA Subway Race-Vine Station (3 minutes)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (4 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (5 minutes)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (19 minutes)
Attractions
  • The Franklin Institute (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Rittenhouse Square (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)  
  • Historic District (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (4.9 mi/ 7.9 km)
  • Sesame Place (27 mi/ 43 km)
Business
  • 58,000 square feet of event space
  • Audio-visual equipment
  • Banquet facilities and event catering
  • Business center and services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9569 -75.1676
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (229)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
229 out of 229
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
PENNSYLVANIA
May 2, 2010

Great location, fantastic service.

Wonderful accomodations for my short stay in Philadelphia. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TAXIS ARE ALWAYS AVAILABLE

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Denver, Co
Apr 22, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Very good hotel. Rooms were nice. Service was very good. 4 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
ans5dpt
Newport, NC
Apr 18, 2010

easy access to the city

Very comfortable bed, easy access to the city (everything is within walking distance if you are up for it, and only 2 blocks to Broad St. Line subway station), concierge and desk staff were very helpful - only bad thing was 2nd morning we had no bath towels, but was remedied by that evening. We didn't check out the restaurants or pool/fitness center, we were too busy exploring the city (plus we were in town for a wedding, so that took up time also). Nice big room (king) and great views of the city and the art museum (8th floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Lucky Strike bowling alley/lounge at 13th and Chestnut for a fun evening out - good food and drinks, chill but upbeat atmosphere and lots to do! About 6-8 blocks south and 3-4 blocks east, depending on which hotel exit you take.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Apr 6, 2010

Great Customer Service

Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The room and view were very nice. However, the room was not very clean. There was trash on the window sill left from previous guests and the comforter did not look clean at all. It was an inconvenience that there was a $9.95 fee per day for internet access, completely unacceptable I think.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Apr 4, 2010

Great deal

Good location and great rates. Close to some museums and a six block walk (or short taxi ride) to the convention center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Loving Philly
Atlanta, GA
Mar 29, 2010

1st time in Philly

It was my brother's spring break, and I had never been to Philly, so we went. We used and abused the concierge. [...] are the people to see at the Centre City Sheraton in Philadelphia. They were very helpful. The bell-hops at this hotel were quite knowledgeable themselves. The maids kept the room tidy, and kept us in clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

All of the Museums in Philadelphia close at 5 or 6p. So plan other stuff later in the day, if you want to go out at night.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 29, 2010

Great location in a beautiful city

Staff was very friendly, location was great, bed was COMFORTABLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Mar 26, 2010

One-nite basics

Mine was just a brief overnight stay for work. Mostly I had to work, so I was grateful for the computer/internet access (so that I didn't have to lug my laptop) and the quiet room. Since I wasn't a tourist, I can't speak to the location in relation to sights of interest, but it was in the downtown area (if not the brightest, busiest part) close to where I needed to be. It was a practical place to stay, but not sure I would go back if in Philly for leisure. Hallways seemed very dark. Wish there had been a hotel guide in the room (location of fitness center, vending machines, etc).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Worcester, MA
Mar 25, 2010

Good Location just the right distance

The staff was great. The individual room heater was so loud it woke us up when it went on

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a car, drive to Penn's Landing and South Philly. There is parking. If you take a cab getting one to come back to the hotel can be difficult so get a number to call and call ahead of the time you want to leave the area

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Manassas, VA (DC metro area)
Mar 22, 2010

Very Nice Room and Great Service!!!

At the hotel I did visit there bar which was great. I would add nothing to my stay there that would make it more enjoyable. I would compare my stay just as close to my stays at other hotels. I will say that there rooms are very nice and have everything you need. Maybe I would say to add microwave and fridge to every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top