Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
262 reviews
Great location!

Reasonable price and within walking distance of everything! See full review

  • EvdL
  • Feb 15, 2015
Business Trip

This was a great place to stay for meetings in Center City. I had a huge room with a kitchen! I... See full review

  • emgs
  • Feb 13, 2015
Style your Philly vacation your way with the apart-hotel at The Windsor Suites Hotel Philadelphia. Continental-style terraces greet you outside, and once you've checked into your own city-facing balcony (selected rooms), views of nearby City Hall are yours to enjoy. There are even extended-stay openings and unfurnished suites if you need a temporary home in the city. The suite-style rooms feature refrigerators, ovens and dishwashers, for those who wish to fix their own meals.  Or guests can dine downstairs at the Irish-style pub, Con Murphy's, for some robust traditional dishes. Those feeling more active can try a few open-air laps in the rooftop pool (seasonal opening).
Key facts
  • Fully-equipped kitchens
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Free newspaper
  • In-room dining areas
  • Seasonal rooftop pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities available on most floors
  • 2 restaurants: Con Murphy's Irish Pub, Asia on the Parkway
  • Business center
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • 1,897-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
Situated in the main focal point of Philadelphia, the Center City neighborhood, the hotel is walking distance from the Pennsylvania Convention Center for attendees, as well as local attractions like the Franklin Institute, with its fun interactive museum and Planetarium. While staying at the Windsor Suites, you'll only be 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), and the Amtrak 30th Street Station is less than a mile from the property.
Hints and tips
If you need to rent a car upon arrival, guests can receive a special discount for the on-site rental provider – just make your interest known during the check-in process.

It's also fine to leave your vehicle on the hotel premises until 6:00pm your day of departure, without incurring any additional charges; useful for those still exploring before catching a flight.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Windsor Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Room with two double beds includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.
Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Windsor Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1678
Area served
Philadelphia.
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport(PHL) - 8 miles.
Area description
Philadelphia Free Library - across the street, Academy of Natural Sciences - 4 blocks, Franklin Institute Science Museum - 5 blocks, Philadelphia Museum Of Art - 5 blocks, Pennsylvania Convention Center - 6 blocks, Rodin Museum - 0.5 mile, Independence Visitor Center - 1 mile, Independence Hall/Liberty Bell - 1 mile, Betsy Ross House - 2 miles, Philadelphia Zoo - 2.5 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.9 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Asia on the Parkway
This restaurant serves authentic Asian dishes. Daily lunch and dinner.
Con Murphy's Irish Pub
Cozy and welcoming, Con Murphy's Irish Pub located inside The Windsor Suites is the perfect spot to sit down for a delicious dinner or to relax over a drink at the bar. Open early at 6:30 am every weekday, guests can enjoy a full breakfast menu including omelets, pancakes, and even a traditional Irish breakfast. At lunch time, Con Murphy's has a wide selection of sandwiches and salads as well as heartier fare. For dinner, you can choose from Guinness beef stew, shepherd's pie, or grilled New York strip steak as well as other classic pub food and homemade desserts. On weekends a special brunch menu is offered from 10 am to 1 pm, the perfect way to start your Saturday or Sunday. Con Murphy's offers a full bar with a top-notch selection of Irish whisky and scotch and seasonal cocktails to make for a special evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 262
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crow323
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

wish i was there longer

just a quick stay for a night, for the Royal Rumble..arrived in the afternoon..the parking attendant wasnt too clear that it was valet. the front desk was nice as was the room. cooking facilities which i wasnt there long enough to take advantage of were good. lots of closet space. 2 places right there to eat, but didnt get a chance to try them. i would def stay here again if staying in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy J.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Fun night out

My hotel experience was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room met all of my expectations, and was very clean. The only thing I wish I would have known prior to my stay was the parking fee. I have stayed at other hotels in the Philly area and parking was included with the stay. I was not aware of this extra fee until I woke up the day of check out to an additional bill. I was really surprised when I checked out of the hotel. The employee who checked me in was working and remembered my name and was very personable about my stay. It was a nice way to leave the hotel. It's definitely a place I would recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda C.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Spontaneous getaway

I really enjoyed my stay with Windsor Suites. We were immediately greeted as soon as we walked in and checking in was a breeze. Initially, we weren't assigned to a room with a balcony but after asking for one, they accommodated to our needs. Although they informed us that it would be an extra charge of $25 ( which wasn't stated anywhere on the website ), my card didn't get charged so I assume they just upgraded us for free. Love it. All the staff members are friendly, helpful, and so courteous. The rooms had KEURIG COFFEE MACHINES!!!! Would definitely recommend this establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bianca M.
Business
Springfield
Jan 7, 2015

Honeymoon Trip

We arrived 5 mins early from the check in time but had given our keys, when we arrived on our room floor, we had to wait for it to be ready. The room was big and comfy, the great thing about it was some of the attractions in Philly are near the hotel. The breakfast was free at the pub inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariel K.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing Trip

I wasn't 100 sure what to expect, as I booked last minute and had never stayed at the WIndsor before. The price was cheap, but the hotel was great! It was super clean, and the staff was extremely helpful, cheerful, and friendly. The room was really comfortable and spacious, and I was surprised to find the little kitchenette. Everything about our stay was great, and I am looking forward to stopping back here next time I am in Philli overnite. The best part was probably the location, right in center city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael E.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

This is our go-to hotel.

This is our go-to hotel whenever we want to stay in the city. If you book it early enough you can get a great rate. The location is perfect. The rooms are always nice, roomy, and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. I have never had a bad experience there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get there a little early. Sometimes valet parking can take a while.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johanna Bonanna
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 19, 2014

Warm, Nice Kitchen, Comfortable Bed

We really enjoyed the location, The bed was comfortable and The kitchen was awsome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none321
Business
na, na
Nov 26, 2014

Good stay

Friendly staff. Good sized room. Clean. Very convenient location. Love the kitchenette: full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, basic dishes and a dishwasher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pocque
Business
Upstate NY
Nov 17, 2014

Huge room

The hotel is undergoing renovations right now but nothing that was too inconvenient for us. The valet parking was a little confusing as there was no sign to indicate where to go. We pulled into the self parking and found that is also valet parking. A sign would have been helpful. The gentlemen in the parking garage speak very little English. The front desk people were efficient and pleasant. Our room was 1303. Very clean and very large with a full kitchen, a walk in closet with plenty of room to set up the ironing board, and an interesting faucet setup in the shower. The a/c didn't work but the window opened so we could sleep in a cool room. Our room rate included a full breakfast at Con Murphy which was a cute Irish pub located just inside the main entrance to the hotel. Check out was easy. If we find ourselves in the area again I may consider returning to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiki Laroux
Business
New York, NY
Nov 4, 2014

Great deal for the location

My boyfriend and I came to Philadelphia for the day for an interview, so I booked a hotel with an eye on price and location. I was surprised by how well the Windsor fit the brief. It's right downtown and affordable. The room was large and had a great view, and the staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top