Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 North 17th Street, 201 North 17th Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules
Couples
N/A
Aug 4, 2015

birthday stay

The hotel was great. Good location. The bed blankets were very dirty and need to be washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rafael Diaz.
Couples
Miami
Oct 28, 2015

Great family time.

Great time with the family. We did sightseing and everything was near and convinient. We used uber and metro to move around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference Conference
Business
New Jersey
Apr 1, 2014

Good servicable choice

I was pleasantly surprised by the competent and responsive hotel staff! The lobby is spacious, has Starbucks, and a good breakfast place. The rooms are a little worn and have one of those heaters in the corner--the kind one finds in Hampton Inn, etc. The shower head is good. I have no real complaints. If you need a place to stay for a conference and can find a good deal, this hotel is in an ideal location. Safe to walk to places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The Septa trains from the airport into Center City stop very close to a number of hotels and the price is $8 bought on board. From Suburban Station the price in advance is $6.50. Takes 23 minutes. Very good choice.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yanji D.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great trip to Phily

We visited Philadelphia last week and stayed at Sheraton downtown for 2 nights. It is pretty close to downtown Phily and we could walked to some of the famous city attractions! In fact, a very famous church is just below the hotel and don't forget to visit it. There is a gym and a pool there with sophisticated exercising amenities, but the pool is a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah R.
Friends
Lexington
Mar 3, 2015

Fun vacay with friends

Awesome value for 4 people staying in a 2-bed. Located very close to restaurants, bars and sites to visit. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Literally no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, Pa
Sep 20, 2010

Very nice stay

This hotel was very clean, friendly prompt service, and comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is plenty to do just a short drive away on Market St. I would suggest getting a taxi because there is little parking.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stefe
Friends
Philadelphia, Pa
Sep 14, 2009

Bachelorette Party

The door men were very helpful with getting our bags together and the check-in was easy and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flasuz
Single
Orlando, Florida
Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful lobby

Room was very large. Wish it had a fridge and microwave. View was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekends with wife
Couples
Denver, Co
Mar 31, 2014

Long weekend in Philly

The Sheraton was okay. Small room with queen size bed. Staff wasn't as responsive as I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of great food in the Theatre District.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Millertime
Friends
Alexandria
Mar 4, 2015

Just an overnighter

It was a good stay overall and the price was good. The only big issue is I was called from someone stating they were from the front desk and wanted my mailing address and more. I didn't give it to them and when I went to the front desk they stated no one had called. I just want to warn people who may stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top