Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
190 reviews
Son's 13th birthday

What can I say , I wanted a special place for my son's 13th birthday . It was a mom and son weekend... See full review

  • Amber H.
  • Jan 20, 2015
awesome new years eve vacation

we loved the hotel the location is perfect near to everything in city center, it was beautiful,... See full review

  • Maria M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Housed in the Philadelphia Savings Fund Society Building, the Loews Hotel Philadelphia wins big on its minimalist slate-grey style, with touches like the house spirits aging in oak barrels behind the bar at Bank & Bourbon restaurant. Families are taken care of with the Loews Loves Kids program - there are music download cards and a whole library of board games and Gameboys for teens, while little ones will enjoy the books and crayons provided in-room. Parents will also love the 'Kids Closet' supplies, from toys to baby blankets, but probably not as much as they’ll enjoy the body scrubs and steam rooms after escaping to the 12 Fit Spa.

Key facts
  • 581 guestrooms
  • 12 specialty suites
  • 54 concierge club rooms
  • Lap pool
  • Spa
  • Pets allowed (deposit required)
  • Gym
  • 24-hour in-room dining
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Bank & Bourbon restaurant
Neighborhood
Walk out the front of the Loews Hotel Philadelphia, and you're only a short walk away from the historic sights of Philadelphia, such as the Liberty Bell, the Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul, and the grand layer-cake that is Independence Hall. Head over to nearby Rittenhouse Square for the best selection of Italian, American and Asian cuisine, or catch the subway from 11th Street Station to wander even further afield in the City of Brotherly Love.
Hints and tips
If you can't bear to leave your pet behind, don't forget to ask about the special packages (referring to the hotel's pet policy) which not only lend you litter boxes and pet beds, but pet-sitters if you're out all day in meetings. Animal room service is even provided!

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Loews Philadelphia Hotel Rooms

Premier
All Superior Room amenities plus Concierge Club access including continental breakfast Mon-Fri, free wifi, free 800/local calls, top 3 floors of hotel, spectacular views.
Superior
320 sq ft of comfort. Floors 6,10. Art Deco modern style. Keurig coffee tea, in room safe, iHome docking station, mini-bar, plenty of easily accessible electrical outlets, ergonomic desk chair, 24-hr room service, turndown upon request. Free wifi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Boating
Miniature golf
Steam bath
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Blackboard
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loews Philadelphia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9519 -75.1599
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 9.00, MI, NE; Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 14.60, MI, SW; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 83.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.6 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.6 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.6 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.8 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.8 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.9 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.9 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.7 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.7 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,457.3 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.3 mi

Dining

Bank and Bourbon
Bank and Bourbon offers dishes that have become synonymous with American cuisine. With focus on American classics, the bar features a bourbon barrel-aging program for house-aged cocktails and liquors as well as a curated list of craft beers and wines

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 26, 2011

Great location,super pleasant staff

Excellent central location with helpful staff pointing out places of interest and how to get there. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Victor Cafe where the waiters sing opera was great as they did a wonderful version of "happy Birthday' for our 7 year old twins.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn, ny
Apr 25, 2011

Loews Philadelphia

very poor customer service. we arrived at 3pm (official check in time) and our room was not ready. they told us we could wait at the hotel bar. they gave us vouchers for drinks for my husband and i and coffee and dessert for my 6 year old. my 6-year old was not in the mood for a coffee so we got apple juice instead. the waitress gave us a hard time about using the voucher for apple juice! our room was not ready until 6pm. we ate dinner at the hotel and charged it to our room. between the hours of 8pm and 11pm the hotel and restaurant called us 4x to tell us that our credit card was not swiped properly and the WE needed to go downstairs and present the card for processing. we were already in our pajamas and trying to get our 6-year old to sleep so it wasn't convenient to leave the room AND the hotel employees didn't agree. the refused to send anyone to our room to swipe the card. finally my husband put his foot down and told them that if they didn't send someone to get the card, we would not be paying for dinner until the next morning. they finally sent someone at 11pm. the next morning we ordered room service and were told that we were on a CASH ONLY basis b/c of the previous night. What nerve! This hotel does not provide basic customer service. we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat in the restaurant!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 13, 2011

Great stay

Nice hotel. Attractive, clean and quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Forge, Pa.
Apr 3, 2011

Very Nice.

The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. We were able to check in earlier than our 3pm check in time which was very helpful since we were heading out until late evening so we didn't have to worry about our room reservation. The room was a beautifully appointed corner unit with two great views on the 24th floor. The room was spacious and the bathroom was also nice and large and laid out very well. Everything was very nice and neat. It was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This location is perfect if you want to shop, dine or just have a great evening out. It's close to so much being right in center city.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 14, 2011

Everything was a jump away

Everything was really nice i felt right at home.The rooms were very clean and comfortable..The location was excellent.I would suggest a friend.Looking forward to going back there again. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 14, 2011

So-so

I don't believe this hotel is worth the price. There is nothing spectacular about it unless you fancy black granite everywhere. Rather gloomy. The cleanliness of the hotel room was only average. Maid service didn't occur until 4 p.m. Elevators were slow. Nice lap pool and spa/exercise area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2011

The friendliest place in town!

A group of friends decided to attend the annual Flower Show. This was a great location-just a short walk from the Convention Center and in the middle of the city. Valet parking is available; an extra charge but well worth it. Everyone was friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for the guests. The rooms were clean and spacious. There is lots to see and we do plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss going to the Reading Terminal Market. It is a great place to look around and shop for everything from souvenirs to a fresh chicken! There is food for every palate. Plan to go there for breakfast.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GJB6774
Business
new York
Feb 27, 2011

As Always, a Great Hotel

The staff at the Loew's is always friendly, ready to help and seem to be everywhere. The hotel itself is centrally located, within walking distance to many of the historic sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Caledon, Ontario Canada
Feb 22, 2011

4 star hotel for the absolute best price

Nice large room, quiet surroundings, great shower, great sleep. Friendly, helpful staff. All good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Horrible valentine's weekend
Business
Magnolia NJ
Feb 13, 2011

The Hotel was OK

we arrived at the hotel around 7 Pm check in was very fast. When we have to go to our room we needed to put our room card into the elevator in order for the elevator to work. When we got to our room, the room was too small and i paid for an upgrade.My room did not have a hot tub like i was expecting. The shower head was broken. I was there for one night i did not even bother to have them change it or put me in another room, i was embarrass that i took my wife there for valentines day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top