Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Loews Philadelphia Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1200 Market St, Philadelphia, PA 19107

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Nurse
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 31, 2011

Excellent Accomodations

The room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was exceptional. All the hotel staff were helpful. All of our expectations were met, including the quality of the shampoo/conditioner offered by the hotel! I would absolutely recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Reading Terminal Market. There are so many culturally-infused shops and all different types of food there, all very affordable.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon Country
Jul 29, 2011

AWESOME STAFF AND LOVELY ROOM

I attended a business conference. The weather was really hot so I did not do much sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the attractions were within walking distance or by public transportation.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Antioch CA
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent place to stay

The hotel is in an excellent location in downtown Phili. Everything is walking distance. The service in the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean, and well maintain. I do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you go for Pleasure, it is better if you buy the city pass. You can take different types of transportation. You can walk everywhere or take the hoop in hoop out on Market St and 11 St.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Antioch CA
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent place to stay

The hotel is in an excellent location in downtown Phili. Everything is walking distance. The service in the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean, and well maintain. I do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

If you go for Pleasure, it is better if you buy the city pass. You can take different types of transportation. You can walk everywhere or take the hoop in hoop out on Market St and 11 St.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 15, 2011

An excelent stay !!!

Excellent Hotel and Excellent Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close or could be got to using the Phlash, which stops at the hotel, or a quick $12.00 Taxi ride.

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 14, 2011

Not great... just okay.

The workers are all friendly. However, the housekeeping needs work. Let me just put it this way.... if I did a white glove test, they would have failed! Unacceptable when paying this much to stay. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 6, 2011

Incredible center city chic!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend night out on the town! We checked in, relaxed a little, then we hit up the great nearby attractions such as: Rittenhouse Square, bars in the center city area, as well as the great restaurants the city has to offer. Afterwards, we were able to sleep in comfortably and check out at noon! The hotel was a little noisy in the morning which was a little bit of a disturbance, but otherwise it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

13th and Sansom-there are so many restuarants right there, take your pick!!

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
May 17, 2011

Graduation

Nice location, clean but not detail oriented on maintenance. Make sure that the room is not next to elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamilton, Canada
May 16, 2011

Great location for shopping and dining.

Good,clean and modern hotel close to the market, shopping and dining within a short walk. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Jay at the front door was very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Loews Philadelphia Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
Apr 26, 2011

Great location,super pleasant staff

Excellent central location with helpful staff pointing out places of interest and how to get there. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Victor Cafe where the waiters sing opera was great as they did a wonderful version of "happy Birthday' for our 7 year old twins.

Back to menu Return to top