Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

3 stars
9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Nice property, good staff and a welcome presence

The staff is very professional and extends temselves for the guests. The property is good and has a... See full review

  • Richmel
  • Apr 13, 2014
Above standard.

I stayed here for a business trip. The room was clean, everything was as I expected it to be. No... See full review

  • Fauxtographer
  • Sep 7, 2014
Business travelers will adore Northeast hotel's amenities and location

Approximately 20 minutes from Center City Philadelphia, the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast is conveniently located along US-1/Roosevelt Boulevard, just off of Interstate 95, and a mile from a corporate airport. The smoke-free hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. Free wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Parking is complimentary and guests have access to free shuttle transportation to local area attractions and businesses. Free Internet based printing services are provided in guest rooms by request.

Highlights
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle to nearby attractions/businesses
  • Guest rooms have LCD televisions, microwaves and refrigerators
Rooms

The six-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast has 190 nonsmoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of one king or two queen beds outfitted with pillow-top mattresses and signature bedding. Some rooms also include a sofa bed. High-speed Internet access is complimentary in all rooms, and a large desk and ergonomic chair make getting work done even easier. A 32-inch LCD television with premium channel and pay movies is also standard. In addition, rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea-maker. The hotel provides guests with complimentary water and weekday newspapers.

Features

The Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast's Cobblestone Restaurant offers a contemporary American menu for breakfast and dinner daily. The hotel also has a bar, serving cocktails and a selection of microbrews Thursday through Sunday nights. Located a mile from the hotel, the Philadelphia Northeast Airport provides services to corporate domestic and international travelers.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia Northeast Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin Mills Mall (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • PARX Casino and Racetrack (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sesame Place (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • High speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Technology support
  • Catering services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Multilingual
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0801 -75.029
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 40.23, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 11.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 11.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 11.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 11.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 12 mi
  • The Palestra: 12.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 12.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 14.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,462.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,704.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Falls, PA
Jul 19, 2009

Get what you pay for

My room keys never worked. I was constantly at the desk to get new ones and had someone escort me to my room to make sure it worked. Also when I checked in there was no one to help me with bags. I had to unload my cat alone and use to bell cart myself. No one was around for anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenn SKI
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Oct 29, 2011

VERY Disappointing....

We had to stay overnight in Philadelphia for my grandmother's funeral. When we first checked in, the staff were neither particularly attentive nor welcoming. To make the matter worse, when we got to our assigned floor, there was a man passed out in the hallway, outside another room, only a few doors down. FURTHER, five minutes after getting into our room---immediately after calling the front desk about the unconscious man in the hallway (the staff were neither surprised by our call nor anxious to remedy the issue)--I found a BEDBUG in the bathroom. If it hadn't been so late, and had we not been so tired, I would have insisted we found another hotel then and there. Fortunately, there was no evidence (that we saw) of bedbugs on or around the mattress, so we reluctantly stayed. But, after an extremely fitful night of sleep---my fiance slept, I really didn't. We checked out. Quickly. Next time, no only will I think twice about staying in another Four Points by Sheraton, I'll also think twice before using Orbitz again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
California
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Not so great

This hotel is well situated but fairly dated with poor TV and computer capability. TV reception was terrible and PC connection was extremely slow. The elevator was also a bit of a joke -- extremely slow opening/closing the door plus transiting from floor to floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
One miserable former Sheraton guest
Business
Woonsocket RI
Oct 4, 2010

Worst hotel experience in 25yrs travelin

The Four Points Sheraton in NE Philly was so bad, I had to change hotels 2:45am in a terrible storm. I'll never set foot in that hotel again & I'll have to question whether I'll go to another Sheraton again. I've been traveling for 25 years & this was my worst hotel experience ever – that's pretty bad. I'm writing this review from the 2nd hotel I had to find in the middle of the night. My night started at the Four Points Sheraton in NE Philadelphia. Only 10 minutes after I checked in, there was a knock on the door saying the guy was maintenance. I hadn't called for anything, so I tried calling the front desk to ask if they had sent maintenance to my room. The front desk phone rang 10-12 times with no answer & I finally just hung up and told the maintenance guy to come back. Shortly after that, I discovered there was no hot water, so I called back to the desk and they told me they'd have that fixed "immediately". I left for a few hours & when I returned, there was some slightly warm water, but nothing I would call hot water. OK, it's 1am by then, so I figured I'd just sleep away the night and get the water issue resolved in the morning. At 1:15am, the fire alarms start going off both in my room & in the hallways of the hotels. There's a very loud recording repeating in the hallway telling guests there's a fire emergency & to evacuate the building. A couple of minutes later, the alarms stopped, so I went back to bed. Only 4-5 minutes later, the alarms went off again, then stopped. I called the front desk & they told me there was no fire, only a malfunction with the fire system & it was ok to stay in my room. They said they were working on it and it would be fixed "in a few minutes". The alarms continued to go on and off for the next hour until I finally had enough and while completely exhausted, packed my bags and moved to another hotel, checking in there at 2:45 in the morning. Mind you, this during a monsoon-like storm going on, with heavy hard rain & 40 mile per hour winds. Given a choice in the future, I'd rather sleep in a tent or the back seat of my car, then to have to pay to sleep in the absolutely horrific Four Point Sheraton in NE Philly. I urge everyone to stay far, far away from this hotel. I now know why it was priced as low as it was. Absolutely miserable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from Sheraton hotels. No corporate response when there was a problem. Terrible experience.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 11, 2010

Close to everything.....

[...]the hotel is a good location for my needs at this time. I was disappointed with the resturaunt,ordered a drink in a tall glass...server put a napkin under the bottom to catch the drips...got worst that I fianlly noticed prior to taking a sip....that this glass was cracked and big chip of glass at the rim....In my room, I was going to make coffee, only tofind the coffee pot's spout also broken...sharp ..not safe....coudl have cut self!!! Unreal....that's enough for me!!! No complimentary breakfast....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores in the area, walking distance...also many better restruarants within walking distance as well.....also casino about 15 minutes drive!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF Bay area
Oct 23, 2010

Four Points Sheraton NE Philly

Very nice front desk staff; accommodating and friendly. My gripe is that the room wasn't clean; in fact the next day it looked as if they didn't even make the bed--just pulled up the spread. When I moved a chair, it was filthy underneath; bedspread was dirty, sheets so wrinkled it was hard to tell if they were fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Feb 23, 2011

NICE HOTEL but..............

The hotel itself was nice but the was a construction going on that woke me up @ 6am and continued until 10:45am. And this was on a Saturday morning nevertheless. I decide to check out and relocate, also the parking lot was very congested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gamey
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 13, 2012

Decent hotel.

A bit far from the city, but staff is friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brother Ron
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2012

The right hotel in the right place for my personal family business.

We had a pleasant experience. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had business in Northeast Philadelphia and this hotel fit the bill perfectly at an extremely reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eikooc
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
Jan 21, 2013

Attention to detail

Checked in around 5pm. TV in room not working, called desk to report that we were going out. Came back just before midnight, TV still not working. Called desk again. Ended up changing room after midnight. Not sure where the disconnect was. Other than this incident have never had a problem with Sheraton hotels. Disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top