Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

3 stars
9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Nice property, good staff and a welcome presence

The staff is very professional and extends temselves for the guests. The property is good and has a... See full review

  • Richmel
  • Apr 13, 2014
Relaxing

i enjoy my stayed at this friendly beautiful hotel. I felt at home. See full review

  • beauvg01
  • Mar 19, 2013
Business travelers will adore Northeast hotel's amenities and location

Approximately 20 minutes from Center City Philadelphia, the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast is conveniently located along US-1/Roosevelt Boulevard, just off of Interstate 95, and a mile from a corporate airport. The smoke-free hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. Free wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Parking is complimentary and guests have access to free shuttle transportation to local area attractions and businesses. Free Internet based printing services are provided in guest rooms by request.

Highlights
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle to nearby attractions/businesses
  • Guest rooms have LCD televisions, microwaves and refrigerators
Rooms

The six-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast has 190 nonsmoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of one king or two queen beds outfitted with pillow-top mattresses and signature bedding. Some rooms also include a sofa bed. High-speed Internet access is complimentary in all rooms, and a large desk and ergonomic chair make getting work done even easier. A 32-inch LCD television with premium channel and pay movies is also standard. In addition, rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea-maker. The hotel provides guests with complimentary water and weekday newspapers.

Features

The Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast's Cobblestone Restaurant offers a contemporary American menu for breakfast and dinner daily. The hotel also has a bar, serving cocktails and a selection of microbrews Thursday through Sunday nights. Located a mile from the hotel, the Philadelphia Northeast Airport provides services to corporate domestic and international travelers.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia Northeast Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin Mills Mall (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • PARX Casino and Racetrack (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sesame Place (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • High speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Technology support
  • Catering services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Audio visual equipment
White board
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0801 -75.029
Nearby airports
Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 1.00, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 11.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 11.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 11.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 11.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 12 mi
  • The Palestra: 12.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 12.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 14.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,462.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,704.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Overall score

3.6 / 5
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
Joe & Elease in Arizona
Chandler AZ
Feb 3, 2011

Average Hotel

It was an average hotel. The walls were thin, so every time someone goes down the hall or starts up their car, you will hear it. It was loud over the weekend due to high school kids staying for some sports tornaments. During the week, it was quieter. If you just need a bed to sleep in while in NE Philadelphia, this place will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel bar was decorated nicely, but closed early. The drinks are extremely over priced for a mediocre selection. The food in the restraunt was good.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New Bedford,Ma.
Jan 2, 2011

Awesome central location,friendly staff

Stayed here for the second year in a row,liked it so much here last year,didn't take long to figure out we'd stay here again this year, as we went for the weekend to go to the army/navy game and other assorted attractions. Staff was helpful & friendly througout our stay,and we like the central location of this hotel,as it's on a major drag with plenty of stores & good restaraunts,plus is only 15-20 min. away from the Linc. for the game. Room was fine and well taken care of,only negative, and why I didn't give a 5Star rating was our room door was freshly painted,and it was always an adventure to open it. I would strongly recommend this hotel, and hope your stay is as pleasant as ours was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Dec 27, 2010

nice hotel for the price

This is a nice hotel for the money. We did think that there was a hot tub, and were disappointed when we found out that they didn't have one. They do have a nice indoor pool, but a little cool for our taste. Our room was very nice and spacious and the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
CM, NJ
Nov 29, 2010

Very Nice Place to Stay

My wife and 2 year old daugter stayed at the hotel for two days, the day before and Thanksgiving day. The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, and easily accesible to where we had to go. The only complaint, the room either next to ours or above had about 4 adults who were fighting at 3AM in the morning and then again before they checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Millers Ale House

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Boston
Nov 22, 2010

Great hotel for the price

I enjoyed my stay at the Four Points Sheraton. Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very nice. Rooms were nice and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
SF Bay area
Oct 23, 2010

Four Points Sheraton NE Philly

Very nice front desk staff; accommodating and friendly. My gripe is that the room wasn't clean; in fact the next day it looked as if they didn't even make the bed--just pulled up the spread. When I moved a chair, it was filthy underneath; bedspread was dirty, sheets so wrinkled it was hard to tell if they were fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
Netsvet
Ronkonkoma, Long Island, New York
Oct 14, 2010

Very Pleasant

My husband and I had a very nice 2 night stay. The staff was very warm, helpful and professional. The hotel is very clean and modern. We look forward to our next visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

1
One miserable former Sheraton guest
Woonsocket RI
Oct 4, 2010

Worst hotel experience in 25yrs travelin

The Four Points Sheraton in NE Philly was so bad, I had to change hotels 2:45am in a terrible storm. I'll never set foot in that hotel again & I'll have to question whether I'll go to another Sheraton again. I've been traveling for 25 years & this was my worst hotel experience ever – that's pretty bad. I'm writing this review from the 2nd hotel I had to find in the middle of the night. My night started at the Four Points Sheraton in NE Philadelphia. Only 10 minutes after I checked in, there was a knock on the door saying the guy was maintenance. I hadn't called for anything, so I tried calling the front desk to ask if they had sent maintenance to my room. The front desk phone rang 10-12 times with no answer & I finally just hung up and told the maintenance guy to come back. Shortly after that, I discovered there was no hot water, so I called back to the desk and they told me they'd have that fixed "immediately". I left for a few hours & when I returned, there was some slightly warm water, but nothing I would call hot water. OK, it's 1am by then, so I figured I'd just sleep away the night and get the water issue resolved in the morning. At 1:15am, the fire alarms start going off both in my room & in the hallways of the hotels. There's a very loud recording repeating in the hallway telling guests there's a fire emergency & to evacuate the building. A couple of minutes later, the alarms stopped, so I went back to bed. Only 4-5 minutes later, the alarms went off again, then stopped. I called the front desk & they told me there was no fire, only a malfunction with the fire system & it was ok to stay in my room. They said they were working on it and it would be fixed "in a few minutes". The alarms continued to go on and off for the next hour until I finally had enough and while completely exhausted, packed my bags and moved to another hotel, checking in there at 2:45 in the morning. Mind you, this during a monsoon-like storm going on, with heavy hard rain & 40 mile per hour winds. Given a choice in the future, I'd rather sleep in a tent or the back seat of my car, then to have to pay to sleep in the absolutely horrific Four Point Sheraton in NE Philly. I urge everyone to stay far, far away from this hotel. I now know why it was priced as low as it was. Absolutely miserable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay away from Sheraton hotels. No corporate response when there was a problem. Terrible experience.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Olathe, KS
Aug 30, 2010

Almost an Ace

I was on a business trip and for the most part enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Internet was free and easily accessed, fitness room was adequate. My breakfast omelette was not very good but the rest of the food was great. The only complaint I have is that I missed my departing flight because my wake-up call did not happen. The hotel did apologize and gave me a discount for my inconvenience which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want an authentic philly cheesesteak then Steve's Prince of Steaks is just down the street and it was delicious!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

5
mom to 1
Churchville, VA
Jun 23, 2010

Great hotel

Great hotel! We stayed two nights while visiting Seseme Place. The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seseme Place is a short drive from the hotel. Use I95 to get there from the hotel and save yourself some time instead of going through traffic.

Back to menu Return to top