Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

3 stars
9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
91 reviews
Nice property, good staff and a welcome presence

The staff is very professional and extends temselves for the guests. The property is good and has a... See full review

  • Richmel
  • Apr 13, 2014
Relaxing

i enjoy my stayed at this friendly beautiful hotel. I felt at home. See full review

  • beauvg01
  • Mar 19, 2013
Business travelers will adore Northeast hotel's amenities and location

Approximately 20 minutes from Center City Philadelphia, the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast is conveniently located along US-1/Roosevelt Boulevard, just off of Interstate 95, and a mile from a corporate airport. The smoke-free hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center. Free wireless Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Parking is complimentary and guests have access to free shuttle transportation to local area attractions and businesses. Free Internet based printing services are provided in guest rooms by request.

Highlights
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel
  • Free parking and complimentary shuttle to nearby attractions/businesses
  • Guest rooms have LCD televisions, microwaves and refrigerators
Rooms

The six-story Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast has 190 nonsmoking guest rooms and suites, with a choice of one king or two queen beds outfitted with pillow-top mattresses and signature bedding. Some rooms also include a sofa bed. High-speed Internet access is complimentary in all rooms, and a large desk and ergonomic chair make getting work done even easier. A 32-inch LCD television with premium channel and pay movies is also standard. In addition, rooms include a microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea-maker. The hotel provides guests with complimentary water and weekday newspapers.

Features

The Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast's Cobblestone Restaurant offers a contemporary American menu for breakfast and dinner daily. The hotel also has a bar, serving cocktails and a selection of microbrews Thursday through Sunday nights. Located a mile from the hotel, the Philadelphia Northeast Airport provides services to corporate domestic and international travelers.

Transportation
  • Philadelphia Northeast Airport (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
Attractions
  • Franklin Mills Mall (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • PARX Casino and Racetrack (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sesame Place (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (13 mi/20.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (15 mi/24.1 km)
Business
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • High speed Internet access
  • Business center
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Technology support
  • Catering services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Audio visual equipment
White board
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0801 -75.029
Nearby airports
Northeast Philadelphia Airport, (PNE), 1.00, MI; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 11.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 11.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 11.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 11.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 12 mi
  • The Palestra: 12.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 12.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 14.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,462.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,704.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode Island
May 8, 2011

Not as nice as expected from Sheraton

Our stay was only satisfactory. I was disappointed in the small pool and pool area, no hot tub! The room was clean, the bath updated, but the a/c unit was very loud and would wake us each time it turned on. No carts were available for us at check out at 9:45 on a Sunday morning. Breakfast items were available for purchase in the lobby but they were expensive. I'm sorry but I don't have anything to compare it to in the Philadelphia area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own breakfast foods. There is a coffee maker in the room. Coffee and Tea is available free in the lobby also.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Trip with the children

It was adequate for an overnight stay. We've stayed there before because it is between sesame place, the zoo, and children's museums and is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice diner called Nifty Fifties within walking distance. Also there is a chuck e cheese in the strip mall next to the hotel if you have kids.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 28, 2011

Trip with the children

It was adequate for an overnight stay. We've stayed there before because it is between sesame place, the zoo, and children's museums and is reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice diner called Nifty Fifties within walking distance. Also there is a chuck e cheese in the strip mall next to the hotel if you have kids.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Feb 23, 2011

NICE HOTEL but..............

The hotel itself was nice but the was a construction going on that woke me up @ 6am and continued until 10:45am. And this was on a Saturday morning nevertheless. I decide to check out and relocate, also the parking lot was very congested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Feb 23, 2011

NICE HOTEL but..............

The hotel itself was nice but the was a construction going on that woke me up @ 6am and continued until 10:45am. And this was on a Saturday morning nevertheless. I decide to check out and relocate, also the parking lot was very congested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Feb 22, 2011

Good Times in Philly

We went sight seeing in philadelphia and stayed at this hotel while we were there. It was a very nice place and a great experience. When I go back i will stay in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Nifty Fifty. Great restaurant withing walking distance

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Feb 22, 2011

Good Times in Philly

We went sight seeing in philadelphia and stayed at this hotel while we were there. It was a very nice place and a great experience. When I go back i will stay in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Nifty Fifty. Great restaurant withing walking distance

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe & Elease in Arizona
Chandler AZ
Feb 3, 2011

Average Hotel

It was an average hotel. The walls were thin, so every time someone goes down the hall or starts up their car, you will hear it. It was loud over the weekend due to high school kids staying for some sports tornaments. During the week, it was quieter. If you just need a bed to sleep in while in NE Philadelphia, this place will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel bar was decorated nicely, but closed early. The drinks are extremely over priced for a mediocre selection. The food in the restraunt was good.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe & Elease in Arizona
Chandler AZ
Feb 3, 2011

Average Hotel

It was an average hotel. The walls were thin, so every time someone goes down the hall or starts up their car, you will hear it. It was loud over the weekend due to high school kids staying for some sports tornaments. During the week, it was quieter. If you just need a bed to sleep in while in NE Philadelphia, this place will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel bar was decorated nicely, but closed early. The drinks are extremely over priced for a mediocre selection. The food in the restraunt was good.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Bedford,Ma.
Jan 2, 2011

Awesome central location,friendly staff

Stayed here for the second year in a row,liked it so much here last year,didn't take long to figure out we'd stay here again this year, as we went for the weekend to go to the army/navy game and other assorted attractions. Staff was helpful & friendly througout our stay,and we like the central location of this hotel,as it's on a major drag with plenty of stores & good restaraunts,plus is only 15-20 min. away from the Linc. for the game. Room was fine and well taken care of,only negative, and why I didn't give a 5Star rating was our room door was freshly painted,and it was always an adventure to open it. I would strongly recommend this hotel, and hope your stay is as pleasant as ours was!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top