Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 16, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

3 stars
9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
61 reviews
Nice property, good staff and a welcome presence

The staff is very professional and extends temselves for the guests. The property is good and has a... See full review

  • Richmel
  • Apr 13, 2014
Above standard.

I stayed here for a business trip. The room was clean, everything was as I expected it to be. No... See full review

  • Fauxtographer
  • Sep 7, 2014
Brotherly Love. Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast. We are a 100% smoke-free hotel located just a few miles from the historic sites and museums of downtown Philadelphia. Crisp & Cozy. Newly renovated with a fresh, contemporary feel, our 190 guest rooms and suites await after a busy day. During your stay, enjoy a scrumptious meal, a microbrew, or fine wine, in Cobblestones Restaurant & Tap Room. Work or Play. The family-friendly atmosphere of our hotel is great for the family on the go, or the business traveler who needs a comfortable place to stay. With an onsite certified wedding planner and catering available for any occasion, we're ready for your next event.

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Multilingual
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.0801 -75.029
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 40.23, KM;
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 7.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 10.7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 10.8 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 10.8 mi
  • Christ Church: 10.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 10.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 11 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 11.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 11.1 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 11.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 11.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 11.2 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 11.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 11.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 11.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 11.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 11.5 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 11.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 11.7 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 11.9 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 12 mi
  • The Palestra: 12.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 12.4 mi
  • Penn Museum: 12.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 14.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 14.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 14.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 14.5 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,462.1 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,704.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCLLL
Business
CT
Jan 29, 2013

okay

We booked a last-minute room, having to attend a funeral. The room was definitely adequate for our purposes, but the shower was hard to work and the water in the sink wasn't warm. The breakfast was overpriced so we went across the street for half the cost. It turns out that a bill was placed under our door in the morning which was $20 cheaper than quoted by the hotel's website and also $20 cheaper than by the travel site we used.. We had to pay the travel site price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoseyFriends
Business
MO
Jan 28, 2013

good for a few days stay

close to where i needed to be and staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eikooc
Business
Virginia Beach, Va
Jan 21, 2013

Attention to detail

Checked in around 5pm. TV in room not working, called desk to report that we were going out. Came back just before midnight, TV still not working. Called desk again. Ended up changing room after midnight. Not sure where the disconnect was. Other than this incident have never had a problem with Sheraton hotels. Disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
really necessary come on
Business
pittsburgh , PA
Dec 30, 2012

Friendly staff , clean rooms and grounds

Although the purpose of our trip was to attend my Mothers funeral , my thoughts were not distracted by having problems with my stay . Everything was clean , well laid out ,and the bed was very comfortable . The staff was very pleasant , and the maids did a great job ,too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bfm 3529
Business
Minneapolis, Mn.
Oct 15, 2012

Fantastic

Made last minute reservation, fantastic rate. Had just spent 3 days at a 3 star hotel in New York and this was a superior experience from check-in to check-out Staff was very helpful, The room was modern and the bed was very comfortable. Locatio was great for getting around the NE Philadelphia area, once you learn to come in and out the back way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go west or north from the hotel, it's much easier to go out behind the shopping center to Grant St. then you can go any direction.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brother Ron
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 9, 2012

The right hotel in the right place for my personal family business.

We had a pleasant experience. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had business in Northeast Philadelphia and this hotel fit the bill perfectly at an extremely reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy joe123
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 8, 2012

Clean and great staff

THe hotel was nice and clean. It was close to many things to do at night, and close to a few bars. Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean and everything was in order. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay again if the chance arised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KK73
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 25, 2012

Family reunion visit

I stayed here with my husband and son for our family reunion weekend. This was a great location and one if the better hotels I have stayed in. The hotel restaurant had good service as well. Customer service was great. I would definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel SS
Business
Northeast Tennessee
Jun 10, 2012

Great for a stay in Philly

This hotel has great service, great amenities for the overall price and a very friendly, accommodating staff. It made my stay in Philly very nice, and the convenience to nearby restaurants and other basics is also nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NuNuKurdy
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Mar 14, 2012

nice place

i had a nice time, the room was clean and i felt comfprtable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden

Back to menu Return to top