Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 506 SW Washington, Portland, OR 97204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
axlander
Business
portland, OR
Jul 5, 2014

in town vacation

The Monaco is fantastic. The staff are great and incredibly helpful. I like the atmosphere - funky luxury without pretension. The beds are phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
axlander
Business
portland, OR
Jul 3, 2014

Funky luxury

Great escape in the heart of PDX. Staff are uber friendly and always helpful. The beds are incredibly comfortable and the rooms quiet. They have all the little perks that make they stay relaxing fun and worth coming back for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaronwalter
Business
Tacoma, wa
Jun 9, 2014

Great quirky hotel

The staff truly put this hotel over-the-top. They were very helpful kind and attentive. The hotel has a eectic design with attention to detail. The room was simple clean and comfortable. It was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caring Sharon
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 4, 2014

Great getaway at chic hotel made for a good business trip

I stayed at the Monaco Portland because the hotel hosting the legal conference that I was attending was sold out. I am so glad that I did! Like its Kimpton counterparts, the Monaco is a chic and fun hotel that pays attention to the small details. Everything from service to the really cool room design is impeccable. The hotel is conveniently located within downtown Portland, so you can walk to everything from shopping to the food carts. The hotel restaurant, the Red Star Tavern, is quite good. This was my first trip to Portland, and I'm looking forward to visiting again. I will definitely choose to stay at the Monaco again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La travel man
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Apr 17, 2014

Day in Portland

What a wonderful hotel From the moment we arrived the valet was assisting us on our plans for the evening The front desk couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Killer Burger

Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tr53
Business
North Bend, Oregon
Mar 4, 2014

Lovely hotel

From check in to check out the Monaco is divine! Staff is warm and gracious and very helpful. You can't beat a wine hour and dog-friendly to boot.! I didn't want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Karam Lebanese/Syrian, YUMMM!

Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
go places
Business
Washington
Feb 24, 2014

Great stay!

All of the staff form valet, door man, house keeping and front desk make you stay that much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo of the North
Business
Calgary, AB
Jan 18, 2014

Couple Getaway

Room was decorated lovely, wine/beer hour great. The staff were helpful with food suggestions. Location excellent for exploring the city. Great hang out chairs. Wireless was great. Bed was a little hard. A hot tub or pool would be nice, but understandable as its an old hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Plate Diner is awesome...just get there before it closes.

Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankie D
Business
Florida
Jan 12, 2014

the surprise

The hotel has a great location a great staff it is clean and comfortable. The big surprise was when we arrived and found out that parking was $38 per night. We paid for one night and found other parking garages in walking distance ranging from $15 to $25 per night without a hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Portland, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kfabmama
Business
Eugene Oregon
Jan 8, 2014

The Grand Suite was well worth it!

Was so impressed with the service and loved the room! Only issue was the large jacuzzi tub in the bedroom wouldn't fill all the way without running out of hot water. Was kinda bummed since I was looking forward to it. Overall: great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top