Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Hotel Lucia

4 stars
View map of 400 SW Broadway, Portland, OR 97205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
9 reviews
Great place!

Lovely location. Very boutique feel, extremely helpful staff who helped is store our bags in a safe... See full review

  • Julia C.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Great hotel, great location

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lucia! The room was great and the staff were very friendly and... See full review

  • Frequent Traveler
  • May 14, 2012
Welcome to Hotel Lucia, A Portland hotel where style and comfort converge. Situated in the heart of downtown Portland, the Hotel Lucia offers a unique alternative to all other Portland, Oregon hotels. Our guests enjoy the personalized service and lavish hotel amenities that have earned the Hotel Lucia Portland a spot among the world's best hotels. Inside, experience cutting-edge design and unsurpassed comfort. Venture outside and be at the epicenter of all Portland has to offer, including Portland attractions, Portland restaurants, tax free Portland shopping, art galleries and theatre.

Come see Pulitzer-prize winning Photographer David Hume Kennerly's work in the guest rooms, corridors and lobby.

Portland's "hippest" boutique hotel has 127 guestrooms all individually appointed, with custom made pillow top mattresses, luxury Mascioni linens, pillow menus, complimentary fiber optic Wi-Fi, iHome clock radios with Blue Tooth compatibility, plush robes, private bar and Lather bath amenities.

Valet parking is available for $40.00 per night. Guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lucia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5211 -122.6783
Area served
Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International - PDX
Area description
Located in the heart of Portland's business, cultural and retail districts. The Hotel Lucia is a stroll from Pioneer Courthouse Square, the Performing Arts Center, and the Portland Art Museum. The very best that Portland has to offer. We are on the corner of Broadway and Stark in the center of it all!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by CheapTickets

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lucia

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lucia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler
Single
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2012

Great hotel, great location

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Lucia! The room was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lucia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia C.
Couples
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Great place!

Lovely location. Very boutique feel, extremely helpful staff who helped is store our bags in a safe room. Near everything yet not too commercial. There was construction going on but they timed it very well. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lucia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dekadaye
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Jul 8, 2012

Great Hotel, Better Location

Hotel Lucia was a great hotel very close to Pioneer Square! It's a very walkable area, the staff was really friendly, our room was clean, and the decor was very cool. It's a great, slightly less expensive option to The Nines and The Heathman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Public Domain coffee is only 1.5 blocks away. Best coffee in Portland tasty pastries!

Review of Hotel Lucia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sram151
Single
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great location to walk in Portland

Hotel Lucia is an excellent hotel that is walking distance to everything you will need on your trip. The pearl district has it all. The rooms are nice and clean but really small. That is my only complaint though. Pros: Hotel Bar Free Wifi Great Walkscore Cons: Small rooms Parking is extra

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lucia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shophouse
Single
London
Sep 28, 2010

Great hotel .. great location

Chack In difficult. No record of my reservation and [...] meant nothing to them. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Lucia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 28, 2011

Ansel Adams on the walls!

The photos and art work in Hotel Lucia are AMAZING - original Ansel Adams and some other person, a Richard Avedon descendent who specializes in famous people like Jodi Foster looking goddesslike and Diane Sawyer popping bubble gum... The photos and artwork are everywhere, including Picasso-ish nudes in the fitness center, not really feng-shui for the 5 AM fitness crowd. I had a lovely room.The city has a crazy downtown mixture of car, trolley, and bike lanes the prohibit car turns across the lanes -- it's byzantine for a navigator, it took me about five passes to get to Hotel Lucia since most streets are one way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Lucia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HouseMama
Couples
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 11, 2009

Location, location, location

We are enjoying "empty-nesting" and spent our three days walking Portland's neighborhoods and brewpubs. Hotel Lucia is one of the best locations for variety and convience. Walking distance to the Portland Saturday market, Pearl district, Nob Hill, ballpark, and so easy to use the light rail to get anywhere. The valet parking is a little expensive but there are cheaper options available right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Lucia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just a Cali Girl
Single
Huntington Beach
Sep 19, 2012

Room is super tiny but staff is amazing

Overall I did not have a comfortable experience at this hotel. The room is so cramped I barely had enough room to put my luggage. It is about half the size of a standard hotel room. Also the walls are thin and you can always hear people talking down the hall and doors slamming. Sometimes there's this buzzing noise that just won't stop. I personally would not recommend it for the price. But having said that, the staff is amazing and very courteous. The location is close to many shops and main attractions (Powell bookstore, Pioneer Mall, Voodoo Doughnuts).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Valet parking is a hefty $35 a night but you can avoid it by parking at a lot across the hotel for $17.

Review of Hotel Lucia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Saratoga, CA
Apr 12, 2011

noise,noise,noise

The room was very small, when I opened the door it hit the bed. You can hear all the toilets flush in the hotel they are very loud! I could even hear the people above me using the toilet at 2:00 in the morning. My room faced the street and it was loud, men working in the streets on the man holes at 1:00 in the morning. I called down to the front desk and they said they have no control over what the city does, how helpful. Delivery trucks at 3:30 in the morning using the beep, beep, beep noise to back up. Plus my room was directly across from the elevator and that makes a beeping noise too. My bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PF Changs was fabulous.

Back to menu Return to top