Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Portland

3 stars
View map of 1000 NE Multnomah, Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Portland

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 3, 2010

Good hotel.

One overnight stay before moving on to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, WA
Sep 6, 2010

Good location, good value

This is a large, modern, nicely-decorated hotel with an elegant lobby, located right across the street from a large enclosed shopping center. Our room was quite small, but it was clean and pleasant. There's a coffee stand and a large restaurant in the lobby. Fresh chocolate-chip cookies at the check-in were a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Aug 10, 2010

Great place to stay

Nice room. Staff was all friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Comfortable lobby, good place to relax. Convenient location...right on the Tri-Met line...ride FREE to downtown. Free bicycle rentals. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near a 3 miles running/walking/biking loop adjacent to the river.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
international woman of mystery
Business
Poulsbo WA
Jul 17, 2010

great location for the price

This was my second stay at the Double Tree. It was very convenient and cozy. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama129
Business
Salem,Or
Jul 15, 2010

good location, good price

I just stayed for one night. The room was very clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. Close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jul 14, 2010

Tops

Very Helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marilyn "The Juice Lady"
Business
Ventura, CA
Jul 12, 2010

Don't Bother

The room was large and clean. The bed was so uncomfortable that I needed a chiropractor the next day. They did put a large plywood board between the mattress' but it didn't help much. The mattress was fairly new and was soft on the top but had a membrane that did not give beneath the surface. Very hard on the hips. They also offered to put the top mattress on the floor, not acceptable. I found tht if I slept across the pillow area I could get a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to lunch at the corner of Mississippi and Skidmore and ate at one of their carts. We had vegan salad that was wonderful. We also found the TitleWave Book Resale at the old Library site and had a great time buying books.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, WA
Jul 12, 2010

Fabulous Stay!

The hotel is lovely. The room was large and very clean. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. We especially appreciated [...] in the dining room. His service is some of the best I've had in dining (and I've been in that industry). He is a real pro who gets to know you and cares about what makes you happy. The buffet and menu food were very good - they were slammed (July 4 weekend) so it took a little longer to get served but once in we were well fed! The hotel is right on the Max and right across the street from Lloyd Center Mall (which was handy -- we'd forgotten a bathing suit and pajamas). There's a park across the street (I hear it's dicey at night, but it's nice during the day.)We can't think of anything that was unacceptable or deficient at all -- except maybe, the gift shop is kinda rinky-dink? But they're in the hospitality business, not retail.... And the pool is only outdoors -- a little odd for an iffy climate like Portland. Parking was reasonable for the area -- $9/night.And, as a "cherry on top," the cookies were corn-free, so our youngest, who has a corn allergy, could eat one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gia Z
Business
Ashland
Jul 6, 2010

Nice Weekend Getaway

This was a great place to stay and central to everything in Portland. Concierge staff was extremely helpful and assisted in arranging for a birthday cake long distance. Only peeve I have is the charge for internet. For a five minute check of email, I wasn't going to pay $10.00. Even Motel 6 offers free internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference and Blues Fest
Business
Sac, CA
Jul 5, 2010

Comfortable beds, clean and convenient

I made arrangements for a frined t check in after me while I was in my conference. They took the name but dudb;t ave it in the computer. My friend arrived and they wouldn't give him a key Or get me out of my conference to ask. He sat there for an hour until my break. The room was very comfortable. Took the Max straight from the Airport and that was very cheap and convenient. Order a real breakfast. The breakfast buffet was horrible... powdered eggs floating in liquid if you are not the first ones there. If you want fruit, yogurt or muffin... it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food... the Eagle was good. Sandwiches... walk to Safeway... right through Macy's. Newport Seafood was very good too

Back to menu Return to top