Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Portland

3 stars
View map of 1000 NE Multnomah, Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Portland

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama129
Business
Salem,Or
Jul 15, 2010

good location, good price

I just stayed for one night. The room was very clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. Close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jul 14, 2010

Tops

Very Helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marilyn "The Juice Lady"
Business
Ventura, CA
Jul 12, 2010

Don't Bother

The room was large and clean. The bed was so uncomfortable that I needed a chiropractor the next day. They did put a large plywood board between the mattress' but it didn't help much. The mattress was fairly new and was soft on the top but had a membrane that did not give beneath the surface. Very hard on the hips. They also offered to put the top mattress on the floor, not acceptable. I found tht if I slept across the pillow area I could get a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to lunch at the corner of Mississippi and Skidmore and ate at one of their carts. We had vegan salad that was wonderful. We also found the TitleWave Book Resale at the old Library site and had a great time buying books.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, WA
Jul 12, 2010

Fabulous Stay!

The hotel is lovely. The room was large and very clean. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. We especially appreciated [...] in the dining room. His service is some of the best I've had in dining (and I've been in that industry). He is a real pro who gets to know you and cares about what makes you happy. The buffet and menu food were very good - they were slammed (July 4 weekend) so it took a little longer to get served but once in we were well fed! The hotel is right on the Max and right across the street from Lloyd Center Mall (which was handy -- we'd forgotten a bathing suit and pajamas). There's a park across the street (I hear it's dicey at night, but it's nice during the day.)We can't think of anything that was unacceptable or deficient at all -- except maybe, the gift shop is kinda rinky-dink? But they're in the hospitality business, not retail.... And the pool is only outdoors -- a little odd for an iffy climate like Portland. Parking was reasonable for the area -- $9/night.And, as a "cherry on top," the cookies were corn-free, so our youngest, who has a corn allergy, could eat one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gia Z
Business
Ashland
Jul 6, 2010

Nice Weekend Getaway

This was a great place to stay and central to everything in Portland. Concierge staff was extremely helpful and assisted in arranging for a birthday cake long distance. Only peeve I have is the charge for internet. For a five minute check of email, I wasn't going to pay $10.00. Even Motel 6 offers free internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference and Blues Fest
Business
Sac, CA
Jul 5, 2010

Comfortable beds, clean and convenient

I made arrangements for a frined t check in after me while I was in my conference. They took the name but dudb;t ave it in the computer. My friend arrived and they wouldn't give him a key Or get me out of my conference to ask. He sat there for an hour until my break. The room was very comfortable. Took the Max straight from the Airport and that was very cheap and convenient. Order a real breakfast. The breakfast buffet was horrible... powdered eggs floating in liquid if you are not the first ones there. If you want fruit, yogurt or muffin... it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food... the Eagle was good. Sandwiches... walk to Safeway... right through Macy's. Newport Seafood was very good too

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOUIE B.
Business
SO. CAL
Jul 5, 2010

SUPER DEAL !!!

SUPER DEAL!!! $68.00 PER NITE. BREAKFAST DAILY, THROWN IN THE 3 NITE PKG. SUPER CLEAN ! MAX METRO (BUS) 100 FT. FROM THE DOOR TO THE AIR PORT "FRONT DOOR" 30.MIN $2.30 RIDE. DOWNTOWN 10-15 MIN AWAY. THE BEST FOR LODGING AND CONVENIENCE. BIG MALL ACROSS THE STREET (SEARS, NORDSTROMS) THE DOWNSIDE THE HOTEL COFFEE SHOP, JUNK FOOD. ONLY USE IN A PINCH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MAMMA MIA'S, RINGSIDE. GREAT HOTEL SPOT TO STAY FOR THE BLUES FEST !

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A german family
Business
Boise, ID
Jul 3, 2010

Excellent place - got it for great price

excellent location right in the city center, big clean rooms, breakfast and parking included, couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Wild One
Business
Seattle,WA
Jun 24, 2010

Excellent Hotel

I have never stay with this company anywhere. They have went way above my expectations and I'm no stranger to the industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Short distance on Max and less than 10 cab ride back.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tephie
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jun 21, 2010

Good Price..

I went there for a weekend trip. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel because the room was actually really big and it was accessible to anywhere, especially downtown. I really recommend to stay in this hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top