Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Portland

3 stars
View map of 1000 NE Multnomah, Portland, OR 97232

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Portland

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jan 26, 2011

Excellent Selection

Outstanding service at this clean and modern hotel. Convienent location on the TriMet Max. Only had to take 1 cab (read: Saved lots of money). Would absolutely stay there again. One negative thing that happened was our door was left open by housekeeping one night. Nothing was missing, but it was concerning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JV
Business
Calexico, CA
Jan 25, 2011

A very good option..

It was very good! Good people, good service, nices cookies and nice bed. Clean room, soft pillows and HBO.All what you need to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You will have a mall next to your door room.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JV
Business
Calexico, CA
Jan 25, 2011

A very good option..

It was very good! Good people, good service, nices cookies and nice bed. Clean room, soft pillows and HBO.All what you need to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You will have a mall next to your door room.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR.
Jan 8, 2011

Warm Cookies

The Front Desk staff was very nice and gave us xtra cookies after midnight when we asked. The manager on duty said " We never say no to our guests" My husband and I had a cozy bed and clean room to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is just across the street.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 9, 2010

Nice room, great location

We arrived before check-in time (about 2 hours) but our room was ready so they were able to get us our room right away. The room was clean and very nice. We did some shopping across the street at the Lloyd Center, walked to a happy hour location, and took the light rail to the TrailBlazers game. A great get-away from the kids for a night. Breakfast was great as you get to order a real meal off a menu as opposed to just muffins and juice. Staff was friendly and helpful and we will stay there again if we visit portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
University Place, WA
Nov 24, 2010

Good value, location and improving.

Primary reason was business but took my wife and combined business with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 22, 2010

great hotel

very clean comfortable hotel. had a business atmosphere, that was very warm. the staff was friendly and professional. seem like they like their job always wanting to help us. the rooms were roomie and spotless. the mall is right across the street and easy access to downtown. I'm kind of picky so it means a lot when I say we will stay there again next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to find nightlife within a few minutes drive.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
modern jane
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2010

Happy Travels

The hotel was clean and the staff was courtious. Check-in and Check-out were a breeze. We had an issue with noisy individuals on our floor and the front desk was incredibly quick with a response. The hotel is in a great location. It is located right next to a major public transit stop which made it very easy to get downtown. It was a pleasant experience and I plan to stay there the next time I head to Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When looking for a hotel in Portland it is a good idea to check and see how close it is to a Max or street car stop if you do not plan on driving your car everywhere.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKlahoma City
Nov 1, 2010

Pictures are not what you get

The pictures that are shown for this hotel are not what we stayed in. The hotel appeared to have two sections. The older portion is very out of date with small rooms barely enough for the queen sized bed, tv, chair and desk. This did not leave much room to move around. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great mall across the street, but restaurants and shopping is across the river in downtown

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 9, 2010

Great all-around!

Spacious rooms, comfy bed and pillows, breakfast was included and full service. I asked the waiter at breakfast if I could get food and bring it up to my room and he brought me a tray, condiments, silverware, and even got my coffee ready from the barista stand while I got my food! Excellent service in my opinion!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top