Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Portland

3 stars
1000 NE Multnomah, Portland, OR 97232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
106 reviews
Fabulous Hotel

Professional, Friendly Staff to include the Front Desk, Conceirge, Restaurant Staff. The views were... See full review

  • MJFG
  • Nov 16, 2014
Comfortable & convenient

it starts with the warm cookie at reception, the flavored water cooler in the lobby. the hotel is... See full review

  • MCtrav
  • Jul 20, 2014
Comfortable hotel near mall and convention center
The Doubletree Hotel Portland is the largest hotel within walking distance of the Oregon Convention Center. The hotel also sits across the street from the Lloyd Center, the largest mall in Oregon for tax-free shopping. The recently renovated hotel is comprised of two towers and offers 477 rooms and suites with many amenities, including balconies and king-sized beds. The hotel also features business options like a 17,000-square-foot meeting hall, for companies looking for spacious facilities with top-notch services.
Highlights
  • Situated close to the largest mall in Oregon and the Oregon Convention Center
  • A restaurant that features Pacific Northwest cuisine
  • Recently renovated rooms
  • High-speed Internet access in rooms (fees apply)
Rooms
The Doubletree Hotel Portland offers several lodging options for guests. The hotel has everything from standard rooms with two queen-sized beds up to 17 suites that offer balconies and pull-out sofas. Every room boasts flat-panel TVs, down pillows, ergonomic desk chairs and much more.
Features
The first Green Seal certified hotel in Oregon, the Doubletree Hotel Portland offers convenience and comfort. Business guests will appreciate the many meeting options, from smaller rooms to the massive exhibit center with 17,000 square feet of space. The conveniently located hotel sits directly across the street from Lloyd Center, the largest mall in Portland. The hotel also offers a fitness room with Precor machines and the Multnomah Grill, which offers Pacific Northwest cuisine.
Transportation
  • MAX light station located right outside hotel
  • Short walk to downtown streetcar (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Quick drive to I-5 (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Portland International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (0.8 mi/1.3 km)  
  • Powell's Bookstore (1.8 mi/2.9 km) 
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (2.1 mi/3.4 km) 
  • Portland Art Museum (2.9 mi/4.7 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (3.6 mi/5.8 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (4.2 mi/6.8 km) 
  • Oregon Zoo (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting space includes four ballrooms, a boardroom, and 17,000-square-foot exhibit hall
  • Executive meeting center with built-in audio-visual equipment and white boards
  • Online meeting support tools
  • Business center with computer, printing, fax and copying services available

Doubletree Hotel Portland Rooms

King Room
Enjoy views of Portland’s skyline or Cascade Mountain Range from your room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Portland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5308 -122.6556
Area served
Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport
Area description
Downtown Portland

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 1.6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 1.6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.8 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 1.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 2 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 2 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 4.7 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 7.8 mi
  • Forest Park: 8.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 14.9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.9 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 28.4 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 45.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Portland

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Aug 10, 2010

Great place to stay

Nice room. Staff was all friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Comfortable lobby, good place to relax. Convenient location...right on the Tri-Met line...ride FREE to downtown. Free bicycle rentals. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near a 3 miles running/walking/biking loop adjacent to the river.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
international woman of mystery
Business
Poulsbo WA
Jul 17, 2010

great location for the price

This was my second stay at the Double Tree. It was very convenient and cozy. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama129
Business
Salem,Or
Jul 15, 2010

good location, good price

I just stayed for one night. The room was very clean and the hotel was nice and quiet. Close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jul 14, 2010

Tops

Very Helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marilyn "The Juice Lady"
Business
Ventura, CA
Jul 12, 2010

Don't Bother

The room was large and clean. The bed was so uncomfortable that I needed a chiropractor the next day. They did put a large plywood board between the mattress' but it didn't help much. The mattress was fairly new and was soft on the top but had a membrane that did not give beneath the surface. Very hard on the hips. They also offered to put the top mattress on the floor, not acceptable. I found tht if I slept across the pillow area I could get a good nights sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to lunch at the corner of Mississippi and Skidmore and ate at one of their carts. We had vegan salad that was wonderful. We also found the TitleWave Book Resale at the old Library site and had a great time buying books.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richland, WA
Jul 12, 2010

Fabulous Stay!

The hotel is lovely. The room was large and very clean. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. We especially appreciated [...] in the dining room. His service is some of the best I've had in dining (and I've been in that industry). He is a real pro who gets to know you and cares about what makes you happy. The buffet and menu food were very good - they were slammed (July 4 weekend) so it took a little longer to get served but once in we were well fed! The hotel is right on the Max and right across the street from Lloyd Center Mall (which was handy -- we'd forgotten a bathing suit and pajamas). There's a park across the street (I hear it's dicey at night, but it's nice during the day.)We can't think of anything that was unacceptable or deficient at all -- except maybe, the gift shop is kinda rinky-dink? But they're in the hospitality business, not retail.... And the pool is only outdoors -- a little odd for an iffy climate like Portland. Parking was reasonable for the area -- $9/night.And, as a "cherry on top," the cookies were corn-free, so our youngest, who has a corn allergy, could eat one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gia Z
Business
Ashland
Jul 6, 2010

Nice Weekend Getaway

This was a great place to stay and central to everything in Portland. Concierge staff was extremely helpful and assisted in arranging for a birthday cake long distance. Only peeve I have is the charge for internet. For a five minute check of email, I wasn't going to pay $10.00. Even Motel 6 offers free internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conference and Blues Fest
Business
Sac, CA
Jul 5, 2010

Comfortable beds, clean and convenient

I made arrangements for a frined t check in after me while I was in my conference. They took the name but dudb;t ave it in the computer. My friend arrived and they wouldn't give him a key Or get me out of my conference to ask. He sat there for an hour until my break. The room was very comfortable. Took the Max straight from the Airport and that was very cheap and convenient. Order a real breakfast. The breakfast buffet was horrible... powdered eggs floating in liquid if you are not the first ones there. If you want fruit, yogurt or muffin... it's fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai food... the Eagle was good. Sandwiches... walk to Safeway... right through Macy's. Newport Seafood was very good too

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LOUIE B.
Business
SO. CAL
Jul 5, 2010

SUPER DEAL !!!

SUPER DEAL!!! $68.00 PER NITE. BREAKFAST DAILY, THROWN IN THE 3 NITE PKG. SUPER CLEAN ! MAX METRO (BUS) 100 FT. FROM THE DOOR TO THE AIR PORT "FRONT DOOR" 30.MIN $2.30 RIDE. DOWNTOWN 10-15 MIN AWAY. THE BEST FOR LODGING AND CONVENIENCE. BIG MALL ACROSS THE STREET (SEARS, NORDSTROMS) THE DOWNSIDE THE HOTEL COFFEE SHOP, JUNK FOOD. ONLY USE IN A PINCH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MAMMA MIA'S, RINGSIDE. GREAT HOTEL SPOT TO STAY FOR THE BLUES FEST !

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A german family
Business
Boise, ID
Jul 3, 2010

Excellent place - got it for great price

excellent location right in the city center, big clean rooms, breakfast and parking included, couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top