Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Doubletree Hotel Portland

3 stars
1000 NE Multnomah, Portland, OR 97232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
168 reviews
Comfortable & convenient

it starts with the warm cookie at reception, the flavored water cooler in the lobby. the hotel is... See full review

  • MCtrav
  • Jul 20, 2014
family vacation

Very nice stuff! We had very worm welcome. Very clean and comfortable room. No comment on food... See full review

  • x ting
  • Apr 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel near mall and convention center
The Doubletree Hotel Portland is the largest hotel within walking distance of the Oregon Convention Center. The hotel also sits across the street from the Lloyd Center, the largest mall in Oregon for tax-free shopping. The recently renovated hotel is comprised of two towers and offers 477 rooms and suites with many amenities, including balconies and king-sized beds. The hotel also features business options like a 17,000-square-foot meeting hall, for companies looking for spacious facilities with top-notch services.
Highlights
  • Situated close to the largest mall in Oregon and the Oregon Convention Center
  • A restaurant that features Pacific Northwest cuisine
  • Recently renovated rooms
  • High-speed Internet access in rooms (fees apply)
Rooms
The Doubletree Hotel Portland offers several lodging options for guests. The hotel has everything from standard rooms with two queen-sized beds up to 17 suites that offer balconies and pull-out sofas. Every room boasts flat-panel TVs, down pillows, ergonomic desk chairs and much more.
Features
The first Green Seal certified hotel in Oregon, the Doubletree Hotel Portland offers convenience and comfort. Business guests will appreciate the many meeting options, from smaller rooms to the massive exhibit center with 17,000 square feet of space. The conveniently located hotel sits directly across the street from Lloyd Center, the largest mall in Portland. The hotel also offers a fitness room with Precor machines and the Multnomah Grill, which offers Pacific Northwest cuisine.
Transportation
  • MAX light station located right outside hotel
  • Short walk to downtown streetcar (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Quick drive to I-5 (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Portland International Airport (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
Attractions
  • Rose Garden Arena (0.8 mi/1.3 km)  
  • Powell's Bookstore (1.8 mi/2.9 km) 
  • Oregon Museum of Science & Industry (2.1 mi/3.4 km) 
  • Portland Art Museum (2.9 mi/4.7 km)  
  • Portland Japanese Garden (3.6 mi/5.8 km)  
  • Pittock Mansion (4.2 mi/6.8 km) 
  • Oregon Zoo (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting space includes four ballrooms, a boardroom, and 17,000-square-foot exhibit hall
  • Executive meeting center with built-in audio-visual equipment and white boards
  • Online meeting support tools
  • Business center with computer, printing, fax and copying services available

Doubletree Hotel Portland Rooms

King Room
Enjoy views of Portland’s skyline or Cascade Mountain Range from your room.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Portland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5308 -122.6556
Area served
Portland
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport
Area description
Downtown Portland

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 1.6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • Rose Garden Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Moda Center: 0.6 mi
  • Lan Su Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • The Gerding Theater at Armory Building: 1.4 mi
  • Living Room Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Tom McCall Waterfront Park: 1.4 mi
  • Hawthorne Bridge: 1.4 mi
  • Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall: 1.6 mi
  • Laurelhurst Park: 1.6 mi
  • Oregon Museum of Science and Industry: 1.6 mi
  • Oregon Histrorical Society: 1.7 mi
  • Keller Auditorium: 1.7 mi
  • Portland Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Ira Keller Fountain Park: 1.7 mi
  • Oregon Holocaust Memorial: 1.7 mi
  • PGE Park: 1.8 mi
  • Jeld-Wen Field: 1.9 mi
  • Bagdad Theatre: 2 mi
  • Peter W. Stott Center: 2 mi
  • International Rose Test Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Portland Japanese Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Pittock Mansion: 3 mi
  • Hoyt Arboretum: 3.2 mi
  • Oregon Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Mount Tabor Park: 3.3 mi
  • Washington Park: 3.3 mi
  • Portland Children's Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden: 3.7 mi
  • Chiles Center: 4.7 mi
  • St. Johns Bridge: 6.5 mi
  • Willamette Valley: 7.8 mi
  • Forest Park: 8.4 mi
  • Columbia River Gorge: 14.9 mi
  • Sauvie Island Wildlife Area: 14.9 mi
  • Oneonta Gorge: 28.4 mi
  • Mt. Hood Ski Bowl: 45.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Portland

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JV
Business
Calexico, CA
Jan 25, 2011

A very good option..

It was very good! Good people, good service, nices cookies and nice bed. Clean room, soft pillows and HBO.All what you need to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You will have a mall next to your door room.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR.
Jan 8, 2011

Warm Cookies

The Front Desk staff was very nice and gave us xtra cookies after midnight when we asked. The manager on duty said " We never say no to our guests" My husband and I had a cozy bed and clean room to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is just across the street.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR.
Jan 8, 2011

Warm Cookies

The Front Desk staff was very nice and gave us xtra cookies after midnight when we asked. The manager on duty said " We never say no to our guests" My husband and I had a cozy bed and clean room to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is just across the street.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 9, 2010

Nice room, great location

We arrived before check-in time (about 2 hours) but our room was ready so they were able to get us our room right away. The room was clean and very nice. We did some shopping across the street at the Lloyd Center, walked to a happy hour location, and took the light rail to the TrailBlazers game. A great get-away from the kids for a night. Breakfast was great as you get to order a real meal off a menu as opposed to just muffins and juice. Staff was friendly and helpful and we will stay there again if we visit portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Dec 9, 2010

Nice room, great location

We arrived before check-in time (about 2 hours) but our room was ready so they were able to get us our room right away. The room was clean and very nice. We did some shopping across the street at the Lloyd Center, walked to a happy hour location, and took the light rail to the TrailBlazers game. A great get-away from the kids for a night. Breakfast was great as you get to order a real meal off a menu as opposed to just muffins and juice. Staff was friendly and helpful and we will stay there again if we visit portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
University Place, WA
Nov 24, 2010

Good value, location and improving.

Primary reason was business but took my wife and combined business with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
University Place, WA
Nov 24, 2010

Good value, location and improving.

Primary reason was business but took my wife and combined business with pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Nov 22, 2010

great hotel

very clean comfortable hotel. had a business atmosphere, that was very warm. the staff was friendly and professional. seem like they like their job always wanting to help us. the rooms were roomie and spotless. the mall is right across the street and easy access to downtown. I'm kind of picky so it means a lot when I say we will stay there again next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to find nightlife within a few minutes drive.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Nov 22, 2010

great hotel

very clean comfortable hotel. had a business atmosphere, that was very warm. the staff was friendly and professional. seem like they like their job always wanting to help us. the rooms were roomie and spotless. the mall is right across the street and easy access to downtown. I'm kind of picky so it means a lot when I say we will stay there again next time we are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

easy to find nightlife within a few minutes drive.

Review of Doubletree Hotel Portland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
modern jane
Seattle, WA
Nov 9, 2010

Happy Travels

The hotel was clean and the staff was courtious. Check-in and Check-out were a breeze. We had an issue with noisy individuals on our floor and the front desk was incredibly quick with a response. The hotel is in a great location. It is located right next to a major public transit stop which made it very easy to get downtown. It was a pleasant experience and I plan to stay there the next time I head to Portland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When looking for a hotel in Portland it is a good idea to check and see how close it is to a Max or street car stop if you do not plan on driving your car everywhere.

Back to menu Return to top